We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent find.... will return on my next visit”
Review of Sri Ratih Cottages

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sri Ratih Cottages
Ranked #38 of 199 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 June 2014

I can highly recommend Sri Ratih, whether a single traveller or for me on this occasion travelling with friends. Great location and the accommodation lived up to expectations from my website search and other reviews. The rooms were spacious and the bathroom that had both a spa and separate shower had a section open to the outdoors, where I could see the tops of the frangipanis. Staff throughout the hotel were helpful, most knowledgeable and utterly charming. We were spoilt with cooked breakfasts made to order and the fresh juices each morning were sublime. The gardens were beautifully designed and well maintained and the our favourite location where we sat for breakfast, looked onto the pond with colourful Japanese Koi, a resident lizard and wading bird. The food in their cafe was excellent and they served the best version of gado-gado that I had on my 18 day trip. The massage and spa facilities were modest however very relaxing and with views across the rice paddies. The staff were very well trained and we all enjoyed our various massages and treatments. The cottages attracted many returning guests and I could see why. I would certainly return again and again.

Room Tip: The rooms on the upper levels have a private balcony and my room overlooked the pool.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ingrid K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,049)
There are newer reviews for Sri Ratih Cottages
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

451 - 457 of 1,049 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2014

We stayed at Sri Ratih cottages for two nights, having booked last minute and been offered a very reduced rate on a suite. We stayed in room 22 which was very comfortable for the price. A drawback of the particular room was its proximity to the hotel entrance which reduced privacy in the room when curtains were open. I imagine other rooms don't have the same problem. The bathroom was large, as was the bath, but we didn't use it as getting any water depth would have required quite a wait. Although the double sliding doors to our room locked, the doors didn't meet top and bottom so mossie phobics will need to ask for a coil as we did. The room AC was loud and there was no fan. Basic breakfast was included.

The hotel is 400 to 500 meters up beyond Blanco's, so it's a short walk into Ubud or down to Bridges for dinner. The road is dark, steep and narrow so care is needed.

We both had a Balinese hour-long massage which was very pleasant.

It's a well-located hotel with a few signs of age in nice gardens and offering an affordable Ubud experience, particularly if you get the deal we did which was essentially 50% off the rack rate.

Room Tip: Room 22 is very close to reception, however that does mean you get occasional wifi in the room and i...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SDEP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We stayed three nights at Sri Ratih Cottages in May 2014. This is a small resort tucked away up a short hill off Jl Campuhan. The entrance is deceiving as it is pretty much a car park initially and then the entrance to the cafe/restaurant area straight ahead and then reception over to your right. Once inside however the place is charming...lush neat gardens and private rooms/suites. the staff are friendly, welcoming and helpful. Our room had an open bathroom and everything was clean and roomy. The breakfast here is first class. Plenty of choice and beautiful food...we couldn't fault it. (and was included) There is a lovely dining area both upstairs and down. Downstairs allows you to sit and look over the fish filled pond which has a lovely garden surround. The staff helped us several times with phone calls to make reservations. This is very well located also. A short 5 min walk to the exceptional Bridges Restaurant, 15 mins into the centre of Ubud and many very nice Warungs nearby. Just out the entrance and to the left on the opposite side of the road is a lovely coffee and cake shop and if you don't feel like heading into town, try Warung Mendez just out the entrance and on your left. Good cheap local food. There was also an organic cafe and a Japanese restaurant next to Warung Mendez if you prefer something non local. The swimming pool at Sri Ratih is clean and in a very nice garden setting. I agree with a previous reviewer that the Spa is a little expenisve with tax added...there is however a free 15 minute massage for which you are given a coupon upon arrival and also a lovely welcome juice and cold towel. We would definitely stay here again.... it is a very good value for money resort..

Room Tip: I couldn't see a problem with any room at this lovely resort.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Poomby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This is a great, affordable hotel. If you dont like creatures such as geckos and snakes then this is not the place for you. In fact, Ubud is not the place for you. That been said, this place has friendly staff and a totally relaxed atmosphere. I would definitely recommend it .

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank DylanwMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

A very beatiful hotel with the cottages set in a lush garden. The breakfast was good and the rooms were clean and comfortable. The only negative thing I can say about the rooms is that there wasn't a hair dryer or a kettle.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynette V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Really enjoyed our stay at Sri Ratih! Lovely clean room and bathroom, nice pool and gardens, and yummy breakfast. Short walk but down steep hill to lovely eateries such as Murnis Warung and Bridges. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigWoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

15 April 2014
A comfortable small hotel, nice pool, good breakfast menu with several options, very pleasant staff who were helpful at arranging things for us. Very quiet location, though close to the centre of town. We had a second-floor suite room, which was spacious and well-appointed. Nice jewellery for sale on site.

Our twin-bed suite was a king-sized bed + a single that had been tucked into the corner in response to our request, rather than being set up as a twin room. Nevertheless, we were both comfortable. Sri Ratih's spa prices were a bit high once service and taxes were added on, compared to those of nearby places.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lmb18D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.2 mi away
Gajah Biru Bungalows
Gajah Biru Bungalows
#31 of 199 in Ubud
550 reviews
2.2 mi away
Junjungan Ubud Hotel and Spa
0.6 mi away
KajaNe Mua Private Villa & Mansion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Sankara Resort Ubud
Sankara Resort Ubud
#26 of 199 in Ubud
764 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ubud Village Hotel
Ubud Village Hotel
#43 of 199 in Ubud
379 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sri Ratih Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sri Ratih Cottages

Address: Jl. Campuhan 1, Penestanan Kelod | Ubud, Bali - Indonesia, Ubud 80582, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Spa Hotel in Ubud
#35 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
#37 Family Hotel in Ubud
Price Range: £54 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sri Ratih Cottages 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set among the rice paddy fields of Penestanan, Sri Ratih cottages features a charming secluded Balinese hotel with large garden offering a heaven of peace and tranquility. Yet only few minutes drive to many restaurants, galleries and shops in Ubud town center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Sri Ratih Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sri Ratih Cottages Hotel Ubud
Sri Ratih Cottages Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing