We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kebun Indah
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (193)
Filter reviews
193 results
Traveller rating
127
46
14
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
127
46
14
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsafternoon teanoisy roadblack rice puddingevery morningmoney changerssmall hotelopen airgorgeous placebreakfast was excellentmosquito coilsmain roadthe free shuttle serviceshower headwater pressuresmall poolbeautiful gardenwe loved our stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 193 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2014

a few minutes away from a busy street but feeling like royalty. The rooms/villas here are spacious ...staff are lovely..breakfast is fabulous and included. Stayed here in june with family in Padi which is the upstairs part of a large house. Lovely outlook. pool is a few minutes walk down some stairs.Monkey forest is a ten minute walk. Pizza place up the road is pretty good.You won't regret it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Philip M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We stayed in the Padi room (2 adults and 2 kids) - comprising 2 separate bedrooms each with double bed, 2 separate bathrooms, very large patio for dining and a few day beds - making for a very comfortable stay. Kebun Indah is a special place, beautifully designed and maintained gardens, nice pool, well crafted traditional architecture and excellent staff and service. The breakfasts included were the best we had during our say in Bali. It is set back from the road so there is only the sounds of nature and the occasional nearby Kecak dance performance. There are many amenities nearby (restaurants, supermarket, laundry) though the centre of town (Royal Palace) is a long hot walk or short taxi ride. Kebun indah provides free transport to the centre of town with 1/2 hr notice. We also highly recommend eating at their restaurant, Cafe Wayan - good food, well priced in a really beautiful garden setting. Hats off to the Alam group for their attention to detail.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maryandricho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

This small hotel, about 10 rooms, was a great, reasonably priced stay for us for 4 nights recently. Our room, Mangga Madu, was huge, clean and bright, with good aircon and fan - yes, we did need aircon, it was very hot. Service from staff was excellent, drinks and meals brought to our room when requested. There is a beautiful pool which is down many steps, a problem for us but not for others. The only sounds we heard at night were frogs and the resident geese. Close to all sorts of restaurants and to the Monkey Forest, we would stay there again. Other rooms looked good too, especially Kodok 1 which has its own garden.

Room Tip: Mangga Madu is huge and bright, or Kodok 1 which has its own garden.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Galungan14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

We had only planned to stay in Ubud for 3 nights & the first night we chose to stay at Kebun Indah. This small hotel is set back off Pengosekan Road behind Alam Asia Crafts. It is part of the Alam property group & only has 8 rooms.
We managed to snag the last available room - Mangga Madu.... but the pick of the rooms , in my opinion, would have to be the Sandat room which overlooks the pool.
The staff are welcoming & take our luggage down the little footpath to our room. We walk past some houses & a small rice field.
Mangga Madu is the first room which faces some rice fields & adjoining is Mangga Bali, facing the other way with a garden view.
Our room is huge with a king size 4 poster bed, single bed, chairs & table, plus a massive day bed – a perfect spot to curl up with a good book. The only let down is the bathroom, just a bit outdated.
Late afternoon we are treated to the complimentary afternoon tea & cakes. They ask us where we'd like to take our afternoon tea, on our porch or by the pool - by the pool please!
Love the free shuttle service. We use it to get dropped off for lunch & dinner, then phone for pick up once we are done. It is not too far to walk to Coco Supermarket & lots of restaurants. There is also a small mini-mart next door.
My kids loved exploring around the hotel & found a friendly puppy & some baby ducklings. There were also lots of ducks early in the morning walking across the rice paddies.
Breakfast choices are made the night before & everything we tried was delicious. My favourite being the banana pancakes with fresh grated coconut & palm sugar syrup.

Room Tip: Mangga Madu is the closest room to Pengosekan Road. Sandat is the closest room to the pool.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CantikSekali0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for the second time in six months and wasn't disappointed - it was just as peaceful, welcoming and beautifully kept as my previous visit. All you can hear are the sounds of the creek or local wildlife, a great place to relax and escape modern life. Being located in town makes it really easy for a solo traveller to get around as you can walk everywhere, and it's just a 5 minute walk to the yoga barn, if like me, you're creating your own retreat in Ubud. The family are so kind and thoughtful. My only reluctance is telling people how great this little place is in case it's booked out when I return!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
Thank NatalyaJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews