We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Komaneka at Bisma
Nearby Hotels
US$343
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$313
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$334
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$164
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$699
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$220
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,504
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bisma Eight(Ubud)
US$354
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$235
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$532
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$407
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$320
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$253
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$258
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$214
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$721
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$538
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,063)
Filter reviews
2,063 results
Traveller rating
1,824
187
38
11
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,824
187
38
11
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsapple tvstraw hatsmonkey forestafternoon teainfinity poolhuge balconywalk in closetthe riverwelcome homerice fieldsour honeymoonone bedroom pool villabedtime storyneka museumsuite roomturn down serviceshuttle service
Filter
Updating list...
902 - 907 of 2,063 reviews
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Stop looking for another hotel, this is the best. everything was perfect (service, food, spa) and all Komaneka' s are just as great. Stay in monkey forest or rasa sayang if you want to live in the very centre of Ubud.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank IbuJaana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

This was our second stay at Komaneka Bisma and I left our accommodation until the last minute, I kept trying for a room online but it was all booked out so I called when I arrived in Bali and hey had a room available at a great last minute rate with breakfast and a massage included. We received the same gracious and inviting welcome as our first stay and the children were very impressed by the view and the complimentary daily refilled cookie jar! The staff are absolutely amazing and service is very personalized. Daily breakfast was beautiful and had great variety, my favourite was the indonesian porridge with rice, chicken, vegetables and chili, but there were great options for kids too like bacon and eggs with pastries or pancakes. I loved the homemade papaya jam too. We ordered room service twice and the food was great. Our room was pristine and I love the fresh cotton nightgowns provided and it was great to have the apple iTV for kids entertainment and movies for the grown ups. Everyday we were warmly greeted all by name whomever we encountered and he staff were always on hand and very friendly. We did not want to leave and we had a late flight and they were very nice about us storing our bags and using the pool and shower to freshen up before our flight. We received a beautiful pashmina for having stayed there twice and we are looking at renewing our wedding vows in the beautiful glass chapel overlooking the river in the near future. We have stayed in hotels all over the world and so far Komaneka would have to be my favourite for overall experience.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Designess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed 4D3N... Never want to leave. Service, Room and amenities are 1st class. The hotel provides Bfast and tea time that changes daily and u can alao have it in the room for no extra charge.

The infinity pool is nice and overlooks the padi field and river.

Our rooms comes with Apple TV.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
Thank trek5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

We have stayed twice before at Komaneka Rasa Sayang and love the family friendly atmosphere, gorgeous staff and delicious food. So we tried somewhere different this time. We had booked the Komaneka Monkey Forest (just across the road from Rasa Sayang) for a change of scenery. We wanted to be in the main street as we had business to do in the main shopping area. However renovations were delayed at Monkey Forest so we were upgraded to Bisma. Only a block away with an hourly shuttle bus meant it didn't really matter about the location change. But my goodness, what a view! We had visited this hotel last time we were in Bali and used the pool, but it's normally too expensive for us (family of 5 needing 2 suites). So we were delighted to be upgraded, it was peaceful, same fabulous staff, service and food. We were absolutely spoilt.

Room Tip: All rooms have a stunning view. Possibly ask for the top floor to avoid noise from above.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FATWEEDY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Hello, i stayed at Komaneka Bisma for two days in December 10-12 of 2013. This is a fabulous hotel, might be one of the best rooms we have stayed on our trip in asia. Very romantic, set about 10 to 15 min walk from Monkey Forest. Staff is fantastic. Pool is always empty and perfect for a romantic setting. From great breakfast to a tea in afternoon, this place is a must if you stay in UBUD. There are at least two other Komanekas in the center of town, little less pricey. The SPA at Bisma is def the most expensive, but the views are priceless. If you want a cheaper spa, $40 for two hours per person, check out the other Komanekas on your way into town. Plus, the hotel provides shuttles, which was awesome. Again, fantastic stay and thank you for a great gifts at the end. Semmone and Elaine.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Semmone G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews