We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“On the fantastic side of fabulous”
Review of Komaneka at Bisma

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Komaneka at Bisma
Ranked #12 of 199 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Kingscliff, Australia
1 review
“On the fantastic side of fabulous”
Reviewed 8 February 2014

This hotel offers stunning scenery, brilliant , caring, staff, great rooms and is a notch above any other local hotel .
Quite simply stay here. the pool is stunning and our spa experience brilliant.
We mentioned we liked dragon fruit so were inundated with it !

Room Tip: Ask for one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fins R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,831 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,626
    158
    36
    9
    2
See reviews for
399
1,030
66
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (353)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Indonesia has always been the favourite picnic spot for me. My father used to take us to this place since our childhood. We used to visit this place once in three years. As we were accustomed to this country we had a reasonable idea how to find a good hotel which led me to choose this one.
Thought you guys might find it surprising that all visits we made resulted in our stay in separate hotel every time. but this last visit has made me stopped to think for a while. This hotel was amazing and truly wonderful and the best option for the available money. The food was cheap the service standards were high. What else does anyone want? The location of the hotel is also superb. But if you ask me one bad thing I would say that their room allocation or structure is a bit old fashioned and except this I would rank this hotel high.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LerrySonya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014

If you want to experience 1st class experience resort, with a service and cleanliness that very few establishments around the world can provide, then Komaneka at Bismarck is for you. Stayed there 6 days, and fully enjoyed the room (suite), the peaceful scenery, the pools, the food, and the friendly service of the team who is always available and ready to assist. Will definitely come back.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Philippe1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Stop looking for another hotel, this is the best. everything was perfect (service, food, spa) and all Komaneka' s are just as great. Stay in monkey forest or rasa sayang if you want to live in the very centre of Ubud.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank IbuJaana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 January 2014

This was our second stay at Komaneka Bisma and I left our accommodation until the last minute, I kept trying for a room online but it was all booked out so I called when I arrived in Bali and hey had a room available at a great last minute rate with breakfast and a massage included. We received the same gracious and inviting welcome as our first stay and the children were very impressed by the view and the complimentary daily refilled cookie jar! The staff are absolutely amazing and service is very personalized. Daily breakfast was beautiful and had great variety, my favourite was the indonesian porridge with rice, chicken, vegetables and chili, but there were great options for kids too like bacon and eggs with pastries or pancakes. I loved the homemade papaya jam too. We ordered room service twice and the food was great. Our room was pristine and I love the fresh cotton nightgowns provided and it was great to have the apple iTV for kids entertainment and movies for the grown ups. Everyday we were warmly greeted all by name whomever we encountered and he staff were always on hand and very friendly. We did not want to leave and we had a late flight and they were very nice about us storing our bags and using the pool and shower to freshen up before our flight. We received a beautiful pashmina for having stayed there twice and we are looking at renewing our wedding vows in the beautiful glass chapel overlooking the river in the near future. We have stayed in hotels all over the world and so far Komaneka would have to be my favourite for overall experience.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Designess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaysia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed 4D3N... Never want to leave. Service, Room and amenities are 1st class. The hotel provides Bfast and tea time that changes daily and u can alao have it in the room for no extra charge.

The infinity pool is nice and overlooks the padi field and river.

Our rooms comes with Apple TV.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank trek5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

We have stayed twice before at Komaneka Rasa Sayang and love the family friendly atmosphere, gorgeous staff and delicious food. So we tried somewhere different this time. We had booked the Komaneka Monkey Forest (just across the road from Rasa Sayang) for a change of scenery. We wanted to be in the main street as we had business to do in the main shopping area. However renovations were delayed at Monkey Forest so we were upgraded to Bisma. Only a block away with an hourly shuttle bus meant it didn't really matter about the location change. But my goodness, what a view! We had visited this hotel last time we were in Bali and used the pool, but it's normally too expensive for us (family of 5 needing 2 suites). So we were delighted to be upgraded, it was peaceful, same fabulous staff, service and food. We were absolutely spoilt.

Room Tip: All rooms have a stunning view. Possibly ask for the top floor to avoid noise from above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FATWEEDY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.2 mi away
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
1.9 mi away
Viceroy Bali
Viceroy Bali
#10 of 199 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,007 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Kayon Resort
The Kayon Resort
#2 of 199 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,047 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
KajaNe Mua Private Villa & Mansion
0.7 mi away
Alaya Resort Ubud
Alaya Resort Ubud
#45 of 199 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,815 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Samaya Bali Ubud
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Komaneka at Bisma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Komaneka at Bisma

Property: Komaneka at Bisma
Address: Jl. Bisma, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
#4 Business Hotel in Ubud
#10 Spa Hotel in Ubud
#11 Family Hotel in Ubud
#12 Luxury Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Komaneka at Bisma 5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Komaneka at Bisma Located in the heart of Ubud, The Resort allows you to make the most of your extraordinary luxury stay. Combines with breathtaking spaces and hospitality to create grand moment to makes you feels at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Komaneka at Bisma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Komaneka At Bisma Hotel Ubud
Komaneka At Bisma Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing