We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“There are no words...”
Review of Komaneka at Bisma

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Komaneka at Bisma
Ranked #17 of 200 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 August 2014

My husband and I came to stay here for 3 nights in 2012 and we are hooked! This was our 3rd visit to Bisma, we stayed in villa 110 for our honeymoon and the Bisma suite 2 other times. This hotel, and more importantly its staff are GORGEOUS! We don't have one bad word to say about this hotel. The grounds are perfect, the staff are lovely, the food is great, as are the drinks, the spa treatments are to die for and the atmosphere is extremely relaxing which is exactly what we were looking for! Thanks to everyone at Bisma for making our holiday so fantastic! See you next time!! Ibu Emily & Bapak David

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emily G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,006)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

743 - 749 of 2,006 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2014

We spent 3 fabulous nights at Komaneka Rasa Sayang and were offered an upgrade for final 2 nights. We were unsure given we really enjoyed Rasa Sayang. Those concerns were quickly taken away from when we arrived at BIsma. WOW. Extra large suite with magnificent views of the rice field and forrest. Sitting on our large balcony, looking towards the Forrest with the sound of running water thru the rice fields and river. Pure bliss. Offers all the same great services as other Komaneka hotels. You get the sense this is a well run family business with all the staff very keen to make your stay a memorable one. We will be back.

Room Tip: You will not be disappointed. If the budget extends go for a villa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Well_rested_from_oz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Stayed 5 days at this hotel in June 2014 with my wife and daughter. The staff is very friendly and you feel at home immediately. Rooms are great !! Huge and will all possible luxury. Breakfast is excellent and the hotel restaurant has nice food and wine at reasonable prices !! We had diner twice and everything tasted great !! The hotel is at a nice location and you have the idea being in the middle of the jungle. The pool is also very well positioned with great views. The shuttle bus to UBUD is free and very well organised. One of the best hotels we ever stayed at and the staff make it a 5 star experience !!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Filip C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We were due to stay at Komaneka at Monkey Village but, due to the renovations being carried out there, we were lucky enough to be upgraded to a suite at the Bisma hotel. Wow!! We were genuinely in shock upon entering our suite - it was enormous and very luxurious. The huge balcony overlooked the rice fields and beautiful lush green backdrop. The shower in the enormous bathroom was also very big and amazing. Breakfasts and afternoon teas were superb and served by the most wonderful, charming staff. We were so privileged to have stayed at such a fabulous place, albeit for only 2 nights as part of a 7-night tour around Bali.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We stayed four days in a two-bedroom villa with a private pool. The hotel is well located in Ubud. The staf could not be more helpful. Breakfast is nice and the restaurant is good ven though it is on the quiet side. For a trendy and good dinner, there are much better options such as Bridges. We have alos been to the other Komanekas, and this one is definitely the best The one at Monkey Forest looked old and cramped in comparison and some of their guests were taking the Komaneka shuttle to come to the main pool at Bisma. The rooms are very nice although we found it very difficultot get a lot of light in the bathroom (probably to avoid mosquitoes). We did not see any mosquito during our stay at Bisma; the hotel is very good at dealing with this. We dod some tours and they provided us with a very good (senior) guide (Nakan) who was really fantastic. They also pointed us to very good restaurants such as Bridges or Mozaic (probably worth two michelin stars). Overall this was a great stay even though this hotel is definitely a class below Amanjiwo or St Regis in Nusa Dua.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Swiss72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We stayed here with a 4y.o. and a 2y.o. The place is lovely, with 3 beautiful swimming pools, the afternoon tea is compelling and the rooms cool and spacious with beautiful views over the rice paddies. But the thing that set this resort apart for us was the incredible service. Friendly and super helpful, especially with the children the whole time we were there. Then when our youngest became ill they could not have been kinder, to the extent of moving us back to a suite to wait for our airport transfer after we had checked out, at no cost. There are loads of beautiful resorts in Bali but I have never had such good service, they say they want to make you feel like you are family, and they do.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 447Jeannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Had 3 days at this magnificent property and wished it was longer. Words do not do the property and service justice. Only very minor issue was the walk or shuttle to town was a bit of an effort, although being in such a great property was worth the effort. The Villas with the pool are amazing. The view is sensational. The staff make you feel like one of the family. Cannot wait to return.

Room Tip: Book the pool Villas they are sensational.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
3 mi away
The Kayon Resort
The Kayon Resort
#2 of 200 in Ubud
1,339 reviews
0.2 mi away
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
1.9 mi away
Viceroy Bali
Viceroy Bali
#10 of 200 in Ubud
1,119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Kamandalu Ubud
Kamandalu Ubud
#40 of 200 in Ubud
1,069 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bisma Eight
Bisma Eight
#16 of 200 in Ubud
881 reviews
3.6 mi away
Komaneka at Tanggayuda
Komaneka at Tanggayuda
#1 of 6 in Kedewatan
1,874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Komaneka at Bisma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Komaneka at Bisma

Address: Jl. Bisma, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Ubud
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
#9 Family Hotel in Ubud
#13 Spa Hotel in Ubud
#16 Luxury Hotel in Ubud
Price Range: £153 - £232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Komaneka at Bisma 5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Komaneka at Bisma Located in the heart of Ubud, The Resort allows you to make the most of your extraordinary luxury stay. Combines with breathtaking spaces and hospitality to create grand moment to makes you feels at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Komaneka at Bisma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Komaneka At Bisma Hotel Ubud
Komaneka At Bisma Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing