We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location friendly staff.”
Review of Sri Ratih Cottages

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sri Ratih Cottages
Ranked #37 of 200 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 August 2014

This is a lovely hotel: very friendly staff, good restaurant, great breakfasts, lovely pool.We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and would happily stay there again.Good walking into the rice paddies near by and plenty of local restaurants even if not in the centre of town .

Room Tip: The only slight drawback might be that you need to be prepared to walk - or take one of the many che...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Les L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,096)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

459 - 465 of 1,096 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2014

we had a spacious and well-designed room and bathroom (the latter was bigger than some flats I've lived in..) - it was one of the mid-range rooms - and set in lovely gardens. Everything is very calm and thoughtful, with a clean attractive pool in the middle of the garden. Good food in the restaurant. Hotel is in a small neighbourhood outside of Ubud - but taxis are cheap and only 10 minute ride to centre. We liked being outside of the bustle. Would definitely recommend a visit if you enjoy comfort in a beautiful, relaxed setting.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank LondonLorraine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Only one word to describe this hotel 'excellent'. The staff were very friendly and go out of the way to make you feel welcome . The restaurant served up some delicious meals. Ubud town is only a 10 mins walk from here. We spent some time at the spa and was well worth it. Stay here if you plan to visit Ubud.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank FShim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights as the first part of our honeymoon. As we arrived we were given an arrival drink and a cold flannel. We were also given a voucher for a 15 minute free massage in the Spa but we didn't get round to having it. After a quick check in we were taken to our room as the porters carried our luggage (no payment/tip expected).

The room was absolutely stunning. Each step leading up to our suite had an individual flower on, the bed had I <3 U written in petals/flowers, there were swans made out of towels and a single rose on the pillow. The bath tub was massive and had flowers all around it as decor. The decor was mainly wood with a lovely Balinese feel. The balcony was a nice seating area also.
The cottages are set in lovely gardens which are well maintained. The pool is small but you get the sun all day - and it was never busy. You are given towels and can order snacks and drinks by the side of the pool.

Breakfast was amazing - poached eggs on muffins, toast, continental, fruit etc - lots to choose from. We ate lunch one day and it was lovely. Again lots of choice.

The staff were really friendly, making conversation and doing literally anything they could for you. They even made us breakfast at 6:30am as we had to get the ferry when breakfast didn't start until 7. They ordered us taxis when we needed and recommended things to do. We could not have asked for anymore from the staff here.

The location is good, in a quiet area away from the noise of Main Street, Ubud. A taxi costs £2 to get into the Main Street and takes about 5-10mins. You can walk but the traffic is crazy and no pavements!

Now the price....we can't believe that we just spent 4 nights here and only paid about £200! We enjoyed our time so much we were disappointed to be leaving and could not recommend Sri Ratih Cottages highly enough! Even the mini bar was cheap - 75p for a can of coke, £1.40 bottle of Bintang beer.

Thanks to everyone at Sri Ratih for your most welcome stay,

Danielle & Sam

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank djack5on
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We spent 3 wonderful days in SriRatih: large rooms, beautifully decorated, excellent service, very good and varied breakfast, relaxing spa.... we enjoyed 2 leisure days at the pool!! Hope to be back one day.

Room Tip: All rooms are similar I think
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Trui C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

excellent little hotel just outside the city center to avoid the noise of traffic.
Room was huge with nice settings and seating area outside to unwind.
Pool was small but very nice and breakfast was good.
Only 10mn from center walking.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anadubai_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

The Sri Ratih was a wonderful respite for our family while in Ubud. The lush gardens and pool are beautiful and well maintained. I enjoyed the private feel of this smaller resort. The breakfast is very good -- no buffet here. You get to choose your breakfast from the menu and they cook it up fresh for you. Loved the rustic wood and batiks in the lobby and restaurant, as well as the large temple right next to the restaurant. You know you are in Bali with these authentic touches. The cottages are spacious, clean and comfortable. Plenty of room for our family of 5. Loved the complimentary shoulder massage at the spa overlooking the rice field. It would be nice if they offered a shuttle into town, but it is not hard to get a taxi. It is also possible to walk to Ubud along a somewhat precarious, busy road. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank chimom98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.2 mi away
Gajah Biru Bungalows
Gajah Biru Bungalows
#33 of 200 in Ubud
590 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ketut's Place
Ketut's Place
#50 of 200 in Ubud
555 reviews
2.2 mi away
Sankara Resort Ubud
Sankara Resort Ubud
#27 of 200 in Ubud
854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa
0.6 mi away
Ubud Village Hotel
Ubud Village Hotel
#44 of 200 in Ubud
498 reviews
0.6 mi away
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sri Ratih Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sri Ratih Cottages

Address: Jl. Campuhan 1, Penestanan Kelod | Ubud, Bali - Indonesia, Ubud 80582, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Family Hotel in Ubud
#32 Spa Hotel in Ubud
#35 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
Price Range: £50 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sri Ratih Cottages 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set among the rice paddy fields of Penestanan, Sri Ratih cottages features a charming secluded Balinese hotel with large garden offering a heaven of peace and tranquility. Yet only few minutes drive to many restaurants, galleries and shops in Ubud town center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sri Ratih Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sri Ratih Cottages Hotel Ubud
Sri Ratih Cottages Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing