We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Finger licking! A must try for rib lovers”

Naughty Nuri's Warung and Grill
Ranked #105 of 769 Restaurants in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$7
Cuisines: Indonesian
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Takeout
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Finger licking! A must try for rib lovers”
Reviewed 5 August 2013

That ribs are really oh my FOOD ORGASM! the best ribs I've ever had. Have to have the best as this anywhere in Malaysia!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rubenee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,825 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,158
    999
    385
    135
    148
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Martinis in Ubud!”
Reviewed 4 August 2013

I had been to Naughty Nuri's every time I come to Bali, and always enjoyed having a drink there with the owner Brian with his great personality and his many stories. But I had heard that he passed away about a year ago, so I was interested to see whether the place had changed or not. Some people had told me it wasn't the same any more. But I was delighted to see that it hasn't changed at all. The friendly staff remembered me from previous visits, the ribs were fantastic and flavoursome and the meat just fell off the bone, and the hot chips were wonderful! The beer was fresh and very cold, and I got to sit at the old table where Brian used to hold court. There were some tourists there from Amsterdam, Perth and New York, and it was most interesting to hear their stories. I think I was also lucky because there were a couple of local expats there - one hippy looking guy from the US who makes wildlife films in Asia, and another from Hawaii who gets involved in building luxurious villas in Bali and other places around the world. They said they had lived in Ubud for 20 years, and they were great characters and a lot of fun. They were drinking martinis and said they were great, but I was a bit worried because I had heard stories of bad liquor in Bali. They assured me there was no problem at Naughty Nuri's, so I asked the staff to show me the Vodka bottle, and it was indeed top shelf Russian vodka. I enjoyed two martinis, got a nice little buzz, and went back to my accommodation. They were the best martinis I have ever had, outside New York! Although I missed the laughs with Brian (his wife Nuri wasn't there that day), I will definitely continue to come back to Naughty Nuri's every time I can.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Margaret C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seminyak, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“poor service”
Reviewed 31 July 2013

The food is very good but the service not really good and we waste our time just to get the table and share it with others peoples.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank r3b0rn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“GREAT American style ribs in Bali - who knew?”
Reviewed 27 July 2013

I felt a little guilty for going to an American style rib joint on the other side of the planet from Kansas City, but oh my, have they got it right here. Not cheap by Bali standards, but worth it. Get the baby back ribs and the crispy potato chips.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank B G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Ribs”
Reviewed 24 July 2013

One of the ribs in town! It was very crowded during dinner time, so my sister and I decided pack and go since the hotel we stayed was nearby. Waiting time was around 20 mintues and ribs is still good eating in the hotel room. Satay is kind of disappointing, the pork chop is also good.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank geektravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Naughty Nuri's Warung and Grill also viewed

 

Been to Naughty Nuri's Warung and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing