We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely”
Review of Sri Ratih Cottages

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sri Ratih Cottages
Ranked #38 of 198 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely”
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Our initial reaction to the room we booked was 'Wow! Amazing!' Unfortunately, there is building work still in progress at this hotel with stone being cut (sounds like a dentist drill) and it continues all day. Our room was directly next to the new rooms being built so we couldn't escape the noise and felt very stressed by it. I intended to work in the room in the afternoon, which was impossible. To our surprise, when we complained to the management and asked for a different room they agreed to allow us to leave early because they were fully booked and couldn't swop our room. They couldn't have been more accommodating. If we had intended to only sleep here, the room and resort would have been perfect. We would love to return another time!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenny054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oming, Director of Sales at Sri Ratih Cottages, responded to this review, 1 August 2011
Dear Valued Reviewer,

Warmest Greetings from Sri Ratih Cottages

Thank you for posting such a thorough review of our Hotel and its surrounding on TripAdvisor. I do apologize about the noise of the renovation and I was extremely sorry that you were not served properly by Sri Ratih Cottages management. We hope that you could understand that it was high season at the time you visited us so our staff were not able to move you to other room as we would have wished.

I guarantee when you stay with us again, you will get special service from us. I look forward to serving you again at Sri Ratih Cottages.


Yours sincerely,


Ayu Arumi
Sales and Marketing Manager
Sri Ratih Cottages
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,023 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    682
    288
    38
    10
    5
See reviews for
202
540
67
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2011

Our first room was just Ok, not really great for the price. So we asked to upgrade to the newer cottages and Wow!!! It was like 5 star living. Well worth the extra money. Staff here is very accommodating and grounds and interior are very clean. A bit of a trek to the main part of Ubud, but if you have a motorbike your golden.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeremiahsf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oming, Director of Sales at Sri Ratih Cottages, responded to this review, 1 August 2011
Dear Valued Reviewer,

Warmest Greetings from Sri Ratih Cottages

Thank you for posting such a thorough review regarding your recent stay with us and its surrounding on TripAdvisor. We were delighted to note that you have enjoyed to stay at our newly room. I’m pleased to hear about about our clean grounds and interior and also that the friendliness of our staff has contributed in making your holiday a memorable one.

Thank you for having stayed with us and we look forward to the opportunity to serving you back at Sri Ratih Cottages

Yours sincerely,

Ayu Arumi
Sales and Marketing Manager
Sri Ratih Cottages
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 July 2011

We recently stayed with the family at Sri Ratih Cottages . The staff were very friendly and spoke great english. They were always willing to assist and organised taxis, free pickups etc .
The breakfast was very good every day and always served with a smile .
The rooms were cleaned regularly and some nice little touches with flower petals on your bed. The bathrooms are half outdoors which is very nice but always remember you need to close the door to stop mosquitos coming in .
I did see some comments about the chicken and the bed lined . The chicken does constantly crow but this is a developing country so you need to live with this also I dont see any sense in changing the sheets for environmental reasons if nothing else.We dont do this at home In my case anyway the comment on the towels was not correct. My towels were replaced daily.
The only thing I would fault is its a little out of the way. Its still walkable to the main centre but the approach to the hotel is very steep and can be very slippy when wet and also a bit hazzardess with cars navigating up and down the narrow road.
Otherwise an enjoyable stay .

Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank macjacket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oming, Director of Sales at Sri Ratih Cottages, responded to this review, 1 August 2011
Dear Valued Reviewer,

Warmest Greetings from Sri Ratih Cottages

I’m happy to know that you had a wonderful holiday, enjoying our Hotel facilities and services and the friendliness of our staff has contributed in making your holiday a memorable one. It’s also good to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast everyday and that our staff served you as we wished.

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to the opportunity to serving you back at Sri Ratih Cottages

Yours sincerely,

Ayu Arumi
Sales and Marketing Manager
Sri Ratih Cottages
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2011

1) the staff is very nice. They help to upgrade the room for free and always smiling whenever;
2) our room is separate and just near the rice terrace. The atmosphere is very natural and peaceful;
3) Many choices for breakfast and great taste;
4) Best choice for budget hotel in Ubud.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David_Hong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oming, Director of Sales at Sri Ratih Cottages, responded to this review, 1 August 2011
Dear Valued Reviewer,

Warmest Greetings from Sri Ratih Cottages

Delighted to know you have peaceful holiday and enjoy the beauty of the natural rice terrace during your stay with us.

It’s also good to hear about our friendliness of our staff and also about the great breakfast.
On behalf of Sri Ratih Cottages management, I would like to thank you for choose us as a Best budget Hotel in Ubud. We really appreciate it.

We look forward to be able to serve you again at Sri Ratih Cottages

With warm regards,

Ayu Arumi
Sales and Marketing Manager
Sri Ratih Cottages
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Airlie Beach, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 June 2011

Pros:
- situated among beatifull garden, small but nice swimming pool
- superior room is good size, nice, Balinese style
- good breakfast, you can chose between continental, american or indonesian one
- good service
- good location, town centre can be reached on foot, around 15 min pleasant walk
- free wifi

Cons:

- construction works . Drilling and other noises start from 9am and last till 4pm with short break between 12 and 1pm
- bathroom and walls in the room need refurbishment
- although they change towels and bed linens everyday, what is not neccesary I think, sheets are stained and towels worn.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MagdalenaD83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2011

We stayed two nights here and valued the very nice staff and relaxing atmosphere.

The rooms have a fair size and are located close to the facilities as pool and restaurant.

The hotel is located 10 minutes away from the city center but can be reached by foot.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank karpfen2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winsford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2011

Our stay at Sri Ratih Cottages very pleasant, when booking we requested a room with a garden view. The room that we were assigned was ideal, large with a king sized bed, bathroom, tv, fridge and a huge “L” shaped veranda overlooking the delightful pool and gardens.
The location of Sri Ratih is great, a comfortable distance, around 10 mins walk out of busy Ubud on a street with some very nice shops and restaurants at which we eat most nights.
The staff at the hotel were very accommodating, especially when we arrive back at the hotel from our volcano trek up mount Batur at 11.30 and managed to fit us in for a late breakfast, the food served at breakfast was a good selection of either American cooked or continental with coffee and fresh juice.
I have to agree with a few of the previous review relating to the fact that the hotel could do with a little decoration but this did not spoil our visit.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gondolier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.6 mi away
KajaNe Mua Private Villa & Mansion
0.2 mi away
Gajah Biru Bungalows
Gajah Biru Bungalows
#27 of 198 in Ubud
523 reviews
2.2 mi away
Junjungan Ubud Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Sankara Resort Ubud
Sankara Resort Ubud
#25 of 198 in Ubud
736 reviews
1.1 mi away
Alaya Resort Ubud
Alaya Resort Ubud
#44 of 198 in Ubud
1,913 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sapodilla Ubud
Sapodilla Ubud
#15 of 198 in Ubud
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sri Ratih Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sri Ratih Cottages

Property: Sri Ratih Cottages
Address: Jl. Campuhan 1, Penestanan Kelod | Ubud, Bali - Indonesia, Ubud 80582, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Spa Hotel in Ubud
#35 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
#37 Family Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Sri Ratih Cottages 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set among the rice paddy fields of Penestanan, Sri Ratih cottages features a charming secluded Balinese hotel with large garden offering a heaven of peace and tranquility. Yet only few minutes drive to many restaurants, galleries and shops in Ubud town center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, HostelWorld, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Sri Ratih Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sri Ratih Cottages Hotel Ubud
Sri Ratih Cottages Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing