We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Location” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jati 3 Bungalows

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Jati 3 Bungalows
Ranked #252 of 513 Ubud B&B and Inns
Terrigal, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Location”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

Money is not worth it. Although there are a few pros such as good location, friendly staff, good views, average food and a nice pool, there are many cons to Jati 3 Bungalows. You have to log into the wifi each time you wish to use it and it often did not work.. There is construction on the grounds which was causing much noise. I was concerned about the safety of the loft in the family room, as the railing was about 50cm high and the stairs were very creaky and I thought that every time I used them they were going to collapse. When they changed the linen, the linen had stains and smelt awful. Shower curtains are also moldy. I would recommend Jati 3 if you were looking for good location.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank nlawsonn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    84
    79
    28
    14
See reviews for
60
66
20
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

This is our 2nd time to Bali and Ubud and we have stayed at Jati3 both times and we have been very happy for us the location is good they are clean they are well maintained has a really nice pool has nice selection of food for breakfast which is included. It's a good place to stay

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank captainjames47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

I specifically chose this accommodation because of the wifi.
According to booking.com wifi is available in all rooms, and I needed to do some research for my trip the next day and make a few Skype phonecalls before going to bed early.

Well, I got a dark room in the basement, with absolutely no wifi. I asked to have another room, but staff refused and told me the place was fully booked, and I couldn’t talk to the owner until the next morning.

So in the evening I had to sit in the dark garden, to have wifi access and prepare for the next day. Do I have to mention it was raining and I was furious?

Getting a good nights sleep was also hopeless. Each time I fell a sleep I woke up by the sounds of rats, not sure if they were inside my room or outside.

Next morning I finally could talk to the owner, hoping for a discount since the room didn’t live up to my expectations, but again I was disappointed.
She gave me a discount of rp 700, which is nothing. Because as she said, she gave me a family room with two double beds.
But how can I sleep in 4 beds, I am a solo traveler? All I needed was the wifi and a good nights sleep.

I recommend the hotel to get a cat or two.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Miss-World-dk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ubud hotels

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Overall the accommodation is god value for money, however we noticed some minor issues that need to be addressed. Firstly, major construction is going on immediately around the grounds. This in turn has brought with it industrial noise. Moreover, I noticed the construction workers ogling over my wife and other young ladies enjoying the swimming pool. Unfortunately, they were far from discreet and this caused conflict between them and I. I brought this issue to the attention of the staff and they did not do anything about it. Given the construction is for this property I would have thought they would have been able to do something about it. Please be aware the construction is going to go on for several months..

I was disappointed that the room were not cleaned correctly. Our bathroom and entry had liquid stains on the floor on the day we arrived and it was still there on our departure.The grounds are beautiful and the staff very helpful and friendly.

Given all of the about we would still stay her again. The positives out weight the negatives

Room Tip: They all appear the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank havenfunin2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotorua, New Zealand
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

We have stayed in Ubud many times, but on this trip we thought we'd stay somewhere different (to the hotel we usually stay in). Sadly, although the price was very similar to the hotel we usually stay in the quality was no where near as good. The room was very tired looking, the bathroom was in desperate need to updating, the curtains were mouldy and stained and the pillows needed replacing. When I asked reception for extra pillows (because they only provided 1 each) they issued me with the the filthiest pillows you can imagine and just put a clean pillow case over the top hoping I would not notice. I took them back and told them "you can't give a guest these! They are disgusting!" So they went to the housekeeping store and gave me 2 brand new ones (I shouldn't have to ask - they should know they were disgusting). There was only 1 power point in the entire room and that was being used by the fridge, so if you needed your mobile phone charged or wanted to use your laptop you had to pull out the fridge. The only plug in the bathroom had screws blocking up the power point holes so that was unusable. I know its not their fault because they are trying to trade while construction of new villas is going on, but on both sides of the pool 2-story villas were in the process of being built, so the whole time you had construction people walking past with concrete and iron and bricks, and there was banging and hammering during the day, so not very relaxing. We were not advised of this construction work when we booked - had we have known this we would have thought twice about staying there. Perhaps when the work is finished and the old rooms have been renovated the property could be rated again, but as it is at the moment I have had to give it just 2 stars.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike-n-Peter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia, Gold Coast
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

This is the worst accommodation I have ever stayed in! The rooms was extremely mouldy and smelt just terrible (see photo). I asked to be moved and the staff came to inspect and said they could not smell anything. Everything smelt of mould. The bedding smelt awful. The sheets were old an smelt mouldy the pillows were even older and smelt even worse - had to use a folded up jumper as a pillow. The bed was also like sleeping on a concrete slab and the blanket was just a thread bear slightly thicker sheet - similar to a sarong. I just could not wait to get out of the room.
The towels were so old and had stains all over them and they stunk - it was just horrible. You could not open the doors for the insects and defiantly not the front door as the gas bottle that was located directly outside our front door was leaking so there was a constant smell.

Although the room was bad the pool area was beautiful and the location was fantastic. The breakfast was basic but very nice - especially the juice . Unfortunately there was building under construction on either side which over looked the pool.

I would not recommend until they did a major upgrade. It is very unhealthy to stay here.

Room Tip: I would not recommend - But if you are staying I would inspect the room prior to committing - I have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bree L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

Fantastic location, on Monkey Forest Road, close to Monkey Forest and right underneath the coolest reggae bar in UBUD. Good base hotel. Rooms look out onto the rain forest at the back of the property. It was beautiful to wake up to water and forest sounds every morning. Breakfast was lovely, grounds are lush and green with a small swimming pool. Staff are wonderful, helpful. Rooms are basic, bed linen clean with storage space. Just genuinely nice, have aircon, hot water, towels. Will stay again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SamLeach1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.1 mi away
Ubud Bungalow
Ubud Bungalow
#56 of 193 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
0.1 mi away
Yulia Village Inn
Yulia Village Inn
#107 of 193 in Ubud
4.0 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alam Terrace Cottages
Alam Terrace Cottages
#47 of 513 in Ubud
4.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Indira Cottage
Indira Cottage
#79 of 513 in Ubud
4.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sri Bungalows
Sri Bungalows
#17 of 513 in Ubud
4.0 of 5 bubbles 580 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lumbung Sari Cottages
Lumbung Sari Cottages
#16 of 521 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jati 3 Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jati 3 Bungalows

Property: Jati 3 Bungalows
Address: Monkey Forest, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #252 of 513 B&Bs / Inns in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Jati 3 Bungalows 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jati 3 Bungalows & Spa is low budget accommodation in the central of Ubud. Quiet place with view to beautiful garden, forest and river. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Jati 3 Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jati 3 Bungalows Hotel Ubud
Jati 3 Bungalows Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing