We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel Experience Ever!”
Review of Komaneka at Bisma

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Komaneka at Bisma
Ranked #17 of 200 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Stayed here for 5 nights - wife and I had the best hotel experience ever from beginning to end.

I can't say enough about the staff. Extremely professional and friendly. By day 2, most of the staff knew our names and we were always received with a smile. Very helpful in ever possible way.

Pros:
- extremely large/clean living space + bathroom with large balcony (deluxe room)
- awesome views of the forest, rice-fields
- food was great and very reasonable priced. we had breakfast included - great variety with it either at the restaurant or in the room. had dinner there 2x as well - both times excellent.
- apple tv (not a ton of tv channels so have movies to choose from was a nice touch)
- great outdoor swimming pool with nice views (again, very clean)
- shuttle to ubud centre (and they'll drop off and pick you up anywhere that's reasonably close)
- most friendly and helpful staff i have ever encountered

Cons (and this is just nitpicking):
- slow internet
- room could have used a few more lights, a bit dark for my taste.

Definitely 5 star hotel - highly recommend!!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,008)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

876 - 882 of 2,008 reviews

Reviewed 14 January 2014

I travel to many fine hotels and this stands out as especially good, would suit even better for honeymooners or wedding event, the rooms are spacious ,lounge walk in wardrobe , feeling of luxury and detail

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gilbert b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

We could not have had a better experience. Sited in the jungle above rice fields and gardens, with a tremendous pool and garden complex the Komaneka at Bisma is one of the most beautiful places anyone could imagine. The whole experience was perfect from the dignified and friendly personnel to the fabulous retreat down through the gardens to the spa. Squirrels play in the canopy, butterflies float like jewels and the sound of frogs brings nature into the complex in a perfectly balanced way. It is a fantasy destination.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms provide a great view , if the suites had been available I would have liked to try on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

We stayed in Komaneka Bisma for 5 nights in December 2014 around X-mas. It's a nice, cosy and very quiet hotel. Our suite was very spacious with a great size terrace overlooking rice paddies. The decor was a bit dated but everything was clean and pleasant. The main pool area was particularly welcoming and relaxing. The food was healthy and delicious. But most applause should go to an impeccable service at Komaneka Bisma. Everyone from the stuff was most friendly and attentive. I personally would like to thank Kesuma, who works at the reception desk and who literally went beyond his call of duty, when he arranged a visit to Tirta Empul temple for us. Kesuma prepared everything necessary for the purification ceremony and helped me, as my guide, to go through the ceremony. He also managed to fetch for us two tickets to a sold out Kecak dance show at Uluwatu. I just can't thank him enough for his thoroughness and attention to detail and highly recommend his services as a private tour guide.
I can't comment about the spa, as it was continuously booked out during our stay and we didn't manage to use it. The hotel stuff recommended us a few other places for a massage and we used a few of their recommendations: the sister hotel Komenka Monkey Fores was very nice and we had an excellent massage there; the place called Lily, I think, on the other hand, was smelly and unhygienic.
On a negative note, the location of the hotel is quite off-track. It will take one about 15-20 min of a brisk walk to get to the downtown of Ubud, which is not a big deal during the day time. At night, however, walking becomes problematic because of the quality of the road, which has pot-holes one after another. There is no lighting on the road and one has to be careful not to break a leg or a neck, while trying to get back to the hotel at night. The hotel shuttle bus was useless to us, as it runs once every hour and we preferred to walk instead of waiting for the shuttle.
All in all, it's a nice place, hence my rating is 4. I will gladly put 5, when the road is fixed or when there is at least more light on it.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ele931
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

This was our last stop of 3 during our vacation to Bali. From the moment we entered, we felt like we left 'busy Bali' and entered pure relaxation. Check-in to our family pool villa was quick. The villa was extremely spacious and the pool was amazing. Our kids enjoyed the turtle wood carving class and afternoon tea!! The staff was helpful at every step. Would stay here again with no hesitation!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cvtharpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We had a suite on the 4th floor and spent 3 nights at Komaneka at Bisma. The room was very spacious, clean and comfortable. We had a room with a balcony that over look the mountains with palm trees and rice terrace. We enjoyed breakfast every morning on the balcony. Looking at the building, I think you will have a view in every room, with the best view on the highest 4th floor.
We really enjoyed walking around the property. The landscape was manicured & gorgeous! I particularly enjoyed the massage in the spa. It was my 1st time to try massage and what an unforgettable experience!
The food in the restaurant was very tasty. Don’t forget the vegetarian dishes, they are delicious!
The staffs were very friendly. They always try their best to make us comfortable.
Overall, this is the best hotel that we stay in. I hope we can come back someday.

Room Tip: room on the 4th floor with the best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014 via mobile

Once again we weren't disappointed when we returned to Bisma. In fact it felt like coming back to our home away from home. It was a pleasure catching up with all the great staff which were eager to ensure that our stay with them was as good as ever. Needless to say the service was excellent whether it was in the restaurant, by the pool or in the room. Nothing was ever too much trouble for the staff. We were booked in for 10 days in one of the spacious suites which offered great views. The air conditioned suites are typically modern, large and clean.

One of the great attractions for Bisma from our point of view is the location, not situated on the busier Monkey Forest Road but still close enough to walk into the centre or catch one of the regular hotel shuttles.

I have no hesitation in going back to Bisma and in recommending it if you are intending to stay in Ubud. Put this at the top of your list!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank RobBek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
3 mi away
The Kayon Resort
The Kayon Resort
#2 of 200 in Ubud
1,343 reviews
0.2 mi away
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
1.9 mi away
Viceroy Bali
Viceroy Bali
#9 of 200 in Ubud
1,121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Kamandalu Ubud
Kamandalu Ubud
#40 of 200 in Ubud
1,072 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bisma Eight
Bisma Eight
#16 of 200 in Ubud
882 reviews
0.6 mi away
Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Komaneka at Bisma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Komaneka at Bisma

Address: Jl. Bisma, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
#4 Business Hotel in Ubud
#9 Family Hotel in Ubud
#13 Spa Hotel in Ubud
#16 Luxury Hotel in Ubud
Price Range: £154 - £225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Komaneka at Bisma 5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Komaneka at Bisma Located in the heart of Ubud, The Resort allows you to make the most of your extraordinary luxury stay. Combines with breathtaking spaces and hospitality to create grand moment to makes you feels at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Komaneka at Bisma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Komaneka At Bisma Hotel Ubud
Komaneka At Bisma Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing