We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small hidden gem!”
Review of Kebun Indah

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Kebun Indah
Ranked #127 of 196 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Katwijk, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Small hidden gem!”
Reviewed 20 May 2013

With only a few rooms is Kebun indah one of the smaller resorts in Ubud, and that's a good thing! The resort has beautiful traditional decorated rooms which are also very large and spacious.
The resort has a beautiful and small swimming pool with stunning views! Since Kebun Indah only has a few rooms we had the pool almost everytime entirely for ourselves.
The staff is very friendfull and always eager to help! Next to that the breakfast which they prepare is one of the best we had during our Indonesian travels.

Kebun indah is defintly worth a visit if you love to stay in small authenique boutique resorts!

Room Tip: All rooms are perfect! Order the Nasi Campur. It's the best Nasi Campur I had during 3 weeks of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank leon s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    123
    44
    14
    3
    2
See reviews for
42
71
32
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sentul, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2013

Great price,great place,quiet but still in walking distance to Ubud main road.The staff were helpfull,clean rooms,best for family vacation or honeymoon.The room's are quite large without any tv in any rooms.The bathrooms were okay but the toothpaste (provided) were too small and maybe it's an old stocks.

Room Tip: For a family,pick the Padi room,it's roomy also private,the "Mangga Madu" room were pe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kitchen21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2013

This is good basic accommodation in a peaceful setting. Close to the yoga barn, restaurants and central ubud. I stayed in Kodok 2 which has a lovely private garden. Staff are very friendly and helpful. The shuttle service is fantastic.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Traveller204674
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballarat, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2013

Recently spent 4 nights at the Kebun Indah during the Balispirit Festival. The staff are wonderful and cant do enough to assist you. Our room was ready when we arrived. Room was clean and spacious with aircon. The breakfast is delicious and brought to your room when you specify and served outside on your verandah. the views from the Mangga Bali room are lovely. The Kebun Indah is away from the road and quiet. I would suggest a room inside the main hotel area, the Mangga room is before you get to the main area. The Sandat overlooked the pool which I would book next time. Left on our final day for the sister site Alam Indah which is amazing. Recommend the Spa at the front of Kebun Indah. The massages there are the best and most healing I have experienced in Bali. Overall its location was great, right near the Yoga Barn and many restaurants..really enjoyed our time here.

Room Tip: Try the Sandat near the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank che09-12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ladysmith, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2013

WE really enjoyed our stay for three nights in March. Staff were so helpful and breakfast was great. We thought the pool was excellent down by the river such nice surroundings with the rice fields. Nice and quiet off of the busy street. We did get the shuttle one morning when it was raining to go to the silver smithing course at Perak studios excellent activity to try. Large room and air con was nice breackfast served onyour own frontporch and fresh flowers through out the room a nice touch.

Room Tip: Aircon newer rooms very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly Ann J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leesburg, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2013

We stayed here mainly because the newer properties were booked and it was ok. The location was close to some restaurants and a convenient store, but compared to other places we spent time in Bali, it fell short for us. The staff was friendly enough, the food was ok, the rooms we stayed in was nice and spacious but the rest of the property was not good. The pool looked more like a sad afterthought than anything I would want to relax next to. I think we were jaded because Ubud was the second stop on our trip and our first stop was so amazing that hardly anything could compare to that. With that in mind I would say that it is very good for the price but just keep in mind that spending a bit more could make your stay in Bali amazing as opposed to comfortable.

Room Tip: We stayed in the PADI room and it was roomy, clean and quiet. It is off a busy street but pretty fa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cavaboom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2013

I didn't book in advance as I came here after moving out of another hotel (due to air-con problem) thus the only air-con room available is the Tunjung Room which is not featured in their website. There isn't any view or terrace but the LARGE room and a nice bathroom with a bathtub have more than made up for it as I'm only staying two nights. The size of the room is good enough for the whole family of 5-6!! Love the Balinese design and accents of the hotel. Pool is pretty but water not so clear. Breakfast is good as usual - having tasted it from staying in Alam Shanti two years ago. Although my room is nearer to the outside road, it's still pretty quite and thus I manage good quality of sleep. The staff is friendly and nice although there was a slight miscommunication in one instance when I booked transport back from town. Yes, they provide free transfer within Ubud town. It's quite a long walk to the reception or pool side but that's not a main problem. The only `complaint' is that the towel rack in the bathroom is full of dirt and cobweb! Looks like no one used it and the cleaner didn't clean (as they have other hooks on the wall). Anyway, having so much room all to myself is a real luxury and definitely for the amount I paid, is great value-for-money!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jesscet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.1 mi away
Puri Garden Hotel & Restaurant
0.7 mi away
Kiskenda Cottages
Kiskenda Cottages
#129 of 196 in Ubud
30 reviews
0.5 mi away
Saren Indah Hotel
Saren Indah Hotel
#57 of 196 in Ubud
903 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Royal Villa Jepun
Royal Villa Jepun
#115 of 196 in Ubud
145 reviews
6.0 mi away
Villa Sarna Ubud
Villa Sarna Ubud
#143 of 196 in Ubud
367 reviews
0.1 mi away
Arma Museum & Resort
Arma Museum & Resort
#102 of 196 in Ubud
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kebun Indah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kebun Indah

Property: Kebun Indah
Address: Pengosekan Road, Ubud, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#38 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
#40 Family Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Kebun Indah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kebun Indah Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing