We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Trust all the good reviews!”
Review of Komaneka at Bisma

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Komaneka at Bisma
Ranked #12 of 199 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Trust all the good reviews!”
Reviewed 18 April 2010

Our reservation was at Komaneka at Tanggayuda, but that property was undergoing renovations, so we were offered either to stay there (with some noise during working hours) or to be moved to their new property, Komaneka at Bisma, which is quite comparable, if not superior, to the Tanggayuda property. We decided to move and hence this review is for Komaneka at Bisma, but Komaneka at Tanggayuda is a beautiful property and the room we were offered was outstanding. (the fact that Komaneka has 3 properties in Ubud has other pluses, such as the ability to seek refuge in their convenient property at Monkey Forest road).

We greatly enjoyed our stay at Komaneka at Bisma and there are almost too many great attributes to mention: free and quick transportation anywhere in Ubud, beautiful setting, fantastic accommodations, very good food, and most importantly the outstanding staff. They make the staff a big selling point, and it's not just marketing: they truly are excellent. Did I mention the property is simply stunning with rice fields, a creek, waterfalls, two pools and more? One con is that you will not want to leave to see the town...

PS - If you're thinking about a wedding, they have a beautiful chapel facing a small creek that can fit 40 of your closest friends.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fsander1201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,831 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,626
    158
    36
    9
    2
See reviews for
399
1,030
66
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (353)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Western Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2010

This resort would have to be one of the best in Bali. Totally awesome, connected to the people and culture yet artistic, refined and start of the art. Every bit of the resort has been carefully planned to enhance your experience and to blend in with the natural environment. The staff were highly responsive, approachable and friendly engaging us in conversations about the Balinese culture. We had a Bisma room, which is the standard room and the best hotel room we have ever stayed in- luxury Plus++. The outlook from the hotel balcony over a working rice paddy to the rainforest by the river was magic. The pool was a swimmers dream and great to put on the goggles and try a few laps. Nothing was too hard for this resort with shuttle rides into town whenever required and attentive staff even after we had officially checked out.
I recommend this hotel for a total spoil - you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maccas07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2010

I chose this hotel because its location and reviews. I was not dissapointed. I travelled with my husband and elderly parents and stayed in two pool villa rooms. The room and outdoor area was huge, spotlessly clean and the pool in both our rooms was absolutely beautiful and surprisingly warm. (reviews said it was cold water). I feel the cold and rarely swim but I was constantly in this pool day and night much to the shock to my husband. It was very private and the view over the infinity pool to the thick lush vegetation was amazing. The flat screen tv with itunes list of many songs and movies was great. We were happy with the restaurant where we ate every day as my parents didn't want to risk eating elsewhere. The free shuttle anytime and anywhere within Ubud was great. They dropped us off in town and we just phoned when we wanted to be picked up. I am a 5 star person and have stayed in many beautiful places but if you are after a romantic or quiet holiday you will absolutely love this place, the pool villa rooms are not cheap...but you get what you pay for and it is definately worth it.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jakita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
55 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2010

We have just come back from a week long stay (3 days then returned after 3 days spent in very bland Nusa Dua and spent another 4 days) at the Komaneka at Bisma and would like to give this hotel the best review possible. The location is unbeatable, overlooking the rain forest and therefore enjoying the peacefulness coming from it, but at the same time being walk distance from the centre of Ubud. The staff working at the Komaneka look out for you and will be happy to accommodate guests requests with a smile, nothing ever seems a problem. The facilities are those of a boutique hotel but the big plus goes to the fantastic 33mt pool overlooking the forest which allows for some real relaxation by the pool side as well as some real swimming. The food is excellent, breakfast a la carte so no chaotic buffets, some delicious food served in a lovely restaurant. Tea and cakes in the afternoon whilst relaxing in what feels like an elegant balinese environment will not be forgotten easily! Finally, we travelled with two children age 6 and 10 and they loved this hotel as much as we did! As far as restaurants in Ubud are concerned, we enjoyed eating at Ibu Rai and at Lotus caffee.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EvaCJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2010

A beautiful hotel set back from the main street. An oasis of elegance, friendliness and top quality. Room rate included breakfast and complimentary afternoon tea served around the pool, in your room or in the restaurant. The selection changed each day and included many local delicacies which were all delicous. The staff were incredible and took a genuine interest in all their guests making each one feel truly at home. A great place to unwind and get away from it all. The pool and spa facillity were truly world class. The rooms were enormous and serviced twice a day. True luxury!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Perth_AustraliaJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north yorkshire
Level Contributor
55 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2010

Hotel is down a rough track about 2km from Ubud. Views from reception to pool are stunning. Stayed in a pool villa with a glorious view. Lovely seating area overlooking infinity pool which had drapes you could pull when sun at the highest - very romantic. Didnt see the point of the kitchen and sink and as this was the first thing you saw when entering the villa first impressions not that great.
Liked the very, very soft nightshirts, would have bought them but didnt want the hotel logo printed on them. Bed festooned with flowers on arrival.
Ate in the restaurant which was good, nice that you could order room service and no extra charge. Service excellent, maybe a bit over the top as continual interruptions about whether you had enjoyed, breakfast/dinner/spa, but considering the service one generally gets in the UK - not complaining.
Spa excellent. Staff excellent. Great tv with apple downloads, had every album you could possibly think of and a great movie selection. Very pretty at night.
Only slight negative was the price as possibly a bit on the high side for what it was and the transfer to our next hotel again expensive. Air con very loud.
Also on leaving were asked if we had a shopping bag. Think this was missing from the room as you can buy virtually everything in the room. They should check the rooms before new guests arrive to make sure everything is there to avoid embarrassment. Liked the little house in the front of the hotel where a couple seemed to live tending the rice. A very nice hotel, but not quite there to be a great hotel. Glad we stayed but will probably try somewhere else next time.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank louisa1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
66 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2010

We were one of the fortunate who had booked a villa at the Komaneka-Tanggayuda, and given the construction there, were offered a villa at Komaneka-Bisma. Best thing that ever happened. The Bisma is beautiful, well run, incredibly comfortable, and the staff are incredibly helpful, carin, kind, and always smiling.
The food was fresh and very well prepared - and delicious. The villa has spacious, incredibly well appointed (fresh nightshirts(!) as well as the usual bathrobes), and the 30'+ private villa pool was always at the right temperature for a refreshing swim/dip/plunge whatever. And all the other positive points written about Bisma by he other folks is accurate. It was tough to leave, and as I write this I wish we were back there!

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mew01921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.2 mi away
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
1.9 mi away
Viceroy Bali
Viceroy Bali
#10 of 199 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,007 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Kayon Resort
The Kayon Resort
#2 of 199 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,047 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
KajaNe Mua Private Villa & Mansion
0.7 mi away
Alaya Resort Ubud
Alaya Resort Ubud
#45 of 199 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,814 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Samaya Bali Ubud
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Komaneka at Bisma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Komaneka at Bisma

Property: Komaneka at Bisma
Address: Jl. Bisma, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
#4 Business Hotel in Ubud
#10 Spa Hotel in Ubud
#11 Family Hotel in Ubud
#12 Luxury Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Komaneka at Bisma 5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Komaneka at Bisma Located in the heart of Ubud, The Resort allows you to make the most of your extraordinary luxury stay. Combines with breathtaking spaces and hospitality to create grand moment to makes you feels at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Komaneka at Bisma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Komaneka At Bisma Hotel Ubud
Komaneka At Bisma Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing