We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“paradise”
Review of Sri Ratih Cottages

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sri Ratih Cottages
Ranked #38 of 196 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 March 2011

We booked a superior room, but we were upgraded, although we can't remember what to! We thought the whole place looked beautiful, especially the garden, which has a good sized swimming pool. We arrived quite late, and were immediately struck by the pleasant smells from the flowers on the way to our room, and the croaking frogs.

The room was a good size, clean, and lovely bathroom, which had no roof at one end with an attractive flower bed beneath! The aircon worked very well, and the bed was comfy. I even got to experience a 6.6 earthquake lieing in this bed! If you see a crack in the ceiling you'll know why. But don't worry, the building withstood it!

Breakfast was good quality, and we ate twice in the evening at the restaurant, which was also good.

One guy in particular at reception was very friendly and chatty, who helped us book our hotel at the next location. All the restaurant staff were very friendly too.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neilsolaris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,090)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

707 - 713 of 1,090 reviews

Reviewed 2 March 2011

This place is great for the budget traveller. We payed 45 dollars/night and was pleased with the service, staff was always helpful and with a smile, pool was small but great, and free wifi. Close to Ubud centre, no problem with a motorbike which the hotel can help you with for a reasonable fee. You will not get a better place to stay for that price in Ubud, we have asked around and tried other places and got totally diasappointed. We highly recommend this place in Ubud. Stayed there 3 times during our 1 month Bali holiday.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mustiba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2011

I highly recommend this hotel to the budget conscious traveller who needs a comfortable place to stay with reasonably high quality amentities (including free internet in the reception area), and who is looking to stay away from the hustle and bustle of central Ubud.

I cannot speak more highly of the staff - the front of house staff went out of their way to help me arrange activities etc., and offered good advice. The restaurant, whilst only basic, provides clean, high quality local and international fare, and so is an easy option for those days that you don't want to go into the central area.

The hotel is a short (10-15 minute) walk from Jalan Monkey Forest (one of the main tourist areas. An easy walk into town, but take a taxi home, especially at night, since it is a steep, narrow and quite busy road to negotiate in the dark.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nutchey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2011

Great service at this hotel, we were given complimentary cold juice when we checked in. Staff was really helpful and pleasant, AC control could not work but staff came over and sorted the problem out immediately, and this was at night! Room was simple and comfortable, bed, tv with local channels only, airconditioned, umbrellas are also provided in the room. Did not like the bathrooms, they were really basic, bathtub without a shower curtain. There is a swimming pool on site and the gardens are beautiful, decorated with balinese statues. Located up a hill next to a paddy field, so walking into town can be tiring. You would have to walk down a hill, then climb up another slope to get into town, and all this takes about 15minutes plus. Motorcycles can be rented at the cottages if you are brave enough to deal with the local drivers. Breakfast was decent, nothing to shout about, not buffet but you choose what you want from a menu and they serve it to you. Would definitely stay here again though if i were to ever visit Ubud again.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank koolblu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2011

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wirawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2011

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LisaandKarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2010

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rumor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.2 mi away
Gajah Biru Bungalows
Gajah Biru Bungalows
#34 of 196 in Ubud
586 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ketut's Place
Ketut's Place
#50 of 196 in Ubud
545 reviews
2.2 mi away
Sankara Resort Ubud
Sankara Resort Ubud
#27 of 196 in Ubud
837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
KajaNe Mua Private Villa & Mansion
0.6 mi away
The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa
0.6 mi away
Ubud Village Hotel
Ubud Village Hotel
#42 of 196 in Ubud
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sri Ratih Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sri Ratih Cottages

Address: Jl. Campuhan 1, Penestanan Kelod | Ubud, Bali - Indonesia, Ubud 80582, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Family Hotel in Ubud
#33 Spa Hotel in Ubud
#35 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
Price Range: £49 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sri Ratih Cottages 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set among the rice paddy fields of Penestanan, Sri Ratih cottages features a charming secluded Balinese hotel with large garden offering a heaven of peace and tranquility. Yet only few minutes drive to many restaurants, galleries and shops in Ubud town center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sri Ratih Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sri Ratih Cottages Hotel Ubud
Sri Ratih Cottages Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing