We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice comfortable cottage”
Review of Sri Ratih Cottages

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sri Ratih Cottages
Ranked #38 of 198 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Nice comfortable cottage”
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Sri Ratih Cottage is a small, yet clean and modern cottage. They have about 40 rooms. That's what I love about small cottages..not too many guests. The facilities are sufficient enough...small pool to dip in and sun bathing. Nice and well groom garden. Cozy semi open air restaurant with good value of money. The nasi goreng (fried rice) is highly recommended. Ala carte breakfast is balancely good.
Ubud is a relatively pricey area in Bali but Sri Ratih certainly offer good value of money. The ambiance is friendly and has several corners you can spend your time with day dreaming. It is located in small street and relatively quiet street. It takes about 30 minutes to walk to town center. Kinda force you to exercise being surrounded by so many good food. It's has been a nice experience and definetly condisider to return back.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Paulinalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,023 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    682
    288
    38
    10
    5
See reviews for
202
540
67
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We booked these cottages via Booking.com & upon arrival were disappointed to have been allocated a Superior room , our mistake.
We upgraded to a deluxe room for our two night stay for 400,000 rp ( approx £20 ) & were so pleased we did.
The outdoor bathroom was heavenly & the room well equipped however had no hair dryer or in room safety deposit box which you would expect from such a hotel.
The pool was clean & well maintained , we did not try the Spa as had a fabulous massage the previous day.
It is located a good 15-20 min walk from central Ubud so using a taxi approx 45,000rp ( approx £2.20 ) is a good idea.
We only ate breakfast at Sri Ritah however the choice & quality of the food was amazing

Room Tip: Go for a deluxe room , better all round standard & amazing outdoor bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank DellyLouLou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 June 2014

I can highly recommend Sri Ratih, whether a single traveller or for me on this occasion travelling with friends. Great location and the accommodation lived up to expectations from my website search and other reviews. The rooms were spacious and the bathroom that had both a spa and separate shower had a section open to the outdoors, where I could see the tops of the frangipanis. Staff throughout the hotel were helpful, most knowledgeable and utterly charming. We were spoilt with cooked breakfasts made to order and the fresh juices each morning were sublime. The gardens were beautifully designed and well maintained and the our favourite location where we sat for breakfast, looked onto the pond with colourful Japanese Koi, a resident lizard and wading bird. The food in their cafe was excellent and they served the best version of gado-gado that I had on my 18 day trip. The massage and spa facilities were modest however very relaxing and with views across the rice paddies. The staff were very well trained and we all enjoyed our various massages and treatments. The cottages attracted many returning guests and I could see why. I would certainly return again and again.

Room Tip: The rooms on the upper levels have a private balcony and my room overlooked the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ingrid K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
portsea
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We stayed at Sri Ratih cottages for two nights, having booked last minute and been offered a very reduced rate on a suite. We stayed in room 22 which was very comfortable for the price. A drawback of the particular room was its proximity to the hotel entrance which reduced privacy in the room when curtains were open. I imagine other rooms don't have the same problem. The bathroom was large, as was the bath, but we didn't use it as getting any water depth would have required quite a wait. Although the double sliding doors to our room locked, the doors didn't meet top and bottom so mossie phobics will need to ask for a coil as we did. The room AC was loud and there was no fan. Basic breakfast was included.

The hotel is 400 to 500 meters up beyond Blanco's, so it's a short walk into Ubud or down to Bridges for dinner. The road is dark, steep and narrow so care is needed.

We both had a Balinese hour-long massage which was very pleasant.

It's a well-located hotel with a few signs of age in nice gardens and offering an affordable Ubud experience, particularly if you get the deal we did which was essentially 50% off the rack rate.

Room Tip: Room 22 is very close to reception, however that does mean you get occasional wifi in the room and i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SDEP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We stayed three nights at Sri Ratih Cottages in May 2014. This is a small resort tucked away up a short hill off Jl Campuhan. The entrance is deceiving as it is pretty much a car park initially and then the entrance to the cafe/restaurant area straight ahead and then reception over to your right. Once inside however the place is charming...lush neat gardens and private rooms/suites. the staff are friendly, welcoming and helpful. Our room had an open bathroom and everything was clean and roomy. The breakfast here is first class. Plenty of choice and beautiful food...we couldn't fault it. (and was included) There is a lovely dining area both upstairs and down. Downstairs allows you to sit and look over the fish filled pond which has a lovely garden surround. The staff helped us several times with phone calls to make reservations. This is very well located also. A short 5 min walk to the exceptional Bridges Restaurant, 15 mins into the centre of Ubud and many very nice Warungs nearby. Just out the entrance and to the left on the opposite side of the road is a lovely coffee and cake shop and if you don't feel like heading into town, try Warung Mendez just out the entrance and on your left. Good cheap local food. There was also an organic cafe and a Japanese restaurant next to Warung Mendez if you prefer something non local. The swimming pool at Sri Ratih is clean and in a very nice garden setting. I agree with a previous reviewer that the Spa is a little expenisve with tax added...there is however a free 15 minute massage for which you are given a coupon upon arrival and also a lovely welcome juice and cold towel. We would definitely stay here again.... it is a very good value for money resort..

Room Tip: I couldn't see a problem with any room at this lovely resort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Poomby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

This is a great, affordable hotel. If you dont like creatures such as geckos and snakes then this is not the place for you. In fact, Ubud is not the place for you. That been said, this place has friendly staff and a totally relaxed atmosphere. I would definitely recommend it .

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank DylanwMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centurion, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

A very beatiful hotel with the cottages set in a lush garden. The breakfast was good and the rooms were clean and comfortable. The only negative thing I can say about the rooms is that there wasn't a hair dryer or a kettle.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynette V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.6 mi away
KajaNe Mua Private Villa & Mansion
0.2 mi away
Gajah Biru Bungalows
Gajah Biru Bungalows
#27 of 198 in Ubud
523 reviews
2.2 mi away
Junjungan Ubud Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Sankara Resort Ubud
Sankara Resort Ubud
#25 of 198 in Ubud
736 reviews
1.1 mi away
Alaya Resort Ubud
Alaya Resort Ubud
#44 of 198 in Ubud
1,915 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sapodilla Ubud
Sapodilla Ubud
#15 of 198 in Ubud
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sri Ratih Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sri Ratih Cottages

Property: Sri Ratih Cottages
Address: Jl. Campuhan 1, Penestanan Kelod | Ubud, Bali - Indonesia, Ubud 80582, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Spa Hotel in Ubud
#35 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
#37 Family Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Sri Ratih Cottages 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set among the rice paddy fields of Penestanan, Sri Ratih cottages features a charming secluded Balinese hotel with large garden offering a heaven of peace and tranquility. Yet only few minutes drive to many restaurants, galleries and shops in Ubud town center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, HostelWorld, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Sri Ratih Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sri Ratih Cottages Hotel Ubud
Sri Ratih Cottages Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing