We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our "bestest" vacation experience.”
Review of Villa Pantulan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Villa Pantulan
Ranked #137 of 199 Hotels in Ubud
Rancho Cucamonga, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our "bestest" vacation experience.”
Reviewed 1 March 2013

There are 7 of us in our group when we stayed in December 2012. The place is very ......everything (I couldn't find the right word for it). We're not used to being pampered like that in a high rise hotels. The staff are very attentive and polite. Eka, you are the BEST.
I would highly recommend this place for a QUALITY family gathering.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dadinata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    2
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
26
20
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2012

A group of 11 of us have just returned from a 10 day stay at Pantulan Villa, which is situated in the rice fields a few kilometers from the centre of Ubud. The website does not do it justice. It is as others have said a magnificent property with fantastic rooms and communal areas. The best thing though are the staff. Eka was the manager and a wonderful person who did everything he could to make our stay enjoyable and relaxing. We had a cooking school one afternoon and they served us the food that evening. Eka and the girls in the kitchen are all great cooks. The food is reasonably priced and what a venue to eat in, looking at the lush gardens and pool. I just hope we are able to return one day.

Room Tip: All different, all wonderful. 2 rooms share a bathroom but what a bathroom with outside rain shower...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
138 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 288 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2012

Our stay at Pantulan exceeded my expectations. We were a group of friends and family (including 4 'children' in their 20's) and it suited us all perfectly. It's even more beautiful than the photos - spacious, elegant and extremely comfortable. The rooms and bathrooms are all so lovely it would be hard to pick the best one! The pool, media room, massage bale and sitting bale added to the ambience of absolute luxury. It was great to have wifi, the gardens are gorgeous and the housekeeping is meticulous.

What also made our 8 day stay memorable was the untiring service from the manager, Eka, and his staff. Eka was both flexible and professional and was always extremely helpful. We chose to make our own evening cocktails and he always assisted by providing glasses, ice etc. We had full access to a fridge and to the kitchen for making tea and coffee.

As we had all been to Bali before so we were fairly independent guests and chose to have dinner out on some nights (including at my favourite restaurants Minami and Indus). On other nights we ate at Pantulan and the meals (including one that we cooked at their cooking class) were superb and beautifully served. The breakfasts were outstanding. The food is a highlight and great credit to the wonderful kitchen team.

We arrived somewhat tired and stressed and left feeling refreshed and relaxed. Our stay could not have been better.

Room Tip: Some have air-con, others have fans. Ground floor ones may be quieter in the mornings. All are beau...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FrequentFlyer123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2012

I've just returned from a wonderful week at Pantulan with a group of friends and I was so impressed I wanted to write a review before I get back into 21st century stress! Pantulan is heaven: so restful and relaxing lying by the pool, gazing out across the rice paddies and lounging around this truly magnificent property. I didn't want to leave.

The villas are beautifully fitted out, with concern for guest comfort and convenience paramount. The food was excellent, and we were able to chose our menus. As the villa is very near to Ubud, shopping and other activities are easy to access, particularly as a bus provides a shuttle service.

I cannot speak too highly of the wonderful staff. Eka and his team provided magnificent customer service, and were always ready to accommodate every request with good grace and dedication to ensuring that we all enjoyed ourselves relaxing at this most beautiful of resorts. Thank you very much to all the staff at Pantulan for helping us have a wonderful experience.

Room Tip: One of the great charms of Pantulan is its location in the countryside overlooking the rice paddies...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Robbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2012

I had the pleasure to stay in Villa Pantulan for a wedding a few weeks ago. It is truly a place like no other. It is better than the Ritz!! And it offers even more than what the gorgeous photos suggest.
It packs in comfort, romance, relaxation, harmony, love of nature all in one. You can sit in the pool and absorb the uninterrupted view of spectacular rice field, or sit in one of many open spaces to read, or be pampered in the specially designed massage room. I would have been perfectly happy just to stay inside this oasis and see nothing else in Bali. But if you are adventurous, the villa is close to central Ubud and villages, and it is an easy hop to neighboring islands.
I also checked other rental properties nearby and can testify there is no other guest house built like Pantulan.
If you are planning a family vacation or friend’s gathering, there is no place better than Villa Pantulan.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ginger w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012

The staff were very friendly and accommodating to our needs. All the requests we made were seen to and they helped us organise our daily activities including white water rafting, massages, volcano trekking, scooter hire and tour through the rice paddies on the outskirts of Ubud. The Villa was only a 5 minute drive into Ubud's city centre and the Villa provided free transfers back and forth. Our one criticism was that we found the meals / drinks at the Villa to be quite expensive compared to a lot of restaurants in Bali, however the meals were delicious and we really enjoyed the authentic Balinese dishes served up.

Room Tip: All of the beds have mosquito nets around them however only two of the rooms have air-conditioning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dodeclare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2012

A group of 7 friends spent one week in Villla Pantulan in July. The villa itself is special- huge living areas with individual areas to enable one to get away from the crowd. The villa sits facing rice paddies and it was fascinating to watch the daily harvest whilst we were there. Rooms and bathrooms are all well appointed.
The staff were lovely (see photos) and made our stay that extra bit special. We had a cooking lesson from the girls , Made & Wayan with help from Eka and this was lots of fun. The food was plentiful and of high quality and we had most evening meals there.
For those of you who are light sleepers, beware that the villa is in the countryside next to a village which has a plethora of roosters. We would suggest that light sleepers choose a ground floor room or take ear plugs!!
The only other slight disappointment for us was the fact that walking intoi Ubud was impossible as the road was narrow, busy and it would have been dangerous to walk. To counter this, we had the use of a very nice driver, Piel who was always punctual.
We visited the restuarnt, Mozaic, for a third time and were not disappointed- expensive for Bali but not for Australia and such high quality food ,setting and service.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Forrests
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
3.6 mi away
Suara Air Luxury Villa Ubud
7.0 mi away
Villa Sarna Ubud
Villa Sarna Ubud
#135 of 199 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
3.0 mi away
Royal Villa Jepun
Royal Villa Jepun
#92 of 199 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Bhuwana Ubud Hotel
Bhuwana Ubud Hotel
#74 of 199 in Ubud
4.0 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
0.4 mi away
Radha Phala Resort & Spa
Radha Phala Resort & Spa
#116 of 199 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
2.6 mi away
Solo Villas & Retreat
Solo Villas & Retreat
#77 of 199 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Pantulan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Pantulan

Property: Villa Pantulan
Address: Lodtunduh, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#34 Family Hotel in Ubud
#78 Luxury Hotel in Ubud
#106 Spa Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Villa Pantulan 4.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking an ocean of verdant rice fields and Mount Batukaru, Villa Pantulan welcomes you to a world of enchantment, seclusion, and tranquility. Villa Pantulan has 5 bedrooms, private gardens, living room, library, entertainment room and bathroom, private T-House spa, gourmet kitchen and 25 meters swimming pool. Staffed with 10 people, we will make your stay a memorable one. Villa Pantulan accommodates up to 10 people and is ideal for families, small groups, weddings and retreats. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Priceline so you can book your Villa Pantulan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Pantulan Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing