We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bambu Indah
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Naya Ubud(Ubud)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Excellent 5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Excellent 5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (590)
    Filter reviews
    590 results
    Traveller rating
    481
    79
    18
    4
    8
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    481
    79
    18
    4
    8
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsnatural poolrope swingpadi houseudang houseglass floorbamboo architecturejavanese housesthe rivereco luxuryorganic foodrice fieldslove naturemagical placeown gardenunique hotelauthentic experienceour honeymoon
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    237 - 242 of 590 reviews
    Reviewed 12 March 2014

    Bambu Indah was the first place that I experienced in Bali and it could not have been more perfect. The grounds are a complete sanctuary and the staff was incredible. I stayed in the Padi and Elora house and couldn't have been happier with my accommodations. The staff was incredible especially Diane who was instrumental in my experience. I will absolutely be back!

    Room Tip: Elora is magic!
    • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Kristen D
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 11 March 2014

    My boyfriend and I loved our two night stay at Bambu Indah. The concept and grounds are inspiring and give you the feeling that you are part of nature. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The houses are all unique, carefully decorated and feel alive and part of the surrounding environment. I recommend Elora house for the big, bright windows, the outdoor bathroom which is a beautiful garden in itself, and the giant crystal on the patio! We slept well in the clean and comfortable bed and felt the room was spacious and well cared for. The natural pool feels great to swim in. There is a rope swing and a tree house which will delight kids and the young at heart. We walked to the river both mornings for a refreshing dip and more incredible scenery. Use one of their painted scooters (they have to be the coolest in town) and you can be in Ubud center in 10 minutes. The food is delicious, healthy and satisfying. Bambu Indah is an ideal retreat for the solo traveller, couples and familes who love nature and being part of it!

    • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Kateoftheocean
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 9 March 2014

    This hotel is all of those things that all the reviews say. But here's something to add to the usual superlatives.
    On approaching (at least) $300 a night for the smaller rooms, i really think they should sturdy up the floors, and put in airconditioning that works. Yes i know its old-style and i get that. But the floors are extreemly loud and dont just creak, but make loud CRACKS under your feet. You can hear people getting up in the middle of the night to pee at 3am in the next room because the floors are so noisy. It sounds like someone is going to fall thru them. Re the airconditioning - they have it, but it's not at all effectual. If you've got it, just make sure it works - that's all im saying. And at $300++ a night, yes - i believe it should work. or just dont have it at all if you want to be 'traditional'.
    The staff are warm, the service is efficient, the view is jawdropping, the food is yum. I enjoyed the pool as well. It's very easy to like this place but dont come here thinking it's 'the real bali' because it isn't. That is not a critisism, just a fact. As i said, the hotel is beautiful with excellent staff. But fix the small things up if you're charging premium.

    Room Tip: all rooms are different but all special in their own way.
    • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    3  Thank mattriand
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 7 March 2014

    Bambu Indah was our choice for Ubud and we were not disappointed with our experience - will have to return to try the other traditional houses! We slept to the sounds of nature under mosquito netting, showered 'outdoors', awoke to delicious and healthy tasting breakfast, and got floral headbands (for the girls!). At night, we hung out with the friendly and attentive staff in the amazing bamboo kitchen... I loved the raw and natural surrounds, the spectacular views of the padi (rice) fields across the Ayung River, and the amazing food :)

    Special thanks to all the lovely staff and manager Soeke for their generosity and friendship!

    • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank DebAng2014
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 3 March 2014

    Service is outstanding
    The view - Gorgeous
    The rooms are an experience themselves.

    Upgraded us to a larger house because the manager was afraid we thought it was noisy (biru house) but we were okay
    Gave us a surprising 15% discount on construction that we didnt even really notice or effect our stay.
    Food is all organic and very good.
    Very romantic and a great retreat.
    At first I had regrets that it was a little more expensive but now I think its great value.

    Wifi was a bit weak and slow, but this hotel is suppose to be a retreat.
    Pool was all natural... So we didnt try it..
    The location is a bit more remote but hiring drivers to central ubud dont cost that much. They have a free daily shuttle.

    Tip. This hotel is very close to nature. You will see frogs, geicos lizards, crickets, chickens and bugs. You will also hear them too. Shower is outdoor and it will be damp at times. Bring mosquito repellent and ear plugs if you can!

    • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Leon S
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews