We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Hotel - Simply everything they do exceeds expectations !!”
Review of Komaneka at Bisma

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Komaneka at Bisma
Ranked #17 of 199 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 March 2014

I had 3 nights stay in Komaneka Bisma as part of my honeymoon trip. We were originally booking in Komaneka Tangayyuda and we went there by around 12:30 PM and the room was not ready yet because the check in time is 3 PM. The manager of the hotel told us that instead of keeping us waiting we could go to their sister hotel " Komaneka Bisma" and check the place and the room and if we liked it then we can stay there with the same rate. Firstly we started getting worried, but as soon as a driver from the hotel took us and explained the advantage of the location at Bisma and then we saw the room and the view which was terrific, we agreed to move to Bisma. All the check in process was done in our room, even the receptionist brought the credit card machine to the room to avoid keeping us standing in the reception. 15 minutes later they sent us nice cake expressing their apologies for the change in the hotel.

The room is having pretty awesome view on the green hill side and a huge balcony with 2 day beds. It's spacious and having so many amenities which I never seen in any brand 5 star hotel like Apple TV for example. House keeping is excellent and they changed us the floral bath every day as well as some candles in the bathroom and the balcony that adds very romantic touch to the amazing room.

As for food & beverages, they have very good breakfast menu with lots of varieties that are prepared upon your request. As well they have 1 hour afternoon tea time which has good varieties of snacks, cakes and drinks that are all absolutely free of charge. As well we had dinner in the hotel at first night and it was very good as well.

The staff are very polite and extremely helpful and friendly to the extent that they printed us a tailored menu with our names putting only Halal food there as they knew that we are Muslims as we were checking in. As well we had a situation where we were supposed to go to a trip around Ubud at 10 AM on our 2nd day and we woke up late on 12 and they were just smiling and telling us don't worry it's your vacation - just enjoy your time.

The pool and the spa are pretty awesome and relaxing as well.

When we were checking out they gave us a gift as we spent part of our honeymoon with them.

In brief, it's the best hotel I ever visited in my life knowing that I stayed in so many hotels in many around the globe.

Room Tip: Lower floor rooms have better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Khalifa85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,942)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

792 - 798 of 1,943 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2014

Our 4th time here.
That says it all.
The staff treat you as family.
Komaneka resorts are owned by Mr Koma who lives in UBUD.
His staff are all one big family.
Nothing is too much to ask.
Only negative is that its a 10 min walk to main st, but there are plenty restaurants within your doorstep, and the complimentary shuttle bus goes every hr.
As a guest you are offered complimentary afternoon tea at any of the 4 Komanekas.
we'll be back there again yearly, Ubud has a beautiful feel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank terry m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014 via mobile

It was great choice to stay at this resort for honey moon.

- cosy rooms
- wonderful view from the balcony
- delicious breakfast
- a welcomed staff with excellent service.

If I had to come again to Bali for sure I will stay again here.. ...


M&I
Oman

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Mustafa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

In early Feb 2014, we booked three nights at the Komaneka Bisma, Ubud. Very nice property, quiet, and yet minutes from Ubud. We very much enjoyed our stay. Staff was excellent. Restaurant on property for all three meals of the day, if desired. Prices very reasonable for meals.
Suggest if you are arriving by air in DPS, you ask hotel to have a driver pick you up. It costs a little more than a cab, but there is no uncertainty about the driver's familiarity with Ubud and finding the hotel after a long flight. We loved the pool villa and would do it again should we be back that way, although for us, living in the US Virgin Islands, it is a very long trip to get there.

Room Tip: Costs a little more, but you will really like a one bed pool villa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kelloggvi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

After 25 years of travelling for business and pleasure we have found the perfect hotel. My girl friend cried when we had to leave. The entire front desk staff came out to say good bye and waved as we drove away.

In every respect, this is the most sincere and professional staff I have ever encountered. On every level the people of this hotel literally fall all over themselves to make you feel welcome.

On our first day I left my cash card in an ATM. The front desk took it upon themselves to contact the bank and get my card back. Every night they had our favorite drink ready for us when we returned from dinner. The turn down service is the best I have ever seen. Fresh rose petals on our bed every night. Warm pajamas delivered nightly. A news summary paper everyday. And, maybe most amazing, these are the nicest and most sincere people on earth.

The recommended guide for our tours was beyond great. You must use this guy; Kantu. Try his email; Kantu_wawan@yahoo.com. Polite, helpful and so much fun.

I could go on for ever about all the things this hotel did to make our stay wonderful but, suffice to say, you must experience this one.

I'm told all the Komanekas are fabulous but, this one is very special.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sjmacdee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

We stayed in this hotel in mid December and it was the best place we could stay while exploring the real beauty of Bali. It is far from the main tourist areas of Seminyak, Kuta or Legian, but you will not regret if you give this hotel a try. Although, we were curious and once went to Seminyak but stayed there for half an hour. After being in Ubud for a while we wanted to see the famous tourist areas of Bali. To be honest there is nothing to see. Unberably hot, full of tourist, overpriced, security checkpoints while entering any location on the beach which only remind you what had happened here. Dirty beaches with intrusive locals trying to sell you some overpriced crap. Bali has amazing lanscape and cultural heritage but beaches are of average quality. However, Bali has so much to offer that if you really want to have mamorable stay avoid the main tourist areas. Local guy told me that if you want to see a nice place by the beach it is worth going to Nusa Dua. I did not go there, therefore I can not comment on that place. Ubud is amazing itself. Lots of galleries, fantastic restaurants, craft shops, and the most importantly while you are in Ubud you feel the soul of Bali, Its tradition, culture and fantastic people. The Island is so green. If you travel north of Ubud you will be electrified with what Bali has to offer. Amazing landscapes, temples, shrines are only a few on the endless list of attractions. The hotel is sparkling, brand new with all the suites perfectly decorated, consisting of large bathroom, and the room with balcony and this amazing view. Service second to none. The road to hotel very bumpy, but they will be fixing it soon. However, it should not to be an issue. We even walked couple of times to Ubud and it was really nice as you are surrounded by the rice terraces and as you walk you can see how people live there. Food wise, Ubud has so many places to eat, you do not have to eat in the hotel resturant because it is expensive and there are many places to eat in Ubud. For diner try Lamak the food is amazing and reasonably priced. For lunch head to Cafe on Hanoman street. It is a great place to relax while having one of their amazing fresh juices and something light to eat. It is popular place with yoga people as the food there is organic and the whole atmosphere is very laid back. If you are concerned about your safety in Bali. Avoid the main tourist areas of Kuta, Seminyak, Legian and you will be fine. Explore the real beauty of Bali, head to Ubud and then explore the north of the Island. It is truly brethtaking. One more thing if you stay more than six nights at Komaneka at Bisma then you have complimentary Sky dinner for two and two Balinese massages for free. As far as I remember they will give you one more night to stay for free as well. Do not consider other hotels go for Komaneka at Bisma. It is simply the best.

Room Tip: ith a view to the rice field.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lea P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

I had a very wonderful stay with my girlfriend for 3 days. it's farther away from the center but you get so much more. Love the rice paddies and the swimming pool and the massages and the food is wonderful and very resoanbly priced. The customer services are execelent. Don't forget to sign up for yoga class while you are there!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DORAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.2 mi away
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
3.0 mi away
The Kayon Resort
The Kayon Resort
#3 of 199 in Ubud
1,231 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bisma Eight
Bisma Eight
#15 of 199 in Ubud
819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Viceroy Bali
Viceroy Bali
#9 of 199 in Ubud
1,086 reviews
1.8 mi away
Kamandalu Ubud
Kamandalu Ubud
#40 of 199 in Ubud
1,029 reviews
2.5 mi away
Kupu Kupu Barong Villas and Tree Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Komaneka at Bisma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Komaneka at Bisma

Address: Jl. Bisma, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Ubud
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
#11 Family Hotel in Ubud
#13 Spa Hotel in Ubud
#16 Luxury Hotel in Ubud
Price Range: £149 - £778 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Komaneka at Bisma 5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Komaneka at Bisma Located in the heart of Ubud, The Resort allows you to make the most of your extraordinary luxury stay. Combines with breathtaking spaces and hospitality to create grand moment to makes you feels at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Komaneka at Bisma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Komaneka At Bisma Hotel Ubud
Komaneka At Bisma Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing