We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent bungalows at central yet quiet location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ubud Lestari Bungalows
Ranked #95 of 592 Ubud B&B and Inns
Landgraaf, Limburg, Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Excellent bungalows at central yet quiet location”
Reviewed 5 August 2013

The Lestari complex is still very modest, consisting of only 6 rooms (although more rooms are being planned) and a magnificent pool.
The rooms are large, trendy and luxurious. We were lucky tot have the one next to the pool and with free view on the rice fields. Having planned to stay for a week, we ended up extending our stay continuously, until it wasn't possible anymore.

The Lestari location is very central, halfway Monkey Forest Road and next to Ubud's best live music bar, the Laughing Buddha; and yet the bungalows are secluded and quiet, with unexpected visitors; like a young calf looking through the window, or a chicken that is trying to make friends, or a cat looking for some tender hand.

The service and kindness of the staff are simply excellent; and so is the breakfast and the kindness of the owners, who live next to the bungalows.

Room Tip: As there seem to be plans for extending the complex with a large new unit, ask for the status of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raimond H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    32
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
20
35
18
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a few nights. Absolutely lovely place. Our room overlooked some beautiful rice fields and also a swimming pool. Staff were really friendly, room was very clean, breakfast was good. Overall great place to stay especially for the price.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sambabbage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2013 via mobile

This was my second time staying at Ubud Lestari after I decided to return with my boyfriend this year. The room prices are very good for such a modern beautiful hotel. With only 6 rooms and it being a few years old, it resembles almost brand new.
Very good wifi. Pool was always basically my own on both visits as everybody seems to keep busy exploring in Ubud! Plus it was refreshingly cold and very clean.
Breakfast was delicious and had variety.
The staff are very hard working guys who run the show and are forever cleaning, cooking and serving to great standards.
The views over the rice paddies make it a really local setting and I hope this never changes.
The only negative, which is a great shame to add, is that the hotel is situated at the end of a quiet alleyway which has been claimed by a black sheepdog who likes to lie halfway between the hotel and entrance to walkway, and persistently bark and growl at you. We could only make it past if a local was there to shut him up or lock him in his house! Otherwise we had to turn around and walk through another hotel (Sri Bungalows) who shares the shame gardens and has access to UL! Maybe if someone could sort out the dog there would be no negatives at all about staying here.

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Corinne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2013

All three of us by for have had the best experience with Hotels here. The manager and his assistant have been most gracious. Their warmth and hospitality comes out every time when you talk to then, they generally care how you feel about their Hotel. The rooms was very comfortable and the shower wonder fully hot, please do not forget the Great food. The “fried Rice” was the best! Thanks to the cook! If we come back to bali we will stay here. Eat breakfast on the roof-top!

Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Happer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taoyuan, Taiwan
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2013

I stay 2 nights in Ubud Lestari Bungalows with my family. This is a small & loving place. Only have 6 rooms & free WIFI. The staff are nice & speak good English. The small swimming pool is face to rice field. My son is very love it. The room is big & clean. Location is very good, we can walk to restaurant & Ubud Market. If you like to peaceful , you can stay at Ubud Lestari Bungalows. I hope I can stay longer next time.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HappySaints
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2012 via mobile

If you want to be in a setting that backs onto the rice paddies and thats close to the action on monkey forest road in clean and tastefully decorated accomodation ran by a lovely friendly set of guys, only too keen to help - then stay with lestari!! We LOVED every minute of our stay here!! Definitely worth every penny. Great accomodation complimented by lovely staff...

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelling_Amy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelson, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2012

We stayed here in July 2012 and loved it. The rooms were lovely, staff charming and the setting for the pool was beautiful. You would never know you were on Monkey Forest Rd. Thanks everyone at Lestari for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WanderingFeet_Claire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.5 mi away
Kakiang Bungalows
Kakiang Bungalows
#154 of 571 in Ubud
137 reviews
1.0 mi away
Karang Mesari Ubud Bungalow
0.1 mi away
Lumbung Sari Cottages
Lumbung Sari Cottages
#21 of 571 in Ubud
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Terang Bulan Cottages
Terang Bulan Cottages
#3 of 5 in Peliatan
25 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sama's Cottages and Villas
0.4 mi away
Jati Cottages
Jati Cottages
#2 of 592 in Ubud
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ubud Lestari Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ubud Lestari Bungalows

Property: Ubud Lestari Bungalows
Address: JL. Monkey Forest, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #95 of 592 B&Bs / Inns in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Ubud Lestari Hotel Gianyar
Ubud Lestari Bungalows Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing