We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ubud Lestari Bungalows
Ranked #98 of 568 Ubud B&B and Inns
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfection!”
Reviewed 6 June 2013 via mobile

This was my second time staying at Ubud Lestari after I decided to return with my boyfriend this year. The room prices are very good for such a modern beautiful hotel. With only 6 rooms and it being a few years old, it resembles almost brand new.
Very good wifi. Pool was always basically my own on both visits as everybody seems to keep busy exploring in Ubud! Plus it was refreshingly cold and very clean.
Breakfast was delicious and had variety.
The staff are very hard working guys who run the show and are forever cleaning, cooking and serving to great standards.
The views over the rice paddies make it a really local setting and I hope this never changes.
The only negative, which is a great shame to add, is that the hotel is situated at the end of a quiet alleyway which has been claimed by a black sheepdog who likes to lie halfway between the hotel and entrance to walkway, and persistently bark and growl at you. We could only make it past if a local was there to shut him up or lock him in his house! Otherwise we had to turn around and walk through another hotel (Sri Bungalows) who shares the shame gardens and has access to UL! Maybe if someone could sort out the dog there would be no negatives at all about staying here.

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Corinne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    30
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
19
35
18
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2013

All three of us by for have had the best experience with Hotels here. The manager and his assistant have been most gracious. Their warmth and hospitality comes out every time when you talk to then, they generally care how you feel about their Hotel. The rooms was very comfortable and the shower wonder fully hot, please do not forget the Great food. The “fried Rice” was the best! Thanks to the cook! If we come back to bali we will stay here. Eat breakfast on the roof-top!

Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Happer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taoyuan, Taiwan
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2013

I stay 2 nights in Ubud Lestari Bungalows with my family. This is a small & loving place. Only have 6 rooms & free WIFI. The staff are nice & speak good English. The small swimming pool is face to rice field. My son is very love it. The room is big & clean. Location is very good, we can walk to restaurant & Ubud Market. If you like to peaceful , you can stay at Ubud Lestari Bungalows. I hope I can stay longer next time.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HappySaints
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2012 via mobile

If you want to be in a setting that backs onto the rice paddies and thats close to the action on monkey forest road in clean and tastefully decorated accomodation ran by a lovely friendly set of guys, only too keen to help - then stay with lestari!! We LOVED every minute of our stay here!! Definitely worth every penny. Great accomodation complimented by lovely staff...

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelling_Amy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelson, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2012

We stayed here in July 2012 and loved it. The rooms were lovely, staff charming and the setting for the pool was beautiful. You would never know you were on Monkey Forest Rd. Thanks everyone at Lestari for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WanderingFeet_Claire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bali, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2011

This is the best value in UBUD hands down, but you have to stay in the 2 room villa in the back. The other rooms in the front building are nice but do not have the rice paddy view. We stayed on the second floor for 800,000rps.

Also this hotel is right on Monkey Forest Road in the heart of it all

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mohovs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sentosa Island, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
241 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2010

Stayed her several times in the past 2 years since I found this pearl in Ubud. A small hotel with nowadays only 6 rooms. 4 in the 'old' building and 2 in the new one. Room rates depends of the room you are in. It varies from 400 - 600.000 IDR.
The rooms I stayed in (both ground floor rooms old building and upper room new building) were nice/comfy and spacious!
Free Wi-Wi internet connection which was ok (for Indonesia!!!), Very clean, breakfast was ok.. and every day served on your own terrace.
Hot/cold water, good shower with enough water pressure. a swimming pool with 4 loungers. New rooms are with AC the rooms in the old building only with a fan. Nice vieuws on the rice fields!

Stayed December 2009, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank DACHALADACHA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.5 mi away
Kakiang Bungalows
Kakiang Bungalows
#152 of 554 in Ubud
137 reviews
1.0 mi away
Karang Mesari Ubud Bungalow
0.1 mi away
Lumbung Sari Cottages
Lumbung Sari Cottages
#18 of 554 in Ubud
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Terang Bulan Cottages
Terang Bulan Cottages
#3 of 5 in Peliatan
24 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sri Bungalows
Sri Bungalows
#21 of 568 in Ubud
606 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sama's Cottages and Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ubud Lestari Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ubud Lestari Bungalows

Property: Ubud Lestari Bungalows
Address: JL. Monkey Forest, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #98 of 568 B&Bs / Inns in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Ubud Lestari Hotel Gianyar
Ubud Lestari Bungalows Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing