We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven in the rice fields”
Review of Komaneka at Bisma

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Komaneka at Bisma
Ranked #18 of 196 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
gold coast
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Heaven in the rice fields”
Reviewed 6 June 2012

THE most romantic and relaxing place I have ever stayed.
The suite is incredible and huge.
It looks over terrraced rice fields and the huge swimming pool which hurts you eyes a bit so you need goggles if you want to go swimming.
The service is absolutely meticulous and the staff feel like a family.
The staff will go out of their way to do anything you ask of them to make your stay perfect.
Would stay there again in a heart beat.
I spaad it up all over Bali this last trip and Komaneka has the best spa on the island.
The massage by Ariani was incredible and really relaxed my travel worn muscles.
I saw Ariani the next day and she greeted me like an old friend.
I also heard another lady raving about the other massage therapist saying it was the best massage she had ever had.
Over all: LOVED it

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank k b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,893 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,675
    168
    36
    11
    3
See reviews for
415
1,062
70
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (363)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2012 via mobile

Simplistic and minimalist but with such attention to every detail that makes you feel like you are the only guests. Each room is stunning and consideration given to your every need. The location is perfect with a short walk along Bisma road and the Balinese way of life. Cafe's and restaurants at your fingertips. Do yourself a favor and stay in a true 5 star resort.

Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank memoriesperth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2012 via mobile

It is a great place to relax with beautiful scenery and charming surroundings. The staff is incredibly friendly and helpful. Suites are very spacious and with a great balcony. 
The restaurant / food are not higher than on level average, but Ubud area have a lot of good restaurants.

Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Peder K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2012

I've stayed in 5 different hotels in Ubud. This was my favorite for the price.
LOCATION: Great if you want to get away from the traffic and relax in a peaceful setting. 10 minute drive outside of Ubud, so not 'convenient'...which is what makes it great.
ROOM: Excellent. Comfortable bed, every detail is well considered, lots of windows. All of the rooms have beautiful view of the rice paddies.
STAFF: Extremely friendly and helpful.
POOL: Beautiful...except lots of mosquitos.
FOOD: Good.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank susQnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2012

We stayed in Komaneka at Bisma when visiting Bali and this is a wonderful place to stay. The facilities are just great, the rooms are just huge with all the luxury and comfort you need, flat screen tv, apple TV, DVD player, huge terrace (with view on swimming pool and rice fields)… and with lot of attention for details (even the flashlight on the room and the coffee maker had a handmade cover to make them fit with the interior). The bathroom was great with a huge bath (with real candle lights) and a huge shower.

Absolutely nothing to complain about, but the biggest asset of the Komaneka at Bisma is the swimming pool and the location. The swimming pool is absolutely gorgeous, 33m long and giving the impression it’s really in the middle of the forest (just have a look at some of the pictures other TA members uploaded). The hotel is located in the forest but yet is at walking distance from Ubud. Ubud is a block away (10 minutes walk) but the hotel also has a shuttle service to and from Ubud, the museum and the other Komaneka’s.

The staff is extremely helpful and friendly and the concept is you feel at home in Komaneka. So every time you return at the hotel you’re welcomed home and they all know your name.
Since we stayed here for 7 nights we also did a biking tour and a full day tour (called three top tour) and used the spa. Spa and biking tour are great but the three top tour was absolutely fabulous. We had a very friendly guide and driver Hendra who showed us the top locations in Bali and around noon he prepared us a picnic in the botanical gardens with a huge view on the lake (have to check the name of the lake). This was a real highlight of our vacation.
So if we would visit Bali again I would definitely stay here again and I would make sure I spend here some time (most guests stayed 2-3 days) because this place is so great.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ronimo73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wollongong
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2012

What can I say about this resort that hasn't already been said. It truly is a very special place and should be rated number 1 in my opinion. My husband and I celebrated our 10 year wedding anniversary here, it was magical and special in every way. Could not fault this resort, food was fantastic (and well priced), staff are amazing and the general ambience of the entire resort is captivating. Stay here, you will not regret it!

Room Tip: Room on the top floor have the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank melwollongong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 May 2012

We had 2 nights booked in a 2 bedroom private villa, and it was everything and more than you could ever imagine. It started with a beautiful greeting from staff as we arrived and a surprise that our room comes complete with our own private butler. Nothing was ever too much to ask, and the local knowledge of the butler was superb. Each time we arrived back to the villa we were greeted by staff to say 'welcome home' which was a really nice touch. All of the staff were wonderful and friendly. It was sad that we had only booked for 2 nights, as we wish we had stayed there for at least 4 nights instead to get a real feel of the town and to enjoy the lovely little touches they had done for us.
Each night our bed was folded down, pajamas placed on the bed for us and a night story also on the bed. The mozzie net was drawn to prevent any bites during the night, and even if we forgot to leave a light on, one was left on for you to find your way in easily. There were yummy cookies in the kitchen for us to help ourselves to, filtered water, and even apple tv in each of the rooms! We indulged by having breakfast in our room (thinking it would just be delivered) only to find that our butler set the table and waited on us for the entire meal, finishing off by cleaning up once we had finished and removing all of the plates etc! It is a place where you feel completely indulged!
On our final day my husband fell ill with tonsillitis and to our surprise, once again, the butler was there to drive in to the doctor in the early morning and then to the chemist to get the required medication. He was wonderful!

Room Tip: I don't believe there is such a thing as a bad room, but the private villas are really quiete if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JandR2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.2 mi away
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
3.0 mi away
The Kayon Resort
The Kayon Resort
#2 of 196 in Ubud
1,154 reviews
1.9 mi away
Viceroy Bali
Viceroy Bali
#9 of 196 in Ubud
1,055 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Bisma Eight
Bisma Eight
#13 of 196 in Ubud
771 reviews
0.7 mi away
Alaya Resort Ubud
Alaya Resort Ubud
#44 of 196 in Ubud
1,953 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Samaya Bali Ubud
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Komaneka at Bisma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Komaneka at Bisma

Property: Komaneka at Bisma
Address: Jl. Bisma, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Ubud
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
#11 Family Hotel in Ubud
#14 Spa Hotel in Ubud
#17 Luxury Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Komaneka at Bisma 5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Komaneka at Bisma Located in the heart of Ubud, The Resort allows you to make the most of your extraordinary luxury stay. Combines with breathtaking spaces and hospitality to create grand moment to makes you feels at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Komaneka at Bisma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Komaneka At Bisma Hotel Ubud
Komaneka At Bisma Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing