We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Way beyond expectations...”
Review of Villa Pantulan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Villa Pantulan
Ranked #155 of 196 Hotels in Ubud
Reviewed 17 October 2011

We knew when we booked Villa Pantulan for my fiftieth birthday and invited family and friends that the time away together was going to be amazing. We never dreamed that the villa, the wonderful staff and Ubud itself was going to be so out of this world. The staff at the villa anticipated our every need, from massages, to the delicious meals, to looking after the needs of my 3 year old nephew, the servicing of rooms and the upkeep of the gardens - words cannot describe how wonderful our experience was. Normally on holidays we are people who need some action as well as relaxation and yes we did white water raft and go bike riding, and the guys hired motorbikes but other than that, the atmosphere at Villa Pantulan just MADE you relax and enjoy the ambience.
The distance from Ubud (a 3 minute drive) was just perfect, and travelling to and fro was easy as the courtesy van took us back and forth on an ad hoc basis - always at our beck and call.
Thank you to all the smiling staff at Villa Pantulan for making our stay unforgettable.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Karyn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (91)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 91 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2011

We had the most beautiful holiday imaginable. From the airport pickup to the sad farewell, all the staff made us feel so special. We were told to make ourselves feel at home and we did ! Nothing was too much trouble, the cooking class was excellent, the food was SENSATIONAL, the villa is so well appointed that even with our group of 9 there was always room for everyone but places to go & read/sleep as well. We celebrated 2 birthdays while there and the staff went to super extra lengths to decorate the villa - 10 days was not long enough and I hope to return one day soon.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pam h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2011

The staff of Villa Pantulan were very attentive, friendly and warm-hearted. Nothing was too much trouble.

The rooms were unique in their own way and beautifully outfitted in a Balinese style that was a blend of traditional and modern; the architectural expression infused with the local art and environment- so thoughfully executed - such as the wall-wrapping carved sandstone mural. Each room including the bathrooms were serviced 2-3 times a day.

The location is just a five moments or so drive to the heart of Ubud's shopping district.
Part of the service includes your own driver. Pil, our driver was superb - dropping off and picking the group up anywhere we wanted at was on call until late in the eve.

This place is very, very special and enhanced our travel experience 10-fold. It's ideal for groups of friends to stay, as we did. Everyone had enough space for themselves and with tthe ability to come together for evening drinks and meals. I will be returning to this haven next time I come back to Ubud.

Thank you to Eka, Budi and the rest of the staff for making our stay so magical.
Cheers,
Meredith

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Meredith G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2011

Villa Pantulan is so beautiful we didn't want to leave, and thought of it as home by day two.

It is the perfect setting for a group of friends to relax, and be thoroughly indulged, eat well and get a feel for the real Bali. The 10 of us were perfectly accommodated, with lots of peaceful nooks to enjoy some quiet time, and great areas where the whole group could be together.

It was such a privilege to visit different Temples during their special ceremonies, partake in a cleansing ceremony ourselves, and walk the rice paddies learning a little of the culture, farming methods and family life.

We all enjoyed our cooking class, and the wonderful lunch that followed, traditional offering making, a day tour to Mt Batur with many interesting stops along the way and all our exploring and shopping in Ubud.

The massages, facials and pedicures performed in the special pavillions were true luxury.

All our meals were wonderful, and it was lovely sitting at the big table surrounded by such beauty.
The wonderful staff really made our stay so memorable. Always accommodating, smiling and friendly, nothing was too much trouble, and we were cared for from the moment we arrived at the airport, to the moment we were returned to the airport at 9pm!
A HUGE Thank you to Budi, Piel, Mardi, Wayan, Ayou, Mary, Kutuk and all the beautiful staff.
I would recommend Pantulan to anyone, and agree with everything other reviewers have written. Words do not do it enough justice. I hope I can return one day.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Happytravellers44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2010

Absolutely stunning! What a view! the experience was heightened by the accomodating staff. I will miss their smiling faces! I could not have imagined any other place to be for relaxation other than here. This is truly one of the nicest place I have been and stayed. I will definately come back here. I have fallen in love with the place, the culture, the food and the people. If you are looking for a tranquil sanctuary where you can leave the hectic world behind, Pantulan is definately the place!
Cash Lim, December 2010

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cashlim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2010

We stayed at Villa Pantulan in January 2010 and celebrated our wedding there. We were 12 people and had the best holiday ever. The villas are beautiful, the staff are great and extremely helpful and the scenery blows your mind. Dian, the manager, helped us so much and made sure that both our stay and our wedding was unforgettable. He helped us both with the menu for our wedding dinner, arranging tours in the area, and made sure that we had everything we needed every day. Villa Pantulan will be in our hearts forever and we hope to go back for a reunion eventually. All our family and friends who went with us have recommended it to everyone they know. No doubt the best experience ever.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ingridDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2010

What an experience!!! it was a beautiful 3 days we spent in Pantulan. We were apprehensive about the place since we were 6 adults and 6 young children, but the staff made us feel so at home that we did 'nt want to leave after our 3 nights. The rooms, the view and the croaking symphony at night were fantastic. its the perfect place to relax and unwind but one should definitely stay for a week or more. The children also enjoyed the pool and just being able to run around the house without constraints. Mr Budiyasa the manager was extremely helpful and organized our excursions to the volcano and the river rafting. Anny kept the kids occupied and even stayed back a night with the kids when we wanted stay out late. The room are tastefully done up and the bathrooms are quite an experience....the lizards too start to grow on you after a while. The spa room has a beautiful view which makes the massage all the better, in fact i can't think of a single thing that i did not like. It was a very memorable holiday made especially so by the people and ambience at Pantulan.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank scarletrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pantulan, Manager at Villa Pantulan, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2010

IT was our pleasure to have all of you at Villa Pantulan. Thanks for writing your comment about Pantulan. I am looking forward seeing all of you again in the nearest time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
3.6 mi away
Suara Air Luxury Villa Ubud
2.1 mi away
Gajah Biru Bungalows
Gajah Biru Bungalows
#34 of 196 in Ubud
586 reviews
2 mi away
The Pandora Hotel
The Pandora Hotel
#92 of 196 in Ubud
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Sapodilla Ubud
Sapodilla Ubud
#15 of 196 in Ubud
368 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sankara Resort Ubud
Sankara Resort Ubud
#27 of 196 in Ubud
837 reviews
2.3 mi away
Ubud Heaven Penestanan
Ubud Heaven Penestanan
#129 of 196 in Ubud
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Pantulan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Pantulan

Address: Lodtunduh, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in Ubud
#83 Luxury Hotel in Ubud
#119 Spa Hotel in Ubud
Price Range: £41 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Villa Pantulan 4.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking an ocean of verdant rice fields and Mount Batukaru, Villa Pantulan welcomes you to a world of enchantment, seclusion, and tranquility. Villa Pantulan has 5 bedrooms, private gardens, living room, library, entertainment room and bathroom, private T-House spa, gourmet kitchen and 25 meters swimming pool. Staffed with 10 people, we will make your stay a memorable one. Villa Pantulan accommodates up to 10 people and is ideal for families, small groups, weddings and retreats. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Villa Pantulan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Pantulan Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing