We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What an amazing find!”
Review of Kebun Indah

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Kebun Indah
Ranked #128 of 196 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“What an amazing find!”
Reviewed 15 October 2011

Having read reviews on Trip Advisor I stayed 2 nights in the Sandat room - overlooking the pool at the far end of the hotel. It was just lovely - perfect for a relaxing getaway from it all. Breakfast was simple but adequate (try the pancakes!) and delivered to your room when you order it. The staff were very friendly and accomodating. For $40US a night it was really amazing. Obviously if you are looking for the Hyatt style accomodation this is not for you but if you are looking for tranquility and peace this is for you.

Room Tip: The Sandat room had a fantastic view of the pool at the end of the hotel though don't ask for th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cwalsh77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    123
    44
    14
    3
    2
See reviews for
42
71
32
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2011

I spent five days here in the "Tea Room," a beautiful room with an outdoors bathroom (big wall around, tub, etc. outside, a little pool with fish in it - so charming. This hotel and three other newer hotels are run by a Bali artist, and it shows. The grounds are stunning, rice fields right next door, a river running behind. Beautiful landscaping, original works of art on the walls. The staff is the best part -- sweet, friendly, attentive, hardworking, really nice genuine people. The prices here are lower than the other hotels (which are increasingly more beautiful and spacious) and are located just south of the Monkey Forest in a very quiet area. This hotel is set back a couple blocks from the main traffic circle around Ubud, so you don't hear the traffic noise. One night I did hear a half hour of divine gamelon music from a dance at a nearby museum. I can see myself spending a month at this place, it's so convenient yet so lovely. Out front is a little gift shop selling gorgeous handmade goods made by disadvantaged people from Southeast Asia, really a nice feeling to the place. There's a great spa and Wayan Cafe on Monkey Forest Road are also part of this group (fabulous food at the latter, not especially cheap, but worth it). I stayed four nights at a sister hotel, Alam Indah, which was even a bit more fabulous, but the same lovely people, great service, stunning grounds. Top recommendation for a reasonable place.

Room Tip: The hotel group has a website with photos of all the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dennis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2011

We stayed in kenbun indah 2 nights in July 2011. Our room was Sandat, this is the farest room from the street and it is next to the swimming pool. We are recommending this hotel due to several reasons.
The price-quality rate is one the best that the have in Bali, we only paid about 34 €/night ( including a wonderful breakfast).
the place is really beatuiful and very peaceful. you can forget that you are in the noisy ubud because you can only hear the water, birds and frogs....
We highly recommed to stay here, you won't forget it.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VIR1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide S.A.
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2011

Stayed in the Big House Paddy rooms for 3 nights. The property is in a good location and the Paddy room is very spacious and has a lovely outlook. Breakfast and afternoon tea was very nice. The staff are excellent.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank weary-traveller001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chonburi, Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2011

Very quiet, nice path along the rice field. We had cakes, juice, coffee and basket of fruits when we arrived...those were superb for long trip from airport. Breakfast is also amazing, many choices...Yummy&Healthy.

The service is five stars, staff always smile and very polite. I stayed in Kodok1, and I had no problem with the room. Bedroom is nice and enough for a couple and bathroom is hugh and very clean. No Air-con but surrounded by the rice field and trees, so no problem...

The location is not very good because quite far from Ubud Market but still in walking distance. Close to Dirty Duck restaurant.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank EnjoyBangkok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaysia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2011

Do
Friendly Staff
Nice Ambiance
Great Breakfast
Free shuttle to the Ubud center

Dont
Room rate has increased REALLY without prior notice

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SereneTan88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2011

Stayed here back in 2009...the most peaceful hotel ever. At night you here crickettes, beautiful green grounds on the property. Staff was awesome. Breakfast delicious. I still dream about this place and going back.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank michelleugo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.1 mi away
Puri Garden Hotel & Restaurant
0.7 mi away
Kiskenda Cottages
Kiskenda Cottages
#129 of 196 in Ubud
30 reviews
0.5 mi away
Saren Indah Hotel
Saren Indah Hotel
#57 of 196 in Ubud
904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Royal Villa Jepun
Royal Villa Jepun
#98 of 196 in Ubud
146 reviews
6.0 mi away
Villa Sarna Ubud
Villa Sarna Ubud
#148 of 196 in Ubud
367 reviews
0.1 mi away
Arma Museum & Resort
Arma Museum & Resort
#104 of 196 in Ubud
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kebun Indah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kebun Indah

Property: Kebun Indah
Address: Pengosekan Road, Ubud, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#38 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
#40 Family Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Kebun Indah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kebun Indah Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing