We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We were truly pampered at Komaneka at Bisma”
Review of Komaneka at Bisma

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Komaneka at Bisma
Ranked #12 of 199 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Bethesda, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We were truly pampered at Komaneka at Bisma”
Reviewed 14 February 2014

We had reserved a villa at a different Komaneka resort, the Komaneka at Rasa Sayang, for our stay last month. When we arrived , that villa could not be used. At first, we were very unhappy. We did not know that we were about to have a fabulous experience in a one-bedroom villa at Komaneka at Bisma. The villa could not have been nicer--probably the nicest place we have ever stayed. The villa was beautiful and completely private with its own pool, which we used. Equally important, EVERYONE on the staff (from the dining room for breakfast to the front desk helping us make plans to the drivers who took us places) was very helpful and friendly. One night, when we returned in the rain, the staff immediately offered to drive us to our villa in a golf cart that was protected from the rain. We loved our stay. Also, the property, including the views, is beautiful. At first, we thought the location might be inconvenient as compared to the other Komaneka properties on Monkey Forest Road, but that was not the case. The resort has cars that took us to dinner or wherever we wanted to go.We particularly want to emphasize that Komaneka Resorts went out of their way to deal effectively with a problem and to make sure that we had a wonderful experience. They succeeded. Bill G.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Billgo2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,831 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,626
    158
    36
    9
    2
See reviews for
399
1,030
66
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (353)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Almaty, Almaty City, Kazakhstan
Level Contributor
78 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014

We stayed at Komaneka in January 2014. We enjoyed every day of staying: great rooms with Apple TV, very personalized services, nice long pool, a great view of rice paddies, very friendly staff. A variety of breakfasts are offered and they are tailored to your needs.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yuliya P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyneton, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014

In March 2013 I stayed at Komaneka at Bisma with my 2 daughters and 3 grandchildren in a two bedroom pool villa. The accommodation was outstanding ,very spacious the pool great for the little ones as well as large pool. Staff very friendly and helpful ,meals excellent, beautiful gardens with river running past , I hope we can return in the near future
Laurie Nicoll Victoria Australia

Room Tip: pool villas great for family and couples who want privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laurie n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingscliff, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 8 February 2014

This hotel offers stunning scenery, brilliant , caring, staff, great rooms and is a notch above any other local hotel .
Quite simply stay here. the pool is stunning and our spa experience brilliant.
We mentioned we liked dragon fruit so were inundated with it !

Room Tip: Ask for one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fins R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Indonesia has always been the favourite picnic spot for me. My father used to take us to this place since our childhood. We used to visit this place once in three years. As we were accustomed to this country we had a reasonable idea how to find a good hotel which led me to choose this one.
Thought you guys might find it surprising that all visits we made resulted in our stay in separate hotel every time. but this last visit has made me stopped to think for a while. This hotel was amazing and truly wonderful and the best option for the available money. The food was cheap the service standards were high. What else does anyone want? The location of the hotel is also superb. But if you ask me one bad thing I would say that their room allocation or structure is a bit old fashioned and except this I would rank this hotel high.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LerrySonya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014

If you want to experience 1st class experience resort, with a service and cleanliness that very few establishments around the world can provide, then Komaneka at Bismarck is for you. Stayed there 6 days, and fully enjoyed the room (suite), the peaceful scenery, the pools, the food, and the friendly service of the team who is always available and ready to assist. Will definitely come back.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Philippe1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Stop looking for another hotel, this is the best. everything was perfect (service, food, spa) and all Komaneka' s are just as great. Stay in monkey forest or rasa sayang if you want to live in the very centre of Ubud.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank IbuJaana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.2 mi away
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
1.9 mi away
Viceroy Bali
Viceroy Bali
#10 of 199 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,007 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Kayon Resort
The Kayon Resort
#2 of 199 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,048 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
KajaNe Mua Private Villa & Mansion
0.7 mi away
Alaya Resort Ubud
Alaya Resort Ubud
#45 of 199 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,818 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Samaya Bali Ubud
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Komaneka at Bisma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Komaneka at Bisma

Property: Komaneka at Bisma
Address: Jl. Bisma, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Ubud
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
#10 Spa Hotel in Ubud
#11 Family Hotel in Ubud
#12 Luxury Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Komaneka at Bisma 5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Komaneka at Bisma Located in the heart of Ubud, The Resort allows you to make the most of your extraordinary luxury stay. Combines with breathtaking spaces and hospitality to create grand moment to makes you feels at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, Priceline, TravelUp, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Komaneka at Bisma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Komaneka At Bisma Hotel Ubud
Komaneka At Bisma Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing