We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A real find. Worth every cent.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sri Ratih Cottages

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sri Ratih Cottages
Ranked #40 of 192 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Queenstown, New Zealand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A real find. Worth every cent.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

Just far enough from the main streets of Ubud to be peaceful, and a very nice setting for our holiday. We were expecting something reasonable for the money, but in all honesty I can't believe the place is only three stars... I stay in a lot of hotels and would pick it for an easy four.

The pool and restaurant are very nice, great food, and the staff wonderful. They are more than happy to help at any time of the day or night, and never put us crook - in fact they saved us from a few potential dodgy encounters.

Rooms are beautiful, well lit, with excellent balconies and views. The bathrooms are very nice, loved the bathtub and outdoor shower! We will certainly be back!

Just a note... The spa hadn't opened when we were there, but looks like a nice facility.

Room Tip: Go for the upstairs rooms with the indoor and outdoor showers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jetlad22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oming, Public Relations Manager at Sri Ratih Cottages, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Hi there!

Wow! Thank you for sharing such a positive review of Sri Ratih Cottages. It sounds like you enjoyed your stay with us. We're glad you liked our location, just a bit out of the buzzing centre of town.

Thank you for your kind words about our staff. They work hard to ensure that our guests have a pleasant and enjoyable stay at Sri Ratih

If you enjoyed dining at our restaurant, Sri Ratih Cafe and Jewelry, please feel free to share a review about it, too on Trip Advisor.

Our rooms were all upgraded last year and Sri Ratih has definitely undergone a makeover! Our spa will be opening really soon. We're just making the finishing touches. We don't want to start without getting it just right.

We hope to see you again sometime in the near future! In the meantime, please do keep in touch with us on our Facebook fanpages for Sri Ratih Cottages and Sri Ratih Cafe and Jewelry.

Best wishes!
Sri Ratih Cottages
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

961 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    635
    275
    37
    9
    5
See reviews for
182
511
61
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

We stayed here with my two children aged 10 and 14 and we all loved it! Staff were very friendly and they were very helpful and welcoming. The room were lovely and spacious and the grounds and pool were stunning. Restaurant food was excellent and
with good service. The only downside was that it is quite far from the centre. We didnt want to leave!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amandamaidment
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oming, Public Relations Manager at Sri Ratih Cottages, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Hi there!

Thank you very much for taking the time to review Sri Ratih Cottages. It sounds like you and your children had a good time with us. I'm sure they spent some happy moments at the pool! We're also pleased to hear you appreciated our staff service. Our staff aim to make our guests as comfortable and as relaxed as possible.

Glad, too that you enjoyed our food. If you like, please feel free to post a review our restaurant, Sri Ratih Cafe and Jewelry. We'd appreciate your feedback!

Yes, our location is a bit out of the city centre...but it does have a plus side in that it's quieter and less hectic out this way.

Thanks again for sharing your experience! Please do keep in touch with us on our Sri Ratih Cottages and Sri Ratih Cafe and Jewelry fanpages on Facebook. We regularly post photos taken around our hotel to remind our guests of the pleasant times at Sri Ratih Cottages.

Best wishes
Sri Ratih Cottages
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

We spent 2 nights towards the end of the Ubud writers and readers festival. The hotel is just a stone's throw from the Antonio Blanco Art Museum where the festival concerts were held. Though it was a bit noisy during the day (bands practicing) and at night (concerts), we enjoyed our stay as we had expected it to be like that and because the festival organizers were very strict on having everything end by 11pm. Room was comfy and clean. The garden is stunning. Service was good too. Thanks Sri Ratih.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kingston K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oming, Public Relations Manager at Sri Ratih Cottages, responded to this review, 26 October 2013
Hello!

Greetings from Sri Ratih Cottages, Ubud. Thank you for sharing a review of our hotel. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us during the Writers and Readers Festival and didn't mind the music too much coming from the Blanco Museum. We hear the festival was a great success this year. We hope you think of us again if you plan on returning to Bali.

In the meantime, please do keep in touch with us via our Facebook Fanpages: Sri Ratih Cottages and Sri Ratih Cafe and Jewelry. If you enjoyed dining with us, please feel free to post a review on Sri Ratih Cafe and Jewelry on Trip Advisor, also.

Thanks and best wishes
Sri Ratih Cottages
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013 via mobile

I didn't pay much attention as my brother in law booked Sri Ratih but he did well! The overall impression is of a very modern hotel with Bali style, very friendly & helpful staff, fabulous breakfasts & a nice location. It's a bit out of town but well located nonetheless with plenty of interesting shops & walks nearby. It's good value for money & would love to return.
The jewelry store in the restaurant is a nice touch. The food is v nice but the service was v slow (although the staff were apologetic).

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oming, Public Relations Manager at Sri Ratih Cottages, responded to this review, 26 October 2013
Hi there!

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review of our hotel! We're glad your brother in law picked us out of all the available choices in Ubud! It's great to hear your enjoyed our big breakfasts and the jewelry store. Our staff aim to make our guests' stay as comfortable and as pleasant as possible. We're sorry about the slow service, though. Your feedback gives us the valuable opportunity to reflect on areas we need to improve.

We hope you consider us for future stays in Bali. In the meantime, please feel free to keep in touch with us via our Facebook fanpages for Sri Ratih Cottages and Sri Ratih Cafe and Jewelry. If you like, you're also welcome to review our restaurant on Tripadvisor, too!

Best wishes
Sri Ratih Cafe and Jewelry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

I recently stayed at Sri Ratih Cottages for 6 nights with my daughter in a great room, overlooking the pool. Very spacious, beautifully made up every day (we loved seeing the towel art - towels twisted into various shapes each day) and a fabulous outdoor bathroom. Choice of breakfast menus was extensive and the staff was attentive. Short walk into centre of Ubud. Loved our visit and will definitely be back!! We had a private balcony to use which was an added bonus.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosie393
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oming, Public Relations Manager at Sri Ratih Cottages, responded to this review, 26 October 2013
Hello!

Warm greetings from Sri Ratih Cottages, Ubud! Thank you kindly for taking the time to review our hotel. We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We're glad, too that you liked the towel art. Our hotel has undergone extensive changes in the past two years and its good to receive positive feedback from our guests. If you enjoyed dining with us, please feel free to share a review of our restaurant, Sri Ratih Cafe and Jewelry.

We hope to see you again one day in the near future and you keep us in mind when you think of Bali. In the mean time, please keep in touch via our Facebook fan pages for Sri Ratih Cottages and Sri Ratih Cafe and Jewelry. We regularly post interesting photos to show what's going on in our hotel and restaurant.

Best wishes
Sri Ratih Cottages
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgetown, Barbados
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

My sister found Sri Ratih on Trip Advisor and I could not have been happier. The location was great. It was such an easy walk down the hill to the shops and restaurants. The room we had was amazing. The bed was comfy, the room was huge as well as the bathroom. Everything was so clean and lovely. It was great that there was also a restaurant where we had free breakfast and if we didn't feel like venturing out we went and had dinner also. The staff was so nice and polite. Wifi was a bit dodgy, couldn't really get it in the room, but considering how beautiful our surroundings were, there was no need to want to be online. Unfortunately we were only there two nights and we didn't get a chance to lounge around the pool. I wish we had a few more days to stay at this wonderful place. I would highly recommend this place to anyone looking to stay in Ubud at a beautiful place that is conveniently located.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MariaBayley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oming, Public Relations Manager at Sri Ratih Cottages, responded to this review, 19 October 2013
Hi there!

Greetings from Sri Ratih Cottages, Ubud. Thank you for your wonderfully positive review of our hotel. It makes us all very happy to receive such positive feedback from our guests. Yes, two days is a short time to stay with us but we're glad you enjoyed your time. There will always be another chance in the future to come and stay longer with us. Hopefully by then the wifi situation will have improved. Unfortunately technology in Bali is a little slow...but when your on holidays it's sometimes nice to go slow and step away from technology for a while.

If you enjoyed dining with us, please feel welcome to post a review on our restaurant, Sri Ratih Cafe and Jewelry. Also, please do keep in touch with us via our Facebook fan pages.

Thank you once again.

Warm wishes

Sri Ratih Cottages
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

I had 16 wonderful nights at Sri Ratih Cottages. Their hospitality made me feel welcomed and very much at home. Their towel art never failed to tickle me and made me look forward to seeing what other "animals" can be twisted from the bath towels. It is a small property and the staff took the effort to know us and was always unfailingly friendly and approachable.

The fact that it is not situated in the heart of Ubud makes it a quiet place to go back to in the evenings.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yannica23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oming, Public Relations Manager at Sri Ratih Cottages, responded to this review, 19 October 2013
Hi there

Thank you for posting your lovely review of Sri Ratih Cottages. We're so pleased that you found your stay so enjoyable! We'd love to welcome you back and provide you our special brand of Balinese hospitality. Our goal is to exceed our guests' expectations and are always looking for ways to improve and innovate. In the future, we will open a spa centre so that should enhance your experience with us next time.

In the meantime, please do keep in touch with us via our Facebook fanpage. Also, if you enjoyed your dining experience, we welcome you to share a review on Sri Ratih Cafe and Jewelry.

Warmest regards from Bali

Sri Ratih Cottages.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.2 mi away
Gajah Biru Bungalows
Gajah Biru Bungalows
#24 of 192 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
0.6 mi away
KajaNe Mua Private Villa & Mansion
2.2 mi away
Junjungan Ubud Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Sapodilla Ubud
Sapodilla Ubud
#17 of 192 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ubud Village Hotel
Ubud Village Hotel
#32 of 192 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
1.1 mi away
Alaya Resort Ubud
Alaya Resort Ubud
#46 of 192 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sri Ratih Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sri Ratih Cottages

Property: Sri Ratih Cottages
Address: Jl. Campuhan 1, Penestanan Kelod | Ubud, Bali - Indonesia, Ubud 80582, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#35 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
#35 Spa Hotel in Ubud
#37 Family Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Sri Ratih Cottages 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set among the rice paddy fields of Penestanan, Sri Ratih cottages features a charming secluded Balinese hotel with large garden offering a heaven of peace and tranquility. Yet only few minutes drive to many restaurants, galleries and shops in Ubud town center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Sri Ratih Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sri Ratih Cottages Hotel Ubud
Sri Ratih Cottages Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing