We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!!!”

Bali Bike Baik Cycling Tours
Ranked #12 of 176 Outdoor Activities in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Bali Cycling Tours, Discover the REAL Bali. Off The Beaten Track, 100% Owned and Proudly Operated by Balinese The Authentic Ecological and Cultural Adventure Tour.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Berlin, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful!!!”
Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

The guide was very professional, allways looking after his group.
We had a wonderful day with a beautiful bike ride and a tasty lunch!!!
Thank you for the fun time we had.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank m-p-p97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

802 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    645
    120
    18
    14
    5
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
holidaydreamer
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Day Not To Be Missed - Great Value”
Reviewed 10 April 2014

We were a party of 10 (4 adults and 6 children, ranging in ages from 7 - 12).

We were lucky to have just our party for the bike tour.

This is a tour that is not to be missed. One of the best I have done. It's well organised, the bikes are great, the people who run it are fun, dedicated, informative and caring. They especially looked out for our younger ones, and my girlfriend who was a bit apprehensive being on a bike (she informed me after the tour, she can't ever remember riding a bike!), they rode along side them all the way, with words of encouragement.

We visited a local school, rice fields, a coffee plantation, a childhood medical centre, and ended up with a delicious homemade authentic lunch.

Playing with the spiders were a huge treat for the kids!

Don't miss this tour, you won't be disappointed!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank holidaydreamingagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“As Good as it Gets”
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Our all day Bali Bike Baik excursion (March 26, 2014) was the highlight of our three-country trip and one of the best things we've ever done. Wayan, our guide, was very friendly and a wealth of info. Our full day began with our family of three being picked up at our hotel and driven in a van to the bike company owner's house near Ubud. The drive alone was interesting to see a part of the countryside many people not leaving the beach areas wouldn't experience. We had a scrumptious breakfast at the owner's house, proceeded to a coffee plantation for a neat tasting of local brews, and then continued on to Kintamani for beautiful view of two volcanos and a volcanic lake. Shortly after the drive back down the mountain, we mounted multi-speed bikes to bike back to the owner's house (about 24 km). Nearly the entire way was down hill except for one hill you had to walk up. It was a great route! We rode through villages and rice paddies, stopping at one paddy to view rice harvesting -- very hard, labor intensive work. The scenery was great, the cultural insights fascinating, and the ride was fabulous. We felt like we were in the Tour de France -- there were small children, older school children in uniforms and adults saying hello as we rode by, some giving us high fives and many waving from their homes and shops. The people were very friendly and seemed genuinely glad for tourists to visit their island. We then had another great meal at the owner's house before being driven back to our resort. My wife and I are both in our 60s and in pretty good shape, and we had no trouble biking this route (except for the one hill, which was fine to walk up, and you did need to watch for some potholes along the left edge of the pavement, as you were going at a comfortable downhill pace with not much pedaling much of the way). Traffic was pretty light on this particular route and there was lots to see. The mountain bikes were in serviceable condition with helmets and water provided, and we had one company guide leading and one guide following the string of riders (there were about 12 in our group -- mostly Aussies and us from the US). It was not a hard core bike ride but was a really neat way to experience rural Bali and its people and customs. If something like this would appeal to you, do it! We're very happy we did.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A great day in Bali's countryside”
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

We felt the dedication and enthusiasm from everyone involved in this locally owned and operated business, who supports the elementary school nearby. Wayan & Made had our wellbeing and safety at heart. A delicious breakfast to start the day, lots of information from the tour guide, beautiful scenery all the way on mostly small roads, downhill except for 2 small hills. It helps to have some experience on a bicycle, as you can relax more and look around. The home cooked Balinese buffet was delicious and a fitting end to a wonderful experience in Bali! Well done to all of Bali Bike Baik Tours and terimah kasih.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Trudy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good Trip”
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We saw the great reviews and decided to spend a day exploring the rice fields by bike. The tour guide was great. The breakfast and lunch served at Wayan's (the owner's) home was delicious. My only issue is that most of, if not all, the bikes need a tuneup. Make sure you check the brakes when selecting a bike. Most of the ride is downhill so it's not very strenuous riding. The kids yelling hello along the way are so cute, and the rice fields are beautiful.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank A_Slotty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bali Bike Baik Cycling Tours also viewed

 

Been to Bali Bike Baik Cycling Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing