We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Komaneka at Bisma
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$288
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$333
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$308
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$356
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$234
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$390
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$349
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$1,068
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$898
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$202
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$539
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$508
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,044)
Filter reviews
2,044 results
Traveller rating
1,807
185
38
11
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,807
185
38
11
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsapple tvstraw hatsmonkey forestafternoon teainfinity poolhuge balconywalk in closetthe riverwelcome homerice fieldsour honeymoonone bedroom pool villabedtime storyneka museumsuite roomturn down serviceshuttle service
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
829 - 834 of 2,044 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Stayed 4 nights in a suite. Liked the location on Jl Bisma which is relatively close to city centre (we walked back and forth several times each day) but much more quiet. Beautiful hotel, huge and very well appointed rooms - especially liked the generously sized bathtub. Staff was extremely welcoming, from the cleaning personnel to the hotel manager. If we must mention one slightly negative point, it was the breakfast (a la carte), which we did not find quite up to the standard of the rest.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anders R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Spent three nights here at the end or April before heading to Seminyak for 3 nights.

Beautiful hotel in stunning Ubud. For our trip to Bali, we wanted a mixture of rice fields/jungle/the interior and then the contrast of busier, beach side, slightly more commercial Seminyak.

The Komaneka exceeded expectations and the hospitality is indeed excellent. The staff and management were very attentive and helpful in suggesting and booking things to do and see. The rooms are very well appointed. We went in relatively low season, outside of school holidays, but it was Golden Week in Japan. Not too many children around and there was only the need to have 1 pool open. The upper pool is stunning!

If you're planning a trip to Ubud - look no further than Komaneka at Bisma.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank hkchris31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We spent 4 days at the most beautiful hotel I have stayed at to date . We had originally booked another Komaneka, Villa, and we were giving the option of an upgrade. No catch, no extra charge. The room was pure quality. The staff could not have done more to make your staff perfect. The little touches , everybody wanted you to feel at home. Even now I wish we were back there(little tear). The pool areas are superb with stunning views. In walking distance of The Monkey Forest and regular free shuttle buses also. To all the staff and management thank you from the bottom of my heart for such a special time. Terima kasih Baba Ivan and Baba David.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Idlavelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

Where do I begin..? We originally booked a room at Komaneka at Tanggayuda, on arrival the manager offered us a room at Komaneka at Bisma. It was up to us, we could choose. We really liked the suite room of Bisma, so decided to spend our 7 nights there.

From the moment we entered we were amazed with the hospitality of the staff. They are such special people, smiles from the heart, no one excepted. We had a room on the third floor and had great views over the jungle and rice paddies. We had breakfast on our balcony most every morning, no extra charge. We enjoyed relaxing by the beautiful pool. Because we firstly choose Tanggayda because of the amazing pool, we were happy to hear that as a guest from Komaneka, you can also visit the other Komaneka hotels to enjoy the pool and complementary afternoon tea. As they say, you have one room, but 4 homes.

What else? Spa treatment was great. Food always very good. We have been in quite a lot of hotels over the world, this one will be number 1 in our memories. They deserve the 5 star rating, too bad I can't give a 6! Thank you Komaneka and we are sure to see you again when we visit Bali. Bapak Edwin and ibu Kirsten :)

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank SillyKis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

In beautiful hotel Kameneka at Bisma we spent 9 nights and it was a memorable aesthetic experience . The hotel is situated between the rice terraces , surrounded by green singing jungle and his fascinate Balinese architecture produced by domestic designers and architectors perfectly blends with the environment . Big green swimming pool is like a river that flows past Bisma and filled with mysterious sounds of the night -flowing water and its inhabitants. Relation to the guest is very personal and during our stay we felt like at home . “Welcome back home” always sounded after returning from town. If the main building and spa are a wonderful example of Balinese architecture, than villas located in the slopes are perfect in every way. Large, deep cool pool harmonizing with nature around and spatial and exquisitely designed accommodation provides privacy and aesthetics of beauty around . We were very happy here thanks to people , which care of us like we were the only ones , and also because of the silence and beauty that surrounds the hotel . To our cool also contributed options like swimming in a 33 m long swimming pool , air-conditioned gym , yoga class , fantastic spa on the banks of the river and Ubud , located only half a mile . I like the personal approach, attention to detail both in relation to the guests as well as to nature. Big thank you to all in Kameneka for a memorable stay .Ines and Jiri.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ines V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews