We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Five nights in splendor!”
Review of Komaneka at Bisma

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Komaneka at Bisma
Ranked #17 of 199 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 April 2014

On our last trip to Ubud we stayed at another of Komanekas properties, and it was excellent! This was also an amazing place. We are traveling with another couple and have a villa. This means three buildings. Two are very large, sofas, chairs, beds, large bath with tub and separate,shower. The third room is a living/dining room, with kitchenette. We have our own pool as well, 15x25 ft. Love this place! The staff are all very friendly, professional, helpful, efficient! The shuttle to and from town a plus, in room food service a plus. You can also visit and have bfast in any of their other properties, taken by shuttle!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Morcella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,972)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

793 - 799 of 1,972 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2014

We've been back twice now to this hotel, and recent travels all over Indonesia have just reinforced just why we love it so much. Yes, the property boasts a beautiful view, and YES it's got fabulous rooms (with awesome spacious bathrooms), but it's really the personal touches that make this place so special. The staff are ALWAYS smiling in the most sincere way, and there is a remarkable generosity in the service. They never scrimp on offering their guests drinks or snacks at no extra charge (I think we must have had 10 cups of their awesome komaneka toddy welcome drink!), and everyone from the drivers to the waiters at the restaurant always checks in to see how we are doing. On one of our trips there, my boyfriend got sick and the friendly staff in the lobby came over with medicine immediately. Now when we travel, we compare EVERY hotel we visit to the Komaneka at Bisma, and most of them pale in comparison to this amazing hotel's warmth and soul. If you couldn't tell already, we love the entire crew here and hope to be back very soon!

Room Tip: Ask for one on a high floor so you don't have to go down the lift to get to your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank thefearlessdiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We came for a wedding and were lucky enough to spend time at the Komaneka Bisma.

I can say without a doubt (having experienced other luxury hotels nearby) that this is the best resort in Ubud.

The location is unparalleled and rivals the best views in the world, overlooking several hectares of untouched rainforest.

But the thing that really makes the Komaneka Bisma the best hotel in Ubud is the staff. I was greeted by name by several of the hotel staff, and anything that I could have wished was fulfilled. A special mention to the restaurant manager Made (I may have spelt that wrong!) who was exceptional, and made this trip extra special.

I would recommend the Komaneka Bisma to anyone.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rory W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

If you are looking for a luxury experience in Ubud you must book a POOL VILLA at Komaneka Bisma. Trust me I researched every accommodation option and this is the best value and experience.

The size of the villa, the decor, the view, the Apple TV for a relaxing movie in bed, the outdoor living, the pure romance of this place is above all expectations. We spent 3 nights, 4 full days here to unwind after a stressful period at work and it was exactly what we needed.

Breakfast & afternoon tea is included in the rate. Go to the restaurant for excellent service or order directly to your villa at no extra charge. We also ordered room service for dinner and ate wood fired pizza along with traditional Indonesian fare. Everything we had was excellent. I recommend the Java Chicken Curry or Beef Rendang.

The breakfast has many options and they cook everything to order and your own specific requests. They made a note of our food allergies and remembered to check every time we ordered something which was comforting.

We indulged in 2 x couple spa treatments during our stay and they were beyond divine. Private bungalow overhanging the river with two massage tables and a two person spa on the balcony. A beautiful and relaxing experience. The massage pressure was exactly what I wanted, hard, however I still nearly fell asleep I was so relaxed!

We took advantage of the free shuttle into Ubud one day and walked to the monkey forest and had lunch in a local restaurant. Apart from that, we spent our entire time at the resort and enjoyed the peace, luxury, romance and serenity.

We used the gym and walking track every morning which has an outstanding view over the pool and jungle.

We stayed for 3 nights over Nyepi and enjoyed the enforced relaxation that Nyepi brings :-)

Luxury and romance was exactly what we wanted from this resort and it is exactly what we received.

Room Tip: Book a Pool Villa. They are absolutely worth every dollar. Spacious, private and luxurious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SF C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

I stayed at Komaneka at Bisma recently for my honeymoon and was amazed at the level of customer service we received. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful and made us feel like we were at home and truly valued. They were constantly trying their hardest to make us happy and, each day, found new small ways of pleasing us. For example, the head chef asked me what I had enjoyed most about my meal one evening. The next morning, without even asking, those things appeared with my breakfast!

The staff also ensured we got from place to place using its shuttle bus, and phoned around to make bookings for us at restaurants.

This was a luxurious and romantic place, perfect for our honeymoon.

I would recommend this place without hesitation to anyone wishing to visit Ubud. You will not regret it and will come away feeling cared for and valued.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VineetB998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

This is to confirm the comments of the other friends of Komaneka at Bisma: The only sad thing about Komaneka is leaving it at the end of the stay. However, the wonderful days there are engraved in our hearts and will remind us of the wonderful time we had. Hope to see you again soon, dear team of Komaneka. Selamat tinggal!

Room Tip: The villas on the north side may be a little bit noisy at this time (March 2014) as there is a large...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Someone_from_Berlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

This is just a spectacular hotel. The grounds are incredibly beautiful and well maintained, the rooms are spacious and comfortable, the service was flawless, and the food was both great and reasonably priced.

While it's just outside Ubud Central and not a convenient walk, this is actually a plus - you're close enough that you can get into town in a few minutes by car and by staying out of the frenzy you get to enjoy peace and quiet along with views that you wouldn't be able to get otherwise. The hotel provides complementary shuttles into and from town (we had our restaurants call the hotel and they would pick us up within ten minutes) and it's a $5 taxi ride.

If you're going to Ubud, this is the absolute best option you can find.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BenB813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.2 mi away
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
3 mi away
The Kayon Resort
The Kayon Resort
#3 of 199 in Ubud
1,287 reviews
1.8 mi away
Kamandalu Ubud
Kamandalu Ubud
#41 of 199 in Ubud
1,046 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Viceroy Bali
Viceroy Bali
#10 of 199 in Ubud
1,103 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bisma Eight
Bisma Eight
#15 of 199 in Ubud
850 reviews
3.6 mi away
Komaneka at Tanggayuda
Komaneka at Tanggayuda
#1 of 6 in Kedewatan
1,844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Komaneka at Bisma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Komaneka at Bisma

Address: Jl. Bisma, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
#4 Business Hotel in Ubud
#11 Family Hotel in Ubud
#13 Spa Hotel in Ubud
#16 Luxury Hotel in Ubud
Price Range: £153 - £359 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Komaneka at Bisma 5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Komaneka at Bisma Located in the heart of Ubud, The Resort allows you to make the most of your extraordinary luxury stay. Combines with breathtaking spaces and hospitality to create grand moment to makes you feels at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Komaneka at Bisma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Komaneka At Bisma Hotel Ubud
Komaneka At Bisma Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing