We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Remarkable ”
Review of Villa Agung Khalia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Villa Agung Khalia
Ranked #36 of 542 Speciality Lodging in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
“Remarkable ”
Reviewed 22 October 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed in the upstairs studio for part of our honeymoon. The villa was simple and spacious with great views. The staircase took us down to a small pool and garden for just ourselves. The villa was great but in general the place is extremely well kept with great detail. Breakfast was great every morning, American style. They will pretty much bring you whatever you want.

What really set this place to another level were the people that worked there. They were so nice and genuine, ready and willing to accommodate any need. They set up several activities for us including white water rafting and a full day trip to the Northwest part if the island for diving. I highly recommend both. The trip to go diving was around 3 hours each way but totally amazing in every way. The driver was with us for over 12 hours stopping wherever and whenever we wanted for an unbelievably inexpensive price.

My only concern when booking this villa was that is was far from the main town. This turned out to be a non issue. They will drop you off and pick you up from anywhere in town, up to a certain time, even give you a phone to call them. If you want to stay out late every night maybe you should stay in town but I think you can get a taxi for just a few bucks. We are the type that usually has at least a couple of late nights but Ubud really wasn't about that for us.

Our stay was actually in July 2012, the tripadvisor app would not let me enter the date that far back. Review is long overdue but I truly owe it to them for making my stay so amazing and memorable .

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Noahpizzles25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    300
    22
    8
    2
    0
See reviews for
138
82
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

First visit to this villa with a family party of 4 adults and two teenagers. Villa 1 is huge with beautiful gardens and large pool all to itself. The staff are all so friendly. Guru took us for morning walks around the surrounding rice fields and villages, the food was great and we had daily massages from well trained ladies from the local village. There are always drivers to take you into Ubud (10 mins away) and you are given a mobile phone to call them when you want to be collected. Its a very easy system and allows you to enjoy the delights of the countryside without missing out on the fun of Ubud. The Ubud shopping is much more enjoyable than Seminyak and there are heaps of great restaurants to choose from. Will definitely be back to Villa Agung Khalia.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wheels95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
67 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013 via mobile

Tucked away in the rice fields out of ubud, this peaceful and frankly palacial accommodation is all but perfect. Start the day with a walk round the locale, a huge tasty breakfast then it's up to you, but having a nice pool on hand helps. Ubud is a 10-15 min ride away but the villa provides complimentary transport and collection. Wider trips are available by arrangement but do cost.
Staff are uniformly excellent, friendly, helpful and available. Nyuman keeps the Bali coffee flowing.the kids were charmed when called to assist withe the creation of daily offerings.
You can arrange dinner and lunch with Western and local options. Beer is in the fridge.
I would love to go back.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fallfans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macmasters Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

2nd visit to Villa Agung Khalia and loved every minute of it! Calming and relaxing over our 3 night stay. We booked the whole complex with 22 friends and family and the staff were so accomadating to all our needs and could not do enough for us even calling the Dr when a few got sick. The property itself is just amazing in the middle rice paddy fields and farmers. Easy access to town although it takes about 15 mins but the staff were always happy to take and pick us up when ever we required them so thank you so much. The food, staff and accomodation all 5 star in my books. Thank you Laura also for all help in organising everything it was just perfect LOVE YOU VILLA AGUNG KHALIA Joxx

Room Tip: Definitely book a massage from the lovely local ladies they are amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 123J0H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Narara
Level Contributor
100 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We were part of a large group who stayed here as part of a birthday celebration. The staff are fantastic here with nothing too much trouble. We had a traditional Balinese feast for dinner on arrival, though if you don't like spicy hot food it may not suit your palate. Massages are available on site which are reasonably priced and very relaxing. great facilities in the villas and the food in the restaurant is lovely. Transport in and out of Ubud is provided and a mobile phone is given to you to arrange pick ups. We all had a lovely stay and would highly recommend it especially for groups and families.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NararaToni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We stayed here over a year ago. Although I use TripAdvisor frequently, I unfortunately have not been good about "giving back" with reviews. As I was looking through TripAdvisor for my next vacation, I decided I must write a review. This stay was exceptional. Everyone at the villa was exceptionally nice. The driver was very accommodating with our trips downtown, and the food was delightful. We traveled with our three year old, my in-laws, and another family with a five year old. The house was more than adequate in space. The pool is large, especially since it to ourselves. Everyone had a great time. One unexpected highlight was the rice paddy tour around the villa. It was a nice way to explore nature. I really can't say enough wonderful things about this place. It's great to see that other reviews are consistent with our experience. Even if you are used to staying at a 5 star hotel, you will not be disappointed at all here. It has all the amenities, but without the commercial feeling. Rather, this feels much like a home. Our now four year old still sings and does a little dance whenever we mention this place. Thank you to everyone at Agung Khalia.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JCYang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melville, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We have stayed at agung khalia 5 times now,It does not dissapoint. As soon as we arrive the staff a so welcoming and freindly, We feel as if we are coming home, we love to stay in the honeymoon suite overlooking the rice paddies,STUNNING.All the staff know us well and I love chatting to them and getting to know about their familes,We have gone to visit and have coffee in their homes.and also attended a ceramony. This is true bali,,we had a day at the local school with the children.That was amazing and rewarding.If you want to experience the true culture of bali, please go and stay at Agung Khalia,walk through the villages and mingle with the locals,They are beautiful people.

Room Tip: stay at least 5 days.honeymoon suite upstairs has great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Thomas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
2.5 mi away
Inang Ubud Villa
Inang Ubud Villa
#10 of 542 in Ubud
148 reviews
6.6 mi away
Mandala Desa
Mandala Desa
#13 of 542 in Ubud
275 reviews
2.1 mi away
Ubud Dedari Villas
Ubud Dedari Villas
#38 of 542 in Ubud
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Temuku Villas Ubud
Temuku Villas Ubud
#3 of 542 in Ubud
145 reviews
2.6 mi away
Lily Lane Villas
Lily Lane Villas
#20 of 542 in Ubud
229 reviews
1.1 mi away
Kano Sari Ubud Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Agung Khalia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Agung Khalia

Property: Villa Agung Khalia
Address: Banjar Sala | Pejengkawan, Ubud, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 542 Speciality Lodging in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Villa Agung Khalia 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Agung Khalia consists of a new 3-bedroom and 6-bedroom villa, each with private pool and panoramic rice field views located 4km (10 minutes) northeast of central Ubud. The villas blend elements of traditional Balinese style and tropical outdoor living. An engineered vent design creates a natural cool environment day and night, with air-con as a back-up for those that prefer. Experience traditional Balinese culture from the comfort of your luxury villa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Villa Agung Khalia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Agung Khalia Hotel Ubud
Villa Agung Khalia Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing