We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unreal” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Komaneka at Bisma

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Komaneka at Bisma
Ranked #15 of 192 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unreal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2011

Stayed over the weekend for a wedding in a Bisma Suite Room. Very luxury in Balinese way and very quiet. Super comfortable huge King-size bed. Good & strong inroom dual air-cond. Amazing buffef bandquet with natural surroundings. Like all Balinese people, the staffs are very friendly and always smiling. May not suite you if prefer staying close with actions. Tips: request higher floors for better view and request bigger room number for more privacy.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelLover317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,784 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,584
    153
    36
    9
    2
See reviews for
389
1,004
64
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (346)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
glasgow
Level Contributor
39 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2011

Stayed six nights in a one-bed pool villa in October.

Hotel is about 15 min walk from centre of Ubud however hotel provides a free shuttle each hour between the hotel, ubud palace and their hotel on monkey forest road and we used that every day. Was thankful the hotel was a bit out of the centre as was unbelieveably quiet and peaceful in the hotel

Hotel itself is stunning. Gorgeous lobby with a bar and comfy sofas and restaurant all open with views over the forest/river. Pool villa itself was beautiful - really spacious and unlike a lot of the hotels we looked at in ubud before we booked this one the pool and terrace couldn't be overlooked by anyone and the pool was large enough to swim in. Even if you don't book a pool villa the main hotel pool was beautiful with the same views of the forest and with only about 10 loungers along it was never crowded

Hotel food was lovely. For breakfast (a la carte not buffet) had fresh fruit platters and choice of balinese, healthy, american or indonesian breakfasts. Each afternoon you could get complimentary afternoon tea (tea/coffee and balinese 'cakes') in the restaurant or your villa. Lunch/dinner menu was extensive and quite reasonable - no more than eating out in a lot of the restaurants in ubud.

Very good service. All staff were friendly and polite and remembered your name. Arranged a driver through the hotel one day to go on a tour of some of the temples and lake bratan which really enjoyed.

Loved Ubud itself. Lots of restaurants and cafes and markets and shops to walk around. Recommend Nomad, Ibu Rai and Three Monkeys for really good reasonably priced food and Bridges for a really nice meal (book in advance)

Can't recommend Komaneka Bisma enough. Absolutely loved it and gutted to leave. You won't regret it!

Room Tip: Go for a pool villa if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank glasgow77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2011

Besides being very beautiful, with great facilities, what stood about about the Komaneka at Bisma was the exceptional service of the staff. The staff were friendly, remembered our names, our food requirements and were always on hand to help.

The spa treatments and location is magical and there is even complimentary afternoon tea every day! The food is also divine.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travellalaval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2011

The location is a little difficult to find, but once you turn into the driveway, you are shuttled into a space of tranquility. Staff always greeted you with sincere smiles and always ensuring that you are enjoying yourself make the place truly amazing. Very thoughtful additions in the suite such as straw shopping bag, insect repellent, complimentary tamarinds, cookies, flip flops for use. We were worried about insects or lizards as it was in the ubud area but surprisingly these didn't post a problem. We did not get mozzie bites and only saw lizards occasionally in the restaurant. The breakfast was amazing, with a wide range. We had our first dinner at the restaurant too and it was really good. In order to enjoy the resort more, we amended our packed itinerary to spend more time in the resort. There are also various activities organized by the resort that you can take part in. If you just wish to rest and relax, stay at one place and not move around too much, this is the place.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cyan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo Japan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2011

Stayed at Bisma from September 24th, just for one night.
Gee! we should have booked and stayed there longer!!
The room is clean and stylish. the view is awsome!
We took 1hour and 30mintues massage in beautiful spa. Therapist's skill is very high.
Also we took cream bath for one hour.
Sounds of river, and wind, this place might be the only one place where you can enjoy cream bath in this kind of atmosphere in Bali.
I have been taking massage and cream bath many many times in last twenty some years.....but
i would say skills of therapists, and beautiful atomosphere.......The Bisama's spa is in Top 3!!
Food is also Greaaaaaaaaat !
We asked the chef who is always smiling.....what is his speciality.
He served some chickens and steamed vegitables.
YuMMMMMMMMY!
The veiw+wonderful food+smiling of the chef !
I recommend this hotel to you all.
Ubud has been getting nosiy, being like Kuta.....year by year but this hotel is built in middle of
rice puddies. very quiet.
No need to go out to town but just can enjoy, reading, looking at the view and eatting and drinking.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cocodorian100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2011

An amazing place with exceptional focus on the personal touch. We stayed at this hotel for 4 days and were sad to leave. A superb relaxing setting, amazing staff and great opportunities to explore the surrounding area. We stayed in a villa apartment with own pool. We are a family of 6 (with 2 small children of 1 and 3) and times felt that we were intruding on the intimacy of the resort, we were much relieved when we met another family with their small children:) The resort is amazing and the staff exceptional - however the lack of other families and the villa pools / main pool (which are incredibly tastefully designed) are not child friendly made us feel slightly misplaced at times. That said, i would return to holiday at this heavenly resort.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hfjvdjb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2011

The hotel itself and hotel grounds are simply stunning but it's the little thoughtful touches such as the sun hats, insect spray, thongs, fresh baked cookies etc they provide that make this place really special. That and the fantastic personalized service. They really make you feel like a very valued customer.

The hotel is also very reasonably priced for what you get.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Guyzee11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
3.0 mi away
The Kayon Resort
The Kayon Resort
#2 of 192 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 966 reviews
0.2 mi away
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
1.9 mi away
Viceroy Bali
Viceroy Bali
#3 of 192 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
KajaNe Mua Private Villa & Mansion
0.7 mi away
Alaya Resort Ubud
Alaya Resort Ubud
#46 of 192 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,691 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Samaya Bali Ubud
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Komaneka at Bisma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Komaneka at Bisma

Property: Komaneka at Bisma
Address: Jalan Bisma, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
#4 Business Hotel in Ubud
#11 Family Hotel in Ubud
#12 Spa Hotel in Ubud
#15 Luxury Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Komaneka at Bisma 5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Komaneka at Bisma Located in the heart of Ubud, The Resort allows you to make the most of your extraordinary luxury stay. Combines with breathtaking spaces and hospitality to create grand moment to makes you feels at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Destinology, Agoda, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Komaneka at Bisma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Komaneka At Bisma Hotel Ubud
Komaneka At Bisma Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing