We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely place to explore Ubud and surroundings” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Komaneka at Bisma

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Komaneka at Bisma
Ranked #15 of 193 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Brussels, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely place to explore Ubud and surroundings”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

Interesting architecture with beautiful setting of swimming pools and garden. Impressive views of rice fields and forest from reception area and room. Very friendly staff, especially mrs. Abe and her colleagues. For any problem, for us the Apple TV system in the room, they were happy to solve it quickly. Restful place and near the city center.

Room Tip: We stayed in a suite (not villa) but surely the room is large enough. Second and third floor have be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brussels_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,790 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,590
    153
    36
    9
    2
See reviews for
389
1,009
64
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (346)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

We have just come back from our six days stay at Komaneka at Bisma. The experience well exceeded my expectation.

The hotel is well located in a beautiful and peaceful part of Ubud. Lovely decor throughout the hotel with some local artist's paintings and sculptures. Excellent facility and amenities. My husband and I enjoyed so much the wonderful massage and heavenly treats in the beautiful spa. Our children enjoyed the swimming pool and the afternoon tea very much. Loved the spiritual mist in the forest at dawn and tranquil ambience with candle lights at dusk.

The true highlight of the hotel was their outstanding service by all the staff. We have well travelled to various famous resort and city hotels but the excellent service with warm smile and the attention to the details at the Komaneka at Bisma is no comparison.

Thank you all the hard working staff for making our stay so comfortable and relaxing. Highly recommended this resort to everyone!!!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Mayogi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

Having been fortunate to experience several 5* hotels, this surpasses them all. The villa we stayed in was beautifully appointed and spotlessly clean. The views from our own infinity pool of the rainforest were magical. Flower petals decorated the beds on arrival, baths were deep and luxurious, soft cotton nightshirts, bedtime Balinese stories were only some of the thoughtful touches. The food was delicious. however the highlight of the stay was the personal service that each and every member of staff was keen to offer. We cannot recommend this hotel highly enough. A quiet idyll yet only a 10 minute walk to bustling Ubud. Lots of activities to do (white water rafting, cycling through paddy fields and remote villages, Balinese cooking - all organised easily from and by the hotel). Please go and stay here. You won't regret a moment.

Room Tip: If you can, stay in one of the pool villas - you really should. Infinity pool with views into the ra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karachi
Level Contributor
44 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

Our first trip to Bali and Ubud, we could not have selected a better hotel in Ubud. Outstanding service, beautiful rooms, serene location and overall a wonderful experience. It was amazing how quickly we were made to feel at home. The hotels gardens, walkways, pool and spa are an absolute must to walk around even if one is not staying here. The staff is extremely polite, respectful and there desire to meet every expectations is exemplary. After our first breakfast, we had a special menu for everyone in the family pre prepared and waiting for us. Though the food is not that great, the afternoon tea was a fantastic way to enjoy the Ubud hospitality and our kids loved lounging around the beautiful pool while we enjoyed the snacks and drinks. Bit of advice for the hotel management, please keep a TV in the sitting area in the family suites and place some dustbins/ashtrays in the open areas of the hotel near the rooms, it was difficult to dispose off garbage when outside our room. I must highlight the outstanding assistance we received from Anom and Krishna Dayu (not sure if spelling is correct) who went out of their to help us in packing the large wood and glass pieces we bought from the surrounding areas. Must walk around the centre of Ubud, particularly the quaint narrow streets (Devi Sita street). Shuttle service at Bisma is very flexible, though the walk to town centre is perhaps not more than 10-15 minutes, this service is very convenient for families and those who do not wish to walk uphill or downhill from the hotel. We had gone to Bali expecting lovely beaches, but were not too impressed, our stay in Ubud, particularly at Komaneka Bisma, changed our impression completely and if we do visit Bali again, it will be largely due to the lovely time we had at this homely hotel. Thank you Komaneka Bisma.

Room Tip: families should go for a family suite, facing the rice fields
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YPK71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

Beautiful hotel in Ubud in the middle of the rice passies. Very nice view. The pool and surroundings are just amazing. Our room was very big, with a very good level of service : apple TV in the room, huge bathroom, nice balcony etc. The staff is very helpful as well and the food is very good. Also you can easily walk from your hotel to the center of ubud and the hotel staff will also help you to oranize day trips to visit temples etc.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

Nice ambiance. The pool is amazing. One of the most breathtaking views in Bali. The room is quite spacious with nice balcony. The staffs are humble and nice. We got free hot chocolate at the lobby.

Breakfast service needs to be improved a little bit. The quality of the food is average and when it was getting crowded, the staffs were not too responsive. We were asked to wait quite long and at the end no call. We need to be proactive searching for the table.

Room Tip: Take 3rd or 4th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SNT1005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

My husband and I came to stay here for 3 nights in 2012 and we are hooked! This was our 3rd visit to Bisma, we stayed in villa 110 for our honeymoon and the Bisma suite 2 other times. This hotel, and more importantly its staff are GORGEOUS! We don't have one bad word to say about this hotel. The grounds are perfect, the staff are lovely, the food is great, as are the drinks, the spa treatments are to die for and the atmosphere is extremely relaxing which is exactly what we were looking for! Thanks to everyone at Bisma for making our holiday so fantastic! See you next time!! Ibu Emily & Bapak David

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emily G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
3.0 mi away
The Kayon Resort
The Kayon Resort
#4 of 193 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 973 reviews
0.2 mi away
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
1.9 mi away
Viceroy Bali
Viceroy Bali
#2 of 193 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
KajaNe Mua Private Villa & Mansion
0.7 mi away
Alaya Resort Ubud
Alaya Resort Ubud
#47 of 193 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,693 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Samaya Bali Ubud
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Komaneka at Bisma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Komaneka at Bisma

Property: Komaneka at Bisma
Address: Jalan Bisma, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
#4 Business Hotel in Ubud
#11 Family Hotel in Ubud
#12 Spa Hotel in Ubud
#15 Luxury Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Komaneka at Bisma 5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Komaneka at Bisma Located in the heart of Ubud, The Resort allows you to make the most of your extraordinary luxury stay. Combines with breathtaking spaces and hospitality to create grand moment to makes you feels at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel and TravelUp so you can book your Komaneka at Bisma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Komaneka At Bisma Hotel Ubud
Komaneka At Bisma Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing