We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely rooms and gardens”
Review of Sri Ratih Cottages

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sri Ratih Cottages
Ranked #37 of 196 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely rooms and gardens”
Reviewed 17 August 2013 via mobile

Really enjoyed this beautiful place with our 25 yr old daughter. Enjoyed yummy cocktails, swimming in the pool and excellent breakfasts and friendly staff. The rooms are decorated with interesting balinese woodwork and bathrooms are spacious in similar theme with great stonework. The gardens help give you a feeling of privacy and loved the orchids! Also very grateful that they returned my favourite bathers I accidentally left behind!

Stayed July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jenny R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oming, Public Relations Manager at Sri Ratih Cottages, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Hi Jenny!

Greetings from Sri Ratih Cottages in Ubud! Thank you very much for your positive review of Sri Ratih Cottages. We're so pleased that you and your daughter enjoyed your time with us in Ubud. We're also glad to help reconnect you with your favourite swimmers! We hope to see you once again in the future. If you like, you can keep in touch with us at Sri Ratih via our Facebook pages:

Hotel:
http://www.facebook.com/Sri.Ratih.Cottages.Ubud?ref=hl
Restaurant:
http://www.facebook.com/Sri.Ratih.Cafe.And.Jewelry?ref=hl

Warm regards,

Sri Ratih Cottages
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,033 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    690
    290
    38
    10
    5
See reviews for
206
546
67
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tallinn, Estonia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2013

We've stayed at Sri Ratih hotel for 5 nights in July 2013 and it was an absolute pleasure and exceeded our expectations by far. Very good rooms, friendly and polite stuff, wonderful breakfast and food in general, cozy pool area. Location is 10-15min walk to the central streets of Ubud and looks fantastic for those who loves country side. We also had complimentary room upgrade to the highest suite with stunning terrace view. Affordable prices.

Very much recommended.

Room Tip: try booking.com for good suite offers
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anton_Gee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Spent three nights at Sri Ratih and was so pleased I found this hotel. It was perfect, far enough away from central Ubud that it was quite and away from all the traffic but close enough that you could walk (10 mins). Had a superior room which was spacious and an awesome outdoor bathroom. The bed was a little on the hard side but no huge drawback. Check in was quick, and staff very friendly. I was shown to my room with a delicious welcome drink which I will now have to try and copy at home :) Breakfast was great, a number of different items to choose from on the menu each with fresh fruit and coffee. Swam in the beautiful pool each day and was able to relax. Felt quite safe walking around from the hotel, even at night, although you may want a flashlight as the pavement has a few holes in it and you might disappear if you arent paying attention. Bintang supermarket is about 10 mins walk, as are a number of excellent spas. Bridges restaurant, which was superb, is a 2 min walk. Cannot wait to be back in Ubud and will definitely be staying here.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oming, Public Relations Manager at Sri Ratih Cottages, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Hi Mr Mark!

Greetings from Ubud! Thank you kindly for your review of Sri Ratih Cottages. We're so pleased that you enjoyed your time with us in Bali. We hope to see you once again in the future. Our welcome drink contains black tea, sliced lime leaves, mint, chopped lemongrass and some sugar syrup. You can play around until you get it the way you like/remember it :) Good luck.

If you like, you can keep in touch with us at Sri Ratih via our Facebook pages:

Hotel:
http://www.facebook.com/Sri.Ratih.Cottages.Ubud?ref=hl
Restaurant:
http://www.facebook.com/Sri.Ratih.Cafe.And.Jewelry?ref=hl

All the best to you
Sri Ratih Cottages
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rueil-Malmaison, France
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Nice place, nice team. Not far from the center of the town but walking on the road by night seemed too dangerous to us. Nice room. Nice breakfast, nice food at restaurant. Lovely pool.
We enjoyed our 6 nights stay in July 2013.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laurinel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Vernon, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2013

We have just returned from a wonderful vacation in Bali and Sri Ratih exceeded our expectations. Nyoman picked us up at the airport and drove us to Ubud. Our room was perfect and the breakfasts were exceptional. We couldn't have asked for more.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 12Wheretonext
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

sri rathi is really a good pick
we stayed there for 2 nights with our grand daughters of 4 and 8. The place is ery clean, rooms are very large. Separate shower and open air bath !
food is gorgeous and rather cheap compared to other retaurants in town
the monkey forest was far more than the twenty minutes'walk we were tols but we made it quietly in less than an hour along teh nsmall boutiques
would definitely go back to the hotel

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mariesaphir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

I stayed at Sri Ratih in June. It was such a pleasant surprise and welcome relief to finally stay in a hotel where everything was 'just right'. I've stayed in quite a few different places in Bali, some good, some bad; some cheap, some pricey but there were always drawbacks and disappointments. At Sri Ratih I had an amazing stay and felt very relaxed the whole time. The staff are very kind and friendly and quite professional. The grounds are beautifully cared for and the rooms are spacious, clean and look very stylish. The restaurant is great. The food is good (including the breafasts - massive choice) and the setting is gorgeous. This hotel is chic but not snobby.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Balilotus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
2.2 mi away
Junjungan Ubud Hotel and Spa
0.2 mi away
Gajah Biru Bungalows
Gajah Biru Bungalows
#26 of 196 in Ubud
533 reviews
0.6 mi away
KajaNe Mua Private Villa & Mansion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Sankara Resort Ubud
Sankara Resort Ubud
#24 of 196 in Ubud
748 reviews
0.6 mi away
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
1.1 mi away
Alaya Resort Ubud
Alaya Resort Ubud
#44 of 196 in Ubud
1,949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sri Ratih Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sri Ratih Cottages

Property: Sri Ratih Cottages
Address: Jl. Campuhan 1, Penestanan Kelod | Ubud, Bali - Indonesia, Ubud 80582, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Spa Hotel in Ubud
#35 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
#37 Family Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Sri Ratih Cottages 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set among the rice paddy fields of Penestanan, Sri Ratih cottages features a charming secluded Balinese hotel with large garden offering a heaven of peace and tranquility. Yet only few minutes drive to many restaurants, galleries and shops in Ubud town center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Sri Ratih Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sri Ratih Cottages Hotel Ubud
Sri Ratih Cottages Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing