We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Nuriani Roof Garden Guest House
Ranked #241 of 542 Ubud B&B and Inns
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
71 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Nice stay”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We had a pleasant time at Nuriani. We negotiated a room with view on the rice fields for 300 rupiahs. The location isn't in the center of the city, but everything is within walking distance. The breakfast is good and the service of the staff is excellent. They do try really hard to sell you one of the trips, but a simple "no" will do the work. The rooms was clean and very spacious. Including a bathroom with a separate shower and fine balcony.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Frank B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    26
    3
    5
    1
See reviews for
7
30
16
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oulu, Finland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

We stayed here for two nights with my friends. Me and my boyfriend had a big room, with its own living room and a separate bedroom. The bathroom was clean and the water was warm.
The guest house's courtyard was really beautiful. Palm trees and plants were everywhere and beautiful statues and sculptures. The yard also had its own temple.

We saw no bugs in our room. Breakfast was nice and staff was very kind and helpful.

Go and see for yourself! You'll love the place!

Room Tip: The other hotel next door has a swimming pool that can be used for a small fee! Ask for a room wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KatjaSusanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Stayed in a deluxe room, on the first floor, it was huge, spacious room, wifi worked perfect. The whole setting is stunning, real balinese style living area with a temple, absolutely beautiful (This is Nuriani Guesthouse not the one which has the restaurant). Staff was very friendly, it is in a good location, close to a big supermarket and the main shopping road. The breakfast was included in the price (300000 Rp per night -> very cheap) it wasn`t a huge brekky but just enough plus first time for us having banana pancake, it was something interesting specially its green colour. Also nice fresh juice and fruit, very yummie.
Only one negative thing is the noisy plumbing, can hear when other people having shower/bath, but other than that our room was quiet. And clean. And comfy bed. So, I would definitely recommend this place and would come back again.

Room Tip: Deluxe room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kenobimaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Friendly and helpful yes however I obviously have different standards to positive reviews regarding room. I was prepared to pay xtra for bigger room with balcony. For a start not so clean, I counted several random hairs including one in wash basin. There was no toilet paper and despite my request still none when I returned late in the evening (guesthouse all quiet). Shower had no water pressure and early morning traffic outside window was enough to make me want to escape as soon as possible. There are lots of guesthouses, I strongly suggest you inspect first.

Room Tip: Guesthouse is well located in relation to yoga barn
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deb22w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stirling, New Jersey
Level Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2013

Stayed at Nuriani after losing my room at Tegal Sari, just a two-minute walk away. You can't really compare Nuriani with Tegal Sari, but you can't go wrong here either. For one thing it's almost half the cost of Tegal Sari and you get breakfast as well! My room overlooked the rice paddies -- if available, opt for the room with this view (to the west) and not overlooking the street. The staff were super friendly and helpful but to be honest I've found that in nearly every place I've stayed in Bali. On the downside, the room is small. Traveling solo, it wasn't a problem, but if sharing with someone you would be on top of each other. Still manageable if you aren't spending the whole day in the room -- and who does? My pancake breakfast with fruit and juice were a plus!

Room Tip: Ask for room overlooking rice fields. (Note, it has afternoon sun, but on plus side less bright in t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dj W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 February 2013

I was there June 2012 when i was travelling solo to Indonesia.
Made the reservation through email and it was confirmed within minutes.

Upon arrival in the guesthouse i was taken directly to my room which is spacious than i had in mind. With attached bathroom and Balcony facing the lazy sky of Ubud, that room provide more that i expected.

The only problem ( not really..at least for me ) is to sleep at night because of thin wall connected to the other room. During the first night it was quite hard to sleep but you'll get used to it and the hot shower. I was stayed on the top floor so the water pressure can be slow. Simply ask the staff and they'll fix it.I supposed to stay for 2 nights only but i extended another 2 nights.


I had fun stayed at the guesthouse with friendly staff and other traveller who mostly will be down for breakfast and not forgetting manis the dog. It was untill i've been approached by Wayan , the Manager of the guesthouse that i need to check out of my room because of miscomunication among the staff. Other traveller had booked the room the day i supposed to check out.

later i was introduced to next door guesthouse which also a relative to the owner with the same rate. Nothing change. The room is spacious with attached bathroom and your own balcony. The only problem is the sink which is leaking and almost flooded my room.

So make sure you clarify how many days you are staying. whatever it is to stay at Nurani is worth your time and money. The staff is very friendly and the breakfast is moderate for me. They have their own restaurant in centre of ubud but never try.

Will come back to Nurani in future for sure,

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elfaiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
105 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2012

Great clean room in a house with a big temple garden. Good breakfast (larger than Indonesian standard of one pancake :-) and very friendly stuff. We loved our second floor pre-room balcony. Location is great near a big supermarket and just 15 minutes walk from the center.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank x_____Honza_____x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.7 mi away
Nuriani Restaurant and Rooms
0.4 mi away
Gerhana Sari 2 Hotel
Gerhana Sari 2 Hotel
#9 of 542 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
6.6 mi away
Saudara Home
Saudara Home
#1 of 542 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Kupu Kupu Barong Villas and Tree Spa
0.4 mi away
KajaNe Mua Private Villa & Mansion
0.9 mi away
Maya Ubud Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nuriani Roof Garden Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nuriani Roof Garden Guest House

Property: Nuriani Roof Garden Guest House
Address: JL. Sugriwa, Padangtegal, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Hotel Style:
Ranked #241 of 542 B&Bs / Inns in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Nuriani Roof Garden Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nuriani Roof Garden Guest House Hotel Ubud
Nuriani Roof Garden Guest House Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing