We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect wedding in the heart of Bali”
Review of Komaneka at Bisma

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Komaneka at Bisma
Ranked #17 of 197 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We discovered the Komaneka group of hotels 18 months ago when visiting Ubud and fell in love with their personal touch created by the staff in all four of the hotels. We loved this group of hotels so much that on a tour of the Komaneka Bisma those 18 months ago we decided to have our wedding there! Since that time and after 100 e-mails between ourselves and the sales team members ( special shout out to Dewi and Tari) we are now happily married and as most of our 50+ guests agree we had the wedding of a life time.
From happy greetings in the morning, a choice of many breakfasts, pools with rain forest views to die for and especially the home-like feel that the staff create this group of hotels sets a high standard. No matter which Komaneka you stay at you are welcome at all of the four hotels, you can have free breakfast/afternoon tea where you like, pop over to your choice of swimming pool or you can go to Neka museum or art gallery. As well the shuttle service will drive you anywhere you desire in Ubud, it is all part of the service.
Now to the wedding, we felt like royalty. Every detail was considered and we were able to personalise these details to suit our taste. We had the opportunity to meet and work with some amazing staff members (As mentioned before Dewi and Tari and special mention to Made Yudiana, who was more of a friend than a restaurant manager! And Mr Iman, who was the oil in the machine). And when a hotel owner and his wife come to visit during your wedding to show their respect you know you are not just a guest but part of the family.
A lot of our guests and definitely ourselves will be regularly returning to the Komaneka Bisma, thank you so much to our home away from home :)
Alana and Brad Portacio

Room Tip: This is a five star luxury hotel, there are of course cheaper places to stay but if you want to feel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BradPortacio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,994)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

809 - 815 of 1,994 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2014

We arrived yesterday for a four night stay in ubud. As we were driven down the bumpy and rocky bisma lane, the three of us looked hesitantly at one another...where are we staying? To our relief, on arrival we were pleasantly overwhelmed with the beautiful surroundings of this magnificent resort. Hotel staff could not be nicer, dinner last night was excellent and breakfast this morning a real treat. Our room is perfect in every way...nothing has been forgotten. What ever you think you may need is indeed in the room. Huge room with very very generous balcony overlooking the rice fields and coconut jungle. Fabulous. I'm sure the next three nights will be as sensational as the first.. I'll let you know if they are not... Ha ha ha.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Lizzy2808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Stayed here during our 1st trip to Bali and definately the right choice. From the moment we arrived the staff were attentive and always helpful and extremely polite. The hotel is a little bit along the Bisma Rd which runs off the main road in Ubud but really wasn't that far. We had a car/driver for our stay although one night we walked from one end of Jl Raya Ubud to our hotel- took approx 25 mins and was actually a pleasant walk after dinner. Even though it was night, felt say and roads were reasonably lit.
Facilities at the hotel were excellent, food was good and there were always things to do at the hotel complex incase you didn't want to leave the premises.
We had a standard room and these were very large- huge balcony, bathroom were very well stocked. All in all, this hotel is very very good and I would return here again without any doubt.

Room Tip: Have a hire car/driver to give you complete flexibility.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raz1260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

My husband and I only stayed for 1 night and after the first minute wished we could stay a week!! The staff were so welcoming and genuinely excited for us to be staying in their hotel. It felt like they all had ownership of it in some way and that is truly special. Every detail is thought about carefully and it exceeded our expectations. We'll definitely be back!!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank FionaKaiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

After a very long flight from California, all weariness was was washed away by the perfect grace & beauty of this place, and all who worked here, and can be summed up in one adjective- perfect!

Rooms were equivalent to a Four Seasons or Ritz (with even more mind blowing villas) but your every whim to comfort, and peace was attended to by the gracious staff, especially so by the beautiful Ade, and the kind Gundeek, who went above and beyond to ensure our stay was magical.

Restaurant was delicious, and was some of the best food we had while staying in Ubud. Also Nirvana-like was their Spa, who pummeled away our 80 hour work week in the heavenly hut for 2.

Enough cannot be said for this place, as this was our 3rd trip to Ubud, but best stay ever, and only looking forward to our next visit. Please come here to experience for yourselves this little slice of paradise, which is also super convenient to popping into the hustle/bustle of town.

There is no better place to stay!

Room Tip: The river villas are to die for!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jreality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

On our last trip to Ubud we stayed at another of Komanekas properties, and it was excellent! This was also an amazing place. We are traveling with another couple and have a villa. This means three buildings. Two are very large, sofas, chairs, beds, large bath with tub and separate,shower. The third room is a living/dining room, with kitchenette. We have our own pool as well, 15x25 ft. Love this place! The staff are all very friendly, professional, helpful, efficient! The shuttle to and from town a plus, in room food service a plus. You can also visit and have bfast in any of their other properties, taken by shuttle!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Morcella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We've been back twice now to this hotel, and recent travels all over Indonesia have just reinforced just why we love it so much. Yes, the property boasts a beautiful view, and YES it's got fabulous rooms (with awesome spacious bathrooms), but it's really the personal touches that make this place so special. The staff are ALWAYS smiling in the most sincere way, and there is a remarkable generosity in the service. They never scrimp on offering their guests drinks or snacks at no extra charge (I think we must have had 10 cups of their awesome komaneka toddy welcome drink!), and everyone from the drivers to the waiters at the restaurant always checks in to see how we are doing. On one of our trips there, my boyfriend got sick and the friendly staff in the lobby came over with medicine immediately. Now when we travel, we compare EVERY hotel we visit to the Komaneka at Bisma, and most of them pale in comparison to this amazing hotel's warmth and soul. If you couldn't tell already, we love the entire crew here and hope to be back very soon!

Room Tip: Ask for one on a high floor so you don't have to go down the lift to get to your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank thefearlessdiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
3 mi away
The Kayon Resort
The Kayon Resort
#3 of 197 in Ubud
1,317 reviews
0.2 mi away
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
1.9 mi away
Viceroy Bali
Viceroy Bali
#8 of 197 in Ubud
1,111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Kamandalu Ubud
Kamandalu Ubud
#41 of 197 in Ubud
1,062 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bisma Eight
Bisma Eight
#15 of 197 in Ubud
867 reviews
3.6 mi away
Komaneka at Tanggayuda
Komaneka at Tanggayuda
#1 of 6 in Kedewatan
1,866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Komaneka at Bisma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Komaneka at Bisma

Address: Jl. Bisma, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Ubud
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
#9 Family Hotel in Ubud
#13 Spa Hotel in Ubud
#16 Luxury Hotel in Ubud
Price Range: £156 - £237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Komaneka at Bisma 5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Komaneka at Bisma Located in the heart of Ubud, The Resort allows you to make the most of your extraordinary luxury stay. Combines with breathtaking spaces and hospitality to create grand moment to makes you feels at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Komaneka at Bisma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Komaneka At Bisma Hotel Ubud
Komaneka At Bisma Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing