We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Felt like royalty”
Review of Komaneka at Bisma

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Komaneka at Bisma
Ranked #19 of 199 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 March 2014

I had booked 8 ladies into Komaneka Monkey Forest Road and as they were building on the site we were offered a free upgrade to Komaneka Bisma including a free car at our disposal. We have loved our stay. The rooms and the pool villa we had are fantastic. The breakfasts and afternoon tea delicious. Can't wait to come back. The staff are so helpful and friendly, all knew our names. Our stay included a free one hour massage for all and this was sublime. When we checked in and gave our American Express we were told there was a special offer of 20% off all food and spa treatments. Our first night we found the beds a little hard and they immediately supplied mattress toppers and an extra blanket. Free wifi is available in rooms and throughout the resort. Loved the resort and facilities but this is not the resort for anyone who is infirm

Room Tip: Every room and villa is fantastic. If you want a shorter walk to the restaurant and lobby request a...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suzie_QAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,919)
There are newer reviews for Komaneka at Bisma
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

765 - 771 of 1,919 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2014

I have traveled like most West Australian's to Bali so many times I can't count. I have been coming and going ever since I was 24 yrs old and I am now 46 yrs old !! I have tried different places but kept going back to either Turban, Kuta, Legian or Seminyak. Never again, this holiday was with the girls to do a scout and check out staying in Ubud as have traveled there many a time but never stayed. What a beautiful peaceful place for those wanting the great food, spa's and massages, shopping and Jazz Club/bars type nightlife. AND no screaming totally embarrassing, behaving badly Aussie Tourist !! Love Ubud and the KOMANEKA chain of totally pampering hotels are the place to stay. Four in total hotels in Ubud at different locations but we chose the Bisma and so glad we did although we checked out the other 2 in Monkey Forrest road and they were just as exceptional. You can not fault the staff, nor the service nor the food nor the little things they do. We stayed in the 2 bedroom pool villa and it was outstanding - so much space and again the little things mean the most. You were given to use only, a clean night shirt to sleep in every night, roses in the room, a present on arrival in room for all, an endless supply of choc chip cookies to have with a coffee, ice bucket replenished every day, free shuttle service from any of their other hotels back to yours, free breakfast with so many choices of different cuisines it made it an adventure just to order everyday and don't forget the free afternoon tea/coffee with savoury treats as well as sweet WHICH you can have at any of their hotels.. it goes on and on. I met the girls at the Monkey Forest Komaneka one morning for breakfast as they went off for their morning walk and it was just as perfect as at the Bisma. We unfortunately were not aware of some construction going on directly behind our villa and so spoke to the Guest Relations Manager Dewi. The service she then gave us to make our stay more pleasant was over and above what we expected. So much so I am about to re book at the same hotel in a one bedroom pool villa as I had a look at that villa whilst there and it was something out of a glossy magazine that only the rich stay in.
LOVE KOMANEKA and love Ubud !! Stay with Komaneka you will never regret it !

Room Tip: All the rooms and villas are quiet and serene at the Bisma due to the location in the rain forest an...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wazza71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Wow! What a wonderful place! Amazing location - our villa was sumptuous
with approx 60 foot private infinity pool with fabulous view. Restaurant
great with delicious food, multiple choices. Fabulous fruit and juices.
Staff delightful, very efficient and charming. Perfect retreat from Ubud
which had too much traffic for our liking. Brilliantly run hotel!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank merlanderiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014 via mobile

Thank you Komaneka for making our trip to Ubud so memorable.

Decided to go all out and stay in a pool villa, so glad we did - it was magnificent. This resort at Bisma is great, the staff are amazing and know their guests by name. There are shuttle buses to and from central Ubud every hour or you can walk in about 10 minutes. The spa facilities are great. Hope to be back one day!

Stayed: March 2014
1  Thank Senga S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

A wonderful place to stay, with very comfortable and exquisitely designed rooms-- we stayed in one with a private pool. We were looking to Bali for relaxation and a "time-out" from our other travels, and Komeneka at Bisma served wonderfully. An easy ride into central Ubud (they run shuttles) makes for nice diversity.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slogOn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Why we love Komaneka at Bisma:
- A bit off from the hustle and bustle of Monkey forest road, but just 15 min walk to get there or 5 min. by shuttle bus.
- Reliable, friendly, free hourly shuttle bus, you are warmly welcomed at all other Komaneka locations.
- Location, design and pricing leads to a good mix of guests.
- Absolute privacy: They take "do not disturb" very seriously.
- Great view: Undisturbed view to the jungle, sunset and starry sky.
- Elegant yet down-to-earth design: Warm tones, natural materials, local culture embedded.
- Top equipment: modern TV, Apple TV, quiet A/C, hot water garden shower, quietly filtered pool with underwater lighting.
- Romantic setup: Candlelight bath tub, special romantic dinner,...
- Comfortable: Choose from deck chairs, day bed, dinner table, couch or bed to hang out.
- Excellent Breakfast & High Tea Service: No extra charge for in-room breakfast and high tea selection with multiple options.
- Reasonable priced restaurant: Enjoy Asian and western dishes and drinks, staff is very knowledgeable and attentive.

Most Importantly:
- Excellent Service: You feel like a private VIP-guest to the Komaneka family.

Room Tip: Pool villa great for couples/honeymooner, close to nature. Suites enjoy same services.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chinaflyer7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

This place is amazing. The rooms & facilities are phenomenal and the service is some of the best we have ever had. Hope we can return one day. The taxi service is especially handy. Apple TV in the rooms and high tea every day

Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Andy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.2 mi away
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
3.0 mi away
The Kayon Resort
The Kayon Resort
#2 of 199 in Ubud
1,195 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bisma Eight
Bisma Eight
#13 of 199 in Ubud
794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Viceroy Bali
Viceroy Bali
#11 of 199 in Ubud
1,074 reviews
0.7 mi away
Alaya Resort Ubud
Alaya Resort Ubud
#44 of 199 in Ubud
2,010 reviews
2.5 mi away
Kupu Kupu Barong Villas and Tree Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Komaneka at Bisma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Komaneka at Bisma

Address: Jl. Bisma, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Ubud
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
#11 Family Hotel in Ubud
#14 Spa Hotel in Ubud
#17 Luxury Hotel in Ubud
Price Range: £151 - £954 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Komaneka at Bisma 5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Komaneka at Bisma Located in the heart of Ubud, The Resort allows you to make the most of your extraordinary luxury stay. Combines with breathtaking spaces and hospitality to create grand moment to makes you feels at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Komaneka at Bisma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Komaneka At Bisma Hotel Ubud
Komaneka At Bisma Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing