We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent and Relaxing Hotel in Ubud”
Review of Sri Ratih Cottages

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sri Ratih Cottages
Ranked #36 of 196 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Excellent and Relaxing Hotel in Ubud”
Reviewed 15 June 2013

We only spent a night at the Sri Ratih Cottages in Ubud. We should have stayed on for another night. Everything about the hotel is just excellent. Room is big, towels are clean and " white " unlike some hotels that I have been. The stuffs are friendly, courteous and ever so helpful. The cottages are surrounded by lush plants and flowers. There is a welcoming drink and the towels are creatively folder into swans in our triple sharing room. There is even WIFI in our cottage. Our cottage # is 23 and it is a triple sharing room. Our room is a walk up room with a balcony that has a view of the pool amidst the plants and trees...Breakfast is served at the Sri Ratih Cafe & Jewelry with a choice of American , Continental or local breakfast. I would surely, return to this hotel should I visit Ubud again. This is my third trip to Ubud but my first time staying at this hotel.

Room Tip: Cottage # 23 is a triple sharing room. It is a walk up room. The balcony has a view of the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jennyMalaysia18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,027 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    686
    288
    38
    10
    5
See reviews for
203
543
67
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2013

We only spent a night at the Sri Ratih in Ubud, but loved the experience.

The hotel has a serene, calm feel to it..with lovely cottages nestled around the gardens. The hotel staff was very helpful/courteous. And the breakfast was one of the better one's I've had in Bali.

It's a good 10-15 min walk to the center of Ubud, but totally worth it. Cabs are available easily, so no problem there.

The ground floor cottage we were in, had a small porch with seating, which was absolutely lovely.The rooms are spacious, and clean.They have a local feel to them. The bathroom has an outdoor, open feel to it.

While we didn't get a chance to use the pool, it looked clean albeit a bit small.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Divz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 May 2013

We had an amazing stay at Sri Ratih Cottages, the food was the best we ate during our trip in Bali and the staff is very friendly and helpfull!
Big and clean rooms!
If you are staying in Ubud this is the best hotel price/quality.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank antoineleclef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2013 via mobile

Spent three nights at Sri Ratih Cottages and had a lovely time. We spent two nights in a superior room and the last night in a room suite. Would highly recommend the suite which was a real treat at a reasonable price. The hotel has attractive gardens, a relaxing pool and a quiet location. If you are looking for a good nearby restaurant, Bridges is outstanding and just a few minutes walk away.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fraser121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed here for 3 nights during June 2012.

The service upon check-in was excellent. We were offered cold towels and a welcome drink while we waited for the staff to process our check-in. Our luggage were brought to our rooms as well while we surveyed the hotel compound.

Unfortunately we had some upgrading works next door and there were some dust on our balcony area but the housekeeping cleaned it a few times during the day.The room was very spacious and very clean. Apart from that, the bathroom is huge and comfortable. The bed is very comfortable and you would want to sleep in the whole day until you feel hungry.

The breakfast provided is amazing, with choice of bread, eggs, coffee and such. Patrons can enjoy the fishes swimming in the pond while having breakfast downstairs of the restaurant, or a great view of the amazing landscaping work if you are having breakfast upstairs.

The hotel is also very close to some of the best restaurants in Ubud, and a short walk away during the day. At night, I would recommend asking the staff to call a taxi because the hill leading up the hotel is quite dark and not very well lit.

In a nutshell, I would recommend a stay here to relax, recharge and rejuvenate! I would definitely return again in the future!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lookenneth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timbuktu, Mali
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

We really enjoyed this hotel. It wasn't luxe, but very clean and comfy. Breakfast wasn't exceptional, but good enough. Service was very attentive. The pool and all the flowers in the garden were a definite attraction. This hotel is close to several good restaurants, notably Bridges, and there is an excellent and inexpensive spa across the street.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christauria W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2013

This hotel so beautiful,breakfast was tasty and delicious,got afternoon coffee,beautiful garden and pool.
We love to see every morning the staff praying and they so helpful,friendly
Pak Made made 1 day tour,drove for many great place,thank you so much for the kindness.
Our room amazing,was big,very clean,nice bathroom,balcony with Balinesee style.Everything amazing for this hotel.
This is the Best Place in Ubud we ever stayed,highlty recommended!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yuniar G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.6 mi away
KajaNe Mua Private Villa & Mansion
0.2 mi away
Gajah Biru Bungalows
Gajah Biru Bungalows
#27 of 196 in Ubud
524 reviews
2.2 mi away
Junjungan Ubud Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Sankara Resort Ubud
Sankara Resort Ubud
#23 of 196 in Ubud
738 reviews
1.1 mi away
Alaya Resort Ubud
Alaya Resort Ubud
#43 of 196 in Ubud
1,920 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sapodilla Ubud
Sapodilla Ubud
#13 of 196 in Ubud
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sri Ratih Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sri Ratih Cottages

Property: Sri Ratih Cottages
Address: Jl. Campuhan 1, Penestanan Kelod | Ubud, Bali - Indonesia, Ubud 80582, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#31 Spa Hotel in Ubud
#35 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
#37 Family Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Sri Ratih Cottages 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set among the rice paddy fields of Penestanan, Sri Ratih cottages features a charming secluded Balinese hotel with large garden offering a heaven of peace and tranquility. Yet only few minutes drive to many restaurants, galleries and shops in Ubud town center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Sri Ratih Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sri Ratih Cottages Hotel Ubud
Sri Ratih Cottages Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing