We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Average hotel, nothing great” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Puri Garden Hotel & Restaurant

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Puri Garden Hotel & Restaurant
Ranked #142 of 190 Hotels in Ubud
Malaysia
Level Contributor
123 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Average hotel, nothing great”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. Room is averagely clean but aircon was not working well. Swimming pool is in a poor condition so it's a big NO for a swim. The only thing I liked in the atmosphere was the green with flowery surrounding. Nice and friendly staffs they have. Although its a walking distance to monkey forest, ubud market and other restaurants but in case we return to ubud...will find a better hotel as there were still lots of options.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah41KL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    105
    55
    22
    15
See reviews for
42
104
57
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sheringham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

we stay here every time we come to Ubud Mr, Cokorda and all the staff make you so welcome
best value stay in Ubud its great ...love the swimming pool fine breakfast area , we had a pleasant
dinner most evenings at the hotel , ts so convenient of all other restaurant s in Monkey forrest area
well done to all.

Room Tip: just go and enjoy it ,
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

On Feb 2014 .This is 1st time that I visit to Bali and stay at Puri Garden :)
This is a nice hotel on good location ,lot of supermarkets and restaurants and easy to walk to Monkey forest street :)

All staffs are friendly ,they always smile :) My room is on 2nd floor can see 'Paddy field' from windows it's wonderful :D

And in the morning let's enjoy with buffet breakfast.

If you looking for peace place nice and friendly in Ubud .I recommended Puri Garden Hotel.

ps.- You must bring your Hair Dryer because they don't have.
- Parking is small.Can park for few cars only

Room Tip: Room on 2nd floor can see Paddy field Room on 1st floor is Pool side :) don't have hair dry...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dejavu_Petch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

The hotel located on monkey forest road near the many cute shop. I love the room and rice paddy view. Breakfast was very great with many choices and look healthy. The hotel have friendy staff. I think if I go to Bali I will come back again. I loved this place and enjoyed my holiday in Ubud.

Room Tip: Deluxe rice paddy room is good choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TkFunGi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

My wife and I, daughter and friend stayed at Puri Garden in January after travelling around in Sumatra.It's one of our favourite places in Bali. It's family run, you're made to feel very welcome, the staff go out of their way to look after you, and with the plush central garden close to the pool you can chill out and just relax. We also had a great view of rice paddies from our room. All in all, we keep going back!

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Ubudfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whangarei
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014

We stayed here January 2014. Off one of the main streets in Ubud but absolute paradise once you walk through the entrance way. So peaceful you wouldnt think you were on a main street. Our driver did have a bit of trouble finding it due to it being so hidden away.
The staff are very helpful and friendly.
The beds were very comfortable, our room was very cramped but we did have an extra single bed put in so this was expected! For two people it would be perfect. The bathroom was very spacious and clean with a good shower.
The pool is lovely and clean with nice loungers.
Breakfast is excellent with a range of dishes from fresh fruit, toast, eggs and Indonesian dishes.
The hotel is a quick walk to everything. Will be back!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lucy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014

A lovely hotel, very close to the heart of Ubud. It's just off one of the main streets, but the moment you step through the entrance, it is very peaceful. I had a room for 5 nights, that faced on to the lovely pool and established gardens.
The staff were very kind and hospitable and delicious banana pancakes for breakfast.
Walking distance to the Monkey Forest, the market and the Yogabarn is 300m down the road.
A great, incredibly friendly place to stay if you're in Ubud. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Emma N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.4 mi away
Ubud Bungalow
Ubud Bungalow
#54 of 190 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 556 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Evitel Resort Ubud
The Evitel Resort Ubud
#106 of 190 in Ubud
4.0 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pertiwi Bisma 2
Pertiwi Bisma 2
#109 of 190 in Ubud
4.0 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Agung Raka Resort & Villas
0.3 mi away
Biyukukung Suites and Spa
0.7 mi away
Tanah Semujan Ubud
Tanah Semujan Ubud
#21 of 502 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puri Garden Hotel & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puri Garden Hotel & Restaurant

Property: Puri Garden Hotel & Restaurant
Address: Jl. Raya Pengosekan, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #142 of 190 Hotels in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Puri Garden Hotel & Restaurant 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Puri Garden Hotel & Restaurant is ideally located in the heart of Ubud village and only 75 minutes from the airport. 27 rooms provided with typically of Balinese architecture and complete modern facilities and room amenities. all rooms overlook to the swimming pool and lush tropical garden view. Scenic rice field scenery and contiguous temple are closed at the back of the hotel. Each rooms facilitated with air condition, TV, Fridge - mini bar, complete room amenities, tea and coffee,free 2 bottles of mineral water,free wi-fi, free parking, etc. Puri Garden Restaurant attached to the hotel that served for breakfast, lunch and dinner with variety of local cuisines, western, vegetarian, light and pasta. Other hotel facilities are Wine and Liquor shop, tour service, doctor/ clinic on call, massage (on request), Safety deposit box, Laundry, Room Service, hot and cold running water, etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Puri Garden Hotel & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puri Garden Hotel And Restaurant
Hotel Puri Garden
Puri Garden Hotel & Restaurant Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing