We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“brilliant!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Kebun Indah

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kebun Indah
Ranked #119 of 195 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“brilliant!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2011

We stayed in kenbun indah 2 nights in July 2011. Our room was Sandat, this is the farest room from the street and it is next to the swimming pool. We are recommending this hotel due to several reasons.
The price-quality rate is one the best that the have in Bali, we only paid about 34 €/night ( including a wonderful breakfast).
the place is really beatuiful and very peaceful. you can forget that you are in the noisy ubud because you can only hear the water, birds and frogs....
We highly recommed to stay here, you won't forget it.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VIR1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    123
    44
    14
    3
    2
See reviews for
42
71
32
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide S.A.
Level Contributor
86 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2011

Stayed in the Big House Paddy rooms for 3 nights. The property is in a good location and the Paddy room is very spacious and has a lovely outlook. Breakfast and afternoon tea was very nice. The staff are excellent.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank weary-traveller001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chonburi, Thailand
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2011

Very quiet, nice path along the rice field. We had cakes, juice, coffee and basket of fruits when we arrived...those were superb for long trip from airport. Breakfast is also amazing, many choices...Yummy&Healthy.

The service is five stars, staff always smile and very polite. I stayed in Kodok1, and I had no problem with the room. Bedroom is nice and enough for a couple and bathroom is hugh and very clean. No Air-con but surrounded by the rice field and trees, so no problem...

The location is not very good because quite far from Ubud Market but still in walking distance. Close to Dirty Duck restaurant.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank EnjoyBangkok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaysia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2011

Do
Friendly Staff
Nice Ambiance
Great Breakfast
Free shuttle to the Ubud center

Dont
Room rate has increased REALLY without prior notice

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SereneTan88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2011

Stayed here back in 2009...the most peaceful hotel ever. At night you here crickettes, beautiful green grounds on the property. Staff was awesome. Breakfast delicious. I still dream about this place and going back.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank michelleugo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2011

I stayed in the Padi Room with my girlfriend and my parents. There were two rooms, a double and single. The single was big enough for me and my girlfriend. There was a beautiful living area overlooking the padi fields. The staff were lovely and the breakfasts great. The pool was also beautiful. I would definately go back there and cannot think of anything I was unhappy with during our stay there. Couldn't find the correct road to it on a couple of occasions but I think that may have been my poor directional sense...

Room Tip: All the rooms rooms looked beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andymaciam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2011

The staff at Kebun Indah are incredibly hospitable. Wayan Moli helped us get a more accessible room (Ratna is closer to Pengosekan road than the other rooms) as my sister had sprained her ankle and gave us complimentary ice so that my sister could ice her foot. It's hard and disorienting to have a medical mishap on holiday and I am so grateful for the compassion Wayan Moli showed us. The other staff members were great as well. They brought breakfast to our room every morning in spite of the distance from the kitchen. One evening, the driver dropped us off at Nomad on Main street and when he picked us up, it was pouring so he called someone at the hotel and asked him to wait for us with umbrellas. Such thoughtfulness! I wish I knew the name of the young man who waited for us with umbrellas in the pouring rain.

Our room was huge, beautiful, and well-cleaned. It was air-conditioned and had a tv/dvd player and fridge. There are umbrellas and a flashlight in every room and guests can use the internet on a laptop in the lobby. The breakfast was excellent - I loved the combo jaffle (a hot sandwich filled with avocado, tomato, egg, and cheese). Most of Ubud is within walking distance but the hotel offers a shuttle for those who are too tired (or have sprained ankles)! The gardens of Kebun Indah are gorgeous, adorned with statues and beautiful flowers.

I can't recommend Kebun Indah highly enough. I've rated the service as 5/5 but wish I could rate it as 10/5 as the staff really went above and beyond the acceptable level of service.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stshehab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.1 mi away
Puri Garden Hotel & Restaurant
0.3 mi away
The Evitel Resort Ubud
The Evitel Resort Ubud
#112 of 195 in Ubud
4.0 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
0.2 mi away
Plataran Ubud Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Arma Museum & Resort
Arma Museum & Resort
#84 of 195 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
0.5 mi away
Alam Jiwa
Alam Jiwa
#51 of 195 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nugraha Guest House 2
Nugraha Guest House 2
#72 of 528 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kebun Indah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kebun Indah

Property: Kebun Indah
Address: Pengosekan Road, Ubud, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#38 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
#40 Family Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Kebun Indah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kebun Indah Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing