We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little bit of paradise”
Review of Villa Pantulan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Villa Pantulan
Ranked #137 of 198 Hotels in Ubud
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A little bit of paradise”
Reviewed 9 May 2013

From the warm greetings on arrival to the final misty goodbye, Villa Pantulan and staff gave more than I had expected. The food under Kayun's care was absolutley delicious and the service friendly and unintrusive. The decor is gloriously Balinese with pools and gardens rich with tropical foliage, surrounding the clean private rooms. The bathrooms have a wonderful jungle feel. The vista across the lap-pool, of rice paddies, connects you to the life of Ubud. The open design of the Villa gives one plenty of space for socialising with friends or family. And with the daily massages to go along with the rest, this is indeed a great place to get away from the throng but close enough to shops if wanted. Budi and his staff were superb.

Room Tip: Two bottom rooms have air-conditioning as well as ceiling fans.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Valerie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqueline W, Owner at Villa Pantulan, responded to this review, 4 July 2013
Hi Valerie,

I am happy to hear that you had a wonderful time at Pantulan, and received more than expected. We do our best to make sure that every guest is comfortable and has everything they need. We appreciate our guests, and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Warmly,
Jacqueline Wales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    4
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
29
20
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
new york
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2013

We were all smiles for a week and came back again at the end of a month's travel in Java and Bali. It is simply a wonderful,tranquil place with a friendly, competent staff that became like family. There were all the basics plus good walks,massage,pool.etc. Very nice. PT

Room Tip: We took the whole place and stayed in MBR, but all the rooms looked nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank paul t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2013

We were a group of ten women who gathered to celebrate a birthday. Villa Pantulan, under the care of Kayun and the team, gave us the opportunity to eat, drink, relax and recharge. The garlands of frangipani, cool towels and drinks on our arrival gave us a peek into the indulgence we were about to experience.
Our daily needs were taken care of efficiently, discretely and always with a smile. Nothing was too much trouble. Kayun's suggestions were always welcomed. The food was exceptional and freshly prepared. For the birthday dinner, the staff did a fantastic job decorating the villa with floating candles, flowers, frangrant pandanus and Balinese "origami". Magical.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms have private gardens. Top floor rooms have views of the paddy fields.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jalanjalan4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2013 via mobile

I thoroughly enjoyed my time at Villa Pantulan. The way the villa is set up, you get the best of Balinese architecture (with the open communal areas overlooking the rice fields), which is great for socializing, and the bedrooms are slightly more private and separated. I adore the outdoor bathrooms, such a treat to have a shower looking into the trees.
We had a large lunch party and the food was fantastic. For me, the stand-out was the service. It was truly five-star: so good you don't notice it. Everything was taken care of, nothing was a problem.
Overall it was relaxing and fun in an idylic location.
I can't wait to come back soon!

Stayed March 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank AlexaG071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rancho Cucamonga, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 March 2013

There are 7 of us in our group when we stayed in December 2012. The place is very ......everything (I couldn't find the right word for it). We're not used to being pampered like that in a high rise hotels. The staff are very attentive and polite. Eka, you are the BEST.
I would highly recommend this place for a QUALITY family gathering.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dadinata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2012

A group of 11 of us have just returned from a 10 day stay at Pantulan Villa, which is situated in the rice fields a few kilometers from the centre of Ubud. The website does not do it justice. It is as others have said a magnificent property with fantastic rooms and communal areas. The best thing though are the staff. Eka was the manager and a wonderful person who did everything he could to make our stay enjoyable and relaxing. We had a cooking school one afternoon and they served us the food that evening. Eka and the girls in the kitchen are all great cooks. The food is reasonably priced and what a venue to eat in, looking at the lush gardens and pool. I just hope we are able to return one day.

Room Tip: All different, all wonderful. 2 rooms share a bathroom but what a bathroom with outside rain shower...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 288 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2012

Our stay at Pantulan exceeded my expectations. We were a group of friends and family (including 4 'children' in their 20's) and it suited us all perfectly. It's even more beautiful than the photos - spacious, elegant and extremely comfortable. The rooms and bathrooms are all so lovely it would be hard to pick the best one! The pool, media room, massage bale and sitting bale added to the ambience of absolute luxury. It was great to have wifi, the gardens are gorgeous and the housekeeping is meticulous.

What also made our 8 day stay memorable was the untiring service from the manager, Eka, and his staff. Eka was both flexible and professional and was always extremely helpful. We chose to make our own evening cocktails and he always assisted by providing glasses, ice etc. We had full access to a fridge and to the kitchen for making tea and coffee.

As we had all been to Bali before so we were fairly independent guests and chose to have dinner out on some nights (including at my favourite restaurants Minami and Indus). On other nights we ate at Pantulan and the meals (including one that we cooked at their cooking class) were superb and beautifully served. The breakfasts were outstanding. The food is a highlight and great credit to the wonderful kitchen team.

We arrived somewhat tired and stressed and left feeling refreshed and relaxed. Our stay could not have been better.

Room Tip: Some have air-con, others have fans. Ground floor ones may be quieter in the mornings. All are beau...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FrequentFlyer123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
3.6 mi away
Suara Air Luxury Villa Ubud
2.0 mi away
The Pandora Hotel
The Pandora Hotel
#121 of 198 in Ubud
22 reviews
2.0 mi away
Svarga Loka Resort
Svarga Loka Resort
#98 of 198 in Ubud
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Villa Sarna Ubud
Villa Sarna Ubud
#138 of 198 in Ubud
365 reviews
3.0 mi away
Royal Villa Jepun
Royal Villa Jepun
#96 of 198 in Ubud
144 reviews
0.4 mi away
Radha Phala Resort & Spa
Radha Phala Resort & Spa
#119 of 198 in Ubud
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Pantulan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Pantulan

Property: Villa Pantulan
Address: Lodtunduh, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#34 Family Hotel in Ubud
#80 Luxury Hotel in Ubud
#107 Spa Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Villa Pantulan 4.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking an ocean of verdant rice fields and Mount Batukaru, Villa Pantulan welcomes you to a world of enchantment, seclusion, and tranquility. Villa Pantulan has 5 bedrooms, private gardens, living room, library, entertainment room and bathroom, private T-House spa, gourmet kitchen and 25 meters swimming pool. Staffed with 10 people, we will make your stay a memorable one. Villa Pantulan accommodates up to 10 people and is ideal for families, small groups, weddings and retreats. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Villa Pantulan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Pantulan Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing