We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Ever!”
Review of Komaneka at Bisma

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Komaneka at Bisma
Ranked #16 of 198 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Kuala Lumpur
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Ever!”
Reviewed 19 August 2009

We were in Bali for our honeymoon and so glad that we made a good choice to stay at Komaneka Bisma as it really has a great atmosphere for honeymoon.

We got to know about Komaneka at Bisma through tripadvisor and reserved the room through Mr Budi. He surprised us when he was there to welcome us on our arrival at resort as we didn’t expect that.

We were led to our pool villa by Mr Budi and the villa is stunning! Our villa has a full view of forest where you can even hear the sound of waterfall. The villa comes with a private infinity swimming pool, sofa bed, mini bar, lounge chair, cozy bed that decorated in Balinese style, Apple TV, huge changing room, bath tub, which filled with water and lot of flowers upon our arrival, free 24 hours wifi service in the room.

Our unforgettable experiences:
- As the forest is so close to our villa, we were literally awaken by the singing of birds on every morning. It is a wonderful experience.
- After swimming at private pool at villa, we conveniently lie on the sofa bed to read, day dream and took nap. It was so relaxing.
- We love the free shuttle service that available everyday until 11pm, comparing to some which may provide until 10pm only. As in Ubud there are many good restaurants around and you may want to enjoy supper sometimes. The extended hour of shuttle service means a lot to the travelers like us.
- Nice complimentary breakfast and afternoon tea served at our villa. Nice touch, nice food too.

About the service, we had read from the tripadvisor that it was very good before we make the booking. And we can testify that this is true. In addition what was mentioned by the other trip reviewers about the ability of their staff to remember the name of their guests (even when operating at full occupancy rate), here are what we experienced:

- Mr Budi knew that we were there for our honeymoon, so he took extra miles, much more than we expect, to ensure that we carry a smile away with a memorable trip. Mr Budi, you did it and we appreciate it very much!

- They listen to our needs and offer us their best solutions. Besides, the staffs are extremely friendly, including the resort manager Mr Swabawa. He even gave us a lift personally to the airport on our departure. Mr Swabawa, you have impressed us so much!

- Every resort staff made us feel really good and comfortable!

Overall it is great! And the best of it is the deep concern towards the needs of the guests and the great personalized service made the whole difference. So far the best resorts we had ever stayed at.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peiyee_KL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,874 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,661
    164
    36
    11
    2
See reviews for
407
1,056
70
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (361)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Western Australia
1 review
Reviewed 18 August 2009

When we arrived at Komaneka Bisma we couldnt' believe how gorgeous it was. The view was stunning, the rooms were beautifully furnished and a decent size and that staff were wonderful. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clayandkez1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2009

Komaneka at Bisma Hotel was evertything I expected from the website.Rooms, pool, bar, restaurant, spa all great.The view over the rice paddies is to die for.
And all this at a price that is quite reasonable given the quality.
It is alos a greta location - you can walk into town (about 5-10 minutes) although there is a free shuttle bus.
Would definately stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank aussiephil07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2009

My fiance' and I found the Komaneka Bisma via the Net. We needed a short break after a business conference in Singapore -- what a perfect place to get away and rejuvenate. The Komaneka Bisma, owned by an Indonesian famiy and the newest (and best, we believe) of the three Komaneka hotels in the Ubud area, opened in late 2008. The staff are superb, foreseeing your every need, forever available with warm smiles, yet not intrusive -- an art of balance. The hotel layout is well designed with no other construction visibile within this isle of trnquility; we never felt crowded, though the hotel was fully bookied. Standard rooms are large and well designed, with penty of teak, a large balcony with day beds overlooking an amazing vista of terraced rice and forest. Yet if you want to tour town, Monkey Forest Road is only a 10 minute walk -- beautiful itself, a path through rice fiields. Management's approach of not "nickel and diming" for things like wireless internet and movies (which are complimentary) and charging very reasonable prices for mini-bars items, laundry, and restaurant fare (produced by an excellent chef) is much appreciated and a nice break from other resorts. The Hotel's Spa, however, is serenely set along a bubbling brook but expensive by local standards. I would recommending finding a Spa outside -- along Monkey Road -- for your spa needs. We can see why some come to the Komaneka Bisma for lengthy stays and to get married. We'll certainly be back!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WashingtonDCMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BERGERAC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 August 2009

My wife and I stayed 5 nights at the Komaneka Bisma, we had already stayed at the monkey forest's resort in 2007 and we loved it!
So we decided to try the new resort. We were a bit concerned by the location but we found it perfect, we rent small motorbikes (Through the Hotel) and the small ride to the centre was always nice and easy.
The swimming pool is wonderful, overlooking a small river and the spa, a rectangle of 33 meters long with pristine water and a perfect service
Everything is perfect in this hotel; the staff is always smiling, always here when you need something. This is an other world.... would call it a little paradise.
Not talking about the rooms, I have been in very famous hotels in the world, but the rooms are incredibly larges and luxurious with a very nice view on the jungle. This is really a unique place.
So hope to be back again to enjoy that place and the lovely Ubud

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JCRIVOIRE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2009

We stayed here for 4 nights in July, and were really, really impressed.
We had a villa with a private pool and let me tell you this was absolut luxury !!!
we didn't want to leave our villa ....it was perfect the lay out the size of the pool was big enough to workout , the bathroom had ath and shower + an shower outside in the lush vegetation , robinson crusoe style .
The Apple TV in the room was also an excellent feature, so you could watch a movie or listen any kind of music with a choice of over 3000 soundtrack !! .

This hotel has goes out of its way with so many little touches that really complete your stay, and set it apart from many other hotels.
The setting itself is superb, perched up above a ravine with rice paddies and fields surrounding it- you would never guess you were o so close from central ubud.
The communal areas, such as the reception, bar, pool and restaurant are really tastefully furnished and designed.

Location wise, it is about 10 minutes walk from the ubud center markets and shops of the main streets of Ubud. The staff provide a free shuttle service but really you don't need it walk in the rice field and feel the magic of the place if you come back at night use the torch that hotel provides .
breakfasts, which were served a la carte and included in our room rate, and was one of the best I have ever had! you could mix or match any kind of breakfast style offered in the menu and all done with a very good and smiley service !!
in the afternoon a complimentary Tea with cake was delivered to our villa which was a really nice touch .
we also enjoyed a private romantic dinner with candles and frangipani flower decoration with a typical balinese menu including smoked duck , which we strongly recommend !

In short, a brilliant resort, tastefully done, with the most friendly and helpful staff that go out of your way to make sure you have a perfect stay
can't wait to go back !!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank W144EVER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2009

Me and my wife went to Bale as a part of our Honeymoon. We spoke with some collegues about Bali and decided to go for two nights to Ubud. I found the Komaneka resorts on Internet and decided to book at the Komaneka at Bisma. This is something which we after words are very please with.

We stayed in a Pool Villa which was just amazing. The room was better then we would have expected. It had a really nice view of the area. The hotel it self was great and the staff very service minded and helpfull. We got help with transfer both to and from the hotel and it worked as it should. The location of the hotel is just a short walk away from all the buzz from the main street in Ubud which I think is a great advantage. If you do not fancy walking the hotel can provide you with a shuttle bus at any time. We though walked all time as the distance is not far. We also booked SPA treatment with the hotel. Even though you can find much cheaper treatments around Ubud I can really recommend doing it at the hotel. The atmosphere was just something extra and we both felt that the we got a memory for life. What also surprised us was that the pricing in the minibar was not that high, which was not the case with some of the resorts on our Honeymoon. They memories we have sharing a bottle of wine just looking at the view is a kick start for our marriage!

As both me and my wife work in the travell business we travel to a lot of different places. We must say that the Komaneka at Bisma really as scored high points. On our private top list it is compeating with one other hotel to be the best we have ever stayed in.

So to conclude - go there, you will not be dissapointed!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elvis_from_Sweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.2 mi away
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
3.0 mi away
The Kayon Resort
The Kayon Resort
#2 of 198 in Ubud
1,116 reviews
1.9 mi away
Viceroy Bali
Viceroy Bali
#8 of 198 in Ubud
1,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Bisma Eight
Bisma Eight
#14 of 198 in Ubud
755 reviews
0.7 mi away
Alaya Resort Ubud
Alaya Resort Ubud
#44 of 198 in Ubud
1,914 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Samaya Bali Ubud
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Komaneka at Bisma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Komaneka at Bisma

Property: Komaneka at Bisma
Address: Jl. Bisma, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Ubud
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
#11 Family Hotel in Ubud
#12 Spa Hotel in Ubud
#15 Luxury Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Komaneka at Bisma 5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Komaneka at Bisma Located in the heart of Ubud, The Resort allows you to make the most of your extraordinary luxury stay. Combines with breathtaking spaces and hospitality to create grand moment to makes you feels at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Southall Travel, Expedia, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Komaneka at Bisma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Komaneka At Bisma Hotel Ubud
Komaneka At Bisma Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing