We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top notch”
Review of Sri Ratih Cottages

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sri Ratih Cottages
Ranked #38 of 199 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Cork, Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
89 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Top notch”
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

Picked by my wife for our honeymoon this place was a great find...

The setting is lovely with the grounds around the pool, we were checked in quickly and taken to out room number 14.

On the ground floor with a lovely porch and the room was massive.. Tonnes of room! The bed had swans on it made with the towels. Another day we had elephants which was a nice touch.

The bathroom was equally massive. Double sinks, large area for hanging cloths. Lovely bath against a cobble wall and a large shower.

Everything went smoothly bar one morning a stench blowing in from the air con unit.. Not sure what happened but it only happened once...

Walk into Ubud centre takes about 10-15min with the first bit down the hill which has no footpath which is frustrating.

Recommend stay

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Fionn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,001 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    665
    285
    37
    9
    5
See reviews for
197
530
65
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vilas, North Carolina
Level Contributor
52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The grounds of the Sri Ratih are beautiful and well cared for. The pool and pool areas were clean and towels stocked at request. The hotel restaurant was more than sufficient with average prices and a variety of foods. The room was nice and very comfortable, with a lovely sitting area/patio at the entrance. All of the staff were friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful. The only negative comment that I would have is that the wifi was very weak and only worked while sitting in the hotel lobby.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moogla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We stayed in two rooms for three nights.
Could not fault the resort, rooms were large and clean, the garden immaculate, restaurant well priced and good quality.
Overall would not hesitate to go back to Sri Ratih.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Terry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maastricht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
167 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We enjoyed our stay here very much! The staff was helpful and friendly. We booked the suite and really like the bathroom with semi-open shower and bath tub from stones. The places is surrounded by greeneries and the breakfast was excellent. The manager is a very pleasant person too. Recommended for a very reasonable price!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bugsnad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Returned to Sri Ratih for a 4 night stay and it's just as good as I remember. We stayed in a suite which are very spacious and have beautiful bathrooms and a large balcony. The breakfasts have got even better which I didn't think possible - the best of any hotel I've ever stayed at. Helpful and happy staff and a good quiet yet convenient location. 15 minute walk to the centre of Ubud to burn off some of the breakfast calories or 5 minutes if you hire a scooter which is really the only way to get around in my opinion. If I was being picky, a bit more furniture on the ample balcony would be great, a couple of lounging chairs and a blind to keep the afternoon sun off you, but that's the only negative really. Overall though, I recommend this place - you'll struggle to find better for the price.

Room Tip: Suites are beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nile-The-Adventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nijmegen, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 July 2014

What a great place to stay. The room, the garden, the pool everything was so beautiful and clean. But above all the great smile and kindness of the staff was really a great experience.
Best experience during our travel around Bali, would love to come back here !

Room Tip: Room 18 on the first floor was perfect, with great view over the garden and the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Denise P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights, and loved every minute of it. The staff were very helpful and friendly, and the room was fantastic, very large, with an amazing bathroom. My wife had a spa treatment at the hotel spa, which was also great. Would absolutely recommend for anyone staying in Ubud.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Matt O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.6 mi away
KajaNe Mua Private Villa & Mansion
0.2 mi away
Gajah Biru Bungalows
Gajah Biru Bungalows
#25 of 199 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
2.2 mi away
Junjungan Ubud Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Sapodilla Ubud
Sapodilla Ubud
#16 of 199 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
1.1 mi away
Alaya Resort Ubud
Alaya Resort Ubud
#45 of 199 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,812 reviews
0.6 mi away
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sri Ratih Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sri Ratih Cottages

Property: Sri Ratih Cottages
Address: Jl. Campuhan 1, Penestanan Kelod | Ubud, Bali - Indonesia, Ubud 80582, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Spa Hotel in Ubud
#35 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
#37 Family Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Sri Ratih Cottages 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set among the rice paddy fields of Penestanan, Sri Ratih cottages features a charming secluded Balinese hotel with large garden offering a heaven of peace and tranquility. Yet only few minutes drive to many restaurants, galleries and shops in Ubud town center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sri Ratih Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sri Ratih Cottages Hotel Ubud
Sri Ratih Cottages Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing