We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We will be back!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Nyoman Karsa Bungalows
Ranked #167 of 554 Speciality Lodging in Ubud
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We will be back!”
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Wonderful experience. Staffs friendly and helpful. Well located. Room clean and big. Limited tv program and DVD not clear though. A little concern with security too. Other than that, value for money and will definitely be back. Love the pool!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peridotitude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    40
    8
    6
    1
See reviews for
9
35
16
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2013

I stayed 3 weeks at Nyoman Karsa in ubud, Bali. It felt like home immediately. The staff was exceptional, supportive and heart-driven. Breakfasts on my balcony overlooking the rice fields, forests and volcanoes were nourishing, varied and delivered with a smile and friendly conversation. I could not have been happier here and I had 3 weeks to observe other places. The a/c at night offered a reprieve from the warmth of the day. Ask for room 7 for some late afternoon shade plus perfect views. At the least, ask for the newer building. I loved the second floor views. The pool is also beautiful. Mostly, the staff is what made it perfect. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sageblessing1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bern, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2013

A very nice place to stay in Ubud and still reasonably priced. The room as well as the bathroom is spacious and well designed. Spectacular views on the rice paddies from the terrace in front of the room and from the amazing swimming pool. Breakfast was tasty. Friendly and helpful staff. Quite good location within walking distance from monkey forest and the centre. The only poor thing about the place is the entrance. A nice and cozy lobby is missing. But well, if the room is great I won’t complain. I’ll probably come back to this place.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lorenz_schweizer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2012 via mobile

First plan was to stay for 2 days only,but since the bungalow itself really homey and staff was great with a green rice terrace just ahead my bungalows balcony,i extend my stay for total of 4days.Location was also perfect,all in walking distance to many important places.Its just great,love it.You'll enjoy Ubud,guarantee.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teddyfernand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ubud
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2012

Third time staying here and always enjoy it. Staff are super nice, pool is wonderful with lovely views over the rice paddies (could use a few more loungers/umbrellas), location is perfect - easy to walk everywhere and on the main street but somehow is completely silent in the back where the rooms are. Rooms are very clean, fairly new and comfortable.

Room Tip: Rooms upstairs have great views but are a bit smaller.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tyrolio1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2012 via mobile

Really like it. Staff are the best. Small rooms upstairs with killer view so we took the garden unit which is bigger. May stay here the whole 3 weeks. $50 seems about standard for this quality in ubud

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Solutionbox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2012

Not only it's located in the heart of Ubud at the junction between Monkey Rd and Hanoman, but also they have a very nice garden and swimming pool. Breakfast can vary depending on what you feel like from the menu and the staff is just really good: just here when you need, but not overly trying to sell you some things. I would definitely go back here next time!

Room Tip: ask for a room on the first level with view on the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lolaFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.2 mi away
Ubud Inn
Ubud Inn
#166 of 198 in Ubud
164 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Evitel Resort Ubud
The Evitel Resort Ubud
#101 of 198 in Ubud
219 reviews
0.5 mi away
Citrus Tree Villas - Shana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Indira Cottage
Indira Cottage
#61 of 568 in Ubud
188 reviews
0.5 mi away
Citrus Tree Villas - Arik
Citrus Tree Villas - Arik
#389 of 568 in Ubud
2 reviews
0.6 mi away
Uma Sari Cottage
Uma Sari Cottage
#196 of 554 in Ubud
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nyoman Karsa Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nyoman Karsa Bungalows

Property: Nyoman Karsa Bungalows
Address: Monkey Forest Road | Jalan Monkey Forest ubud, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #167 of 554 Speciality Lodging in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Nyoman Karsa Bungalows 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When visiting Bali, you'll feel right at home at Nyoman Karsa Bungalow, which offers quality accommodation and great service. With its location just 0,5 km from the city center and 24.1 km from the airport, this 4-star hotel attracts numerous travelers each year. With its convenient location, the hotel offers easy access to the city's must-see destinations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Nyoman Karsa Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nyoman Karsa Bungalows Hotel Ubud
Nyoman Karsa Bungalows Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing