We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Peaceful and great value!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sri Ratih Cottages

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sri Ratih Cottages
Ranked #40 of 192 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
112 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Peaceful and great value!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2012

I spent two nights in Sri Ratih having read the reviews here. Glad I did it. Located just at the entrance of Ubud, Sri Ratih is quiet but easily accessible to and from Ubud and centre. If you don't feel like walking up the hill where it's located, ask the frontdesk for a taxi. The property itself is nice, the rooms are located in bungalows each with its own porch, but the best part is the semi open bathroom. Breakfast was lovely with the rice field view. Probably the biggest bang for my buck in Bali. I saw fireflies!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Van007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

961 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    635
    275
    37
    9
    5
See reviews for
182
511
61
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sarawak, Malaysia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2012

It located on top of the hill, away from the busy and noisy street. People who want to shop around may not be suitable as it a bit far from Ubud Market (about 20-30min walking). But for people who want to relax in a nice environment, this is the place. We booked a deluxe room and found out that the bathroom was very different with the usual one. Part of the ceiling of the bathroom was open to the surrounding with nice decoration. There were 3 choices for the breakfast: American, continental or Balinese.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nggt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange, California
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2012

The service that we received at Sri Ratih Cottages was beyond amazing. Our room(s) were great as we had booked 3 nights but decided to stay a 4th night as we loved it so much. We loved to location on the rice paddies and off the main road as we never heard any street noise. Breakfast is great and all of the staff members speak amazing English (we teach English in China). Upon arrival we were told they didn't have our deluxe room so we were upgraded to a King Bed Suite for 3 nights for no extra charge...wonderful birthday present as my birthday was the day after we arrived.

Room Tip: Superior rooms are probably the cottages 1st set of rooms..upgrade to the Deluxe or Suite in order t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elyse W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

My wife and I spent 9 nights at Sri Rathi in February 2012. Having been to Bali more than 20 times over the last two decades we honestly think this was the best value for money ever. Lovely suite in a peaceful environment. Friendly staff and a reasonable breakfast to start the day with. Room was clean and the most decorative towels you can imagine. Lovely garden!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mackenzie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012

This is a very beautiful & homey place to stay in Ubud. I spent two nights at this cottage. The price is average, but the service is excellent. I stayed at this cottage March, 30-31, and already booked 2 deluxe room directly to the management from December 2011. We are planning to fit in 3 people in a room, but when we arrived, the management didn't allowed us to do so, because we are all adult. So, we add an extra bed for each room, and the management is very generous, they upgrade our room from deluxe to suite room, but they only charge us for the extra bed, not the suite room rate. The room is very clean and the staff is very polite & helpful. It has a swimming pool area with a very relaxing atmosphere.

BTW they are on renovation, but there's no worries, during my stay there, i barely heard any noise during the day. Here are the notification about the renovation.

Guest Notification
We are going to undertaking a renovation project for some of our rooms
from January 15, 2012 until Mei 30, 2012. The project will take place
nearby the existing Suite and Deluxe Room. The project will start from
8 a.m. until 5 p.m.

The most important thing from this cottage is the breakfast, AWESOME breakfast! :)

totally worth a second visit someday.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank uchans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012

We spent 2 nights here, it is unquestionably excellent value for money.

The pool area is fantastic and in a lovely setting, breakfast is also very good with fruit, toast, bacon and eggs and coffee. The complaints on the walk to the centre in other posts are exaggerated in my view, my wife, 3 year old daughter and myself all enjoyed the walk and the small hill was no problem.

There is construction ongoing as they complete a new bar/restaurant and additional rooms, but the noise is not a major drama and the pricing I believe compensates for any disturbance.

Staff were all very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TipeneHemiPoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

Had a great stay at Sri Ratih and yes, they are still renovating but the construction noise is only during the day when you should be out and about shopping - it doesn't start too early so you can stil have a bit of a sleep in.

The renovated rooms are opulant and there are some adorable little touches such as the "towel animals" on your bed.

One of the blessings was candles in the room for those ubiquitous Bali brown-outs and black-outs.

We were upgraded to a new deluxe suite which was huge. Mini bar great and all in all for the equivalent of $50 Australian. I would give it a 4 star hotel rating for the luxury and surrounds - should be triple the price.

Only downside is that the top of the bathrooms are open to the elements including the mozzies - could do with some fly-wire attached. Just remember to keep the bathroom door closed or they'll be buzzing around your head in bed.

Can't wait to stay again.

Room Tip: Just ask. We had room 5.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.2 mi away
Gajah Biru Bungalows
Gajah Biru Bungalows
#24 of 192 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
0.6 mi away
KajaNe Mua Private Villa & Mansion
2.2 mi away
Junjungan Ubud Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Sapodilla Ubud
Sapodilla Ubud
#17 of 192 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ubud Village Hotel
Ubud Village Hotel
#32 of 192 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
1.1 mi away
Alaya Resort Ubud
Alaya Resort Ubud
#46 of 192 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sri Ratih Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sri Ratih Cottages

Property: Sri Ratih Cottages
Address: Jl. Campuhan 1, Penestanan Kelod | Ubud, Bali - Indonesia, Ubud 80582, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#35 Spa Hotel in Ubud
#35 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
#37 Family Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Sri Ratih Cottages 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set among the rice paddy fields of Penestanan, Sri Ratih cottages features a charming secluded Balinese hotel with large garden offering a heaven of peace and tranquility. Yet only few minutes drive to many restaurants, galleries and shops in Ubud town center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Sri Ratih Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sri Ratih Cottages Hotel Ubud
Sri Ratih Cottages Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing