We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'll definitely stay again”
Review of Ubud Bungalow

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ubud Bungalow
Ranked #58 of 196 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“I'll definitely stay again”
Reviewed 31 May 2012

I spent most of April at Ubud Bungalows and can only echo other reviewers' favorable comments re this comfortable, clean, value-for-money accommodation with helpful, friendly, polite staff. Plus the Wifi was reliable and the central location really suited me. I'm planning another month there next year!

Alison, Yarrawonga, Australia

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ambcgg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

592 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    309
    221
    47
    13
    2
See reviews for
85
276
88
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2012

The location, room and amenities were quite acceptable, the gardens very well kept. At end of May 2012 they were doing some hefty construction work, which competed only in noise levels to the construction work opposite. Great if you enjoy hammering all afternoon. The staff at the reception counter need a hospitality refresh course.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bilberrytravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2012

Great value for money, staff are very polite and friendly like all balinese people, we stayed for 3 nights and didn't mind staying more..

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Islam Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California, United States
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2012

My friend and I shared Room 14, which was a lovely upstairs room with a double and twin bed, a nice bathroom, a large porch, and good wifi signal. Wayan, Jaya and all the fellows (and women - during breakfast) were so funny, kind, personable and VERY honest and thoughtful. They really seek to make a connection with the guests and make you feel at home. Fantastic hospitality. And remarkably quiet for being right on Monkey Forest Road!

Room Tip: Avoid room 23 at this time, as it has not been renovated and the lack of sun leaves it a bit damp.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Miz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2012

Great for budget-minded travelers. Clean, though somewhat dated bathrooms. Nice quiet breakfast area--in back, surrounded by flowers. Food was very good.

Room Tip: First-floor rooms have no windows; porch is comfortable and shady, no particular view. Wi-fi recepti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Spark_Boston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2012

My sister and I spent a lovely few days in Ubud. We stayed at the Ubud Bungalow and were looked after every step of the way. We were picked up at Denpasar airport and driven back to Kuta at the end of our stay. The breakfast each day was a choice of banana pancakes, omelet, nasi goreng, accompanied by fruit juice, fresh fruit and coffee. The pool was a welcome treat at the end of each day. The staff were attentive and polite. Nothing was too much trouble for them. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rouxboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2012

Good location, Good rooms, Lovely pool, Nice restaurant, Good price (even though they have put prices up recently.

Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank AlistairDowns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
1.1 mi away
Ketut's Place
Ketut's Place
#54 of 196 in Ubud
474 reviews
1.0 mi away
Gajah Biru Bungalows
Gajah Biru Bungalows
#27 of 196 in Ubud
524 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sania's House Bungalows
Sania's House Bungalows
#138 of 196 in Ubud
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
SenS Hotel & Spa + Conference Ubud Town Centre
0.6 mi away
Swasti Eco Cottages
Swasti Eco Cottages
#51 of 196 in Ubud
640 reviews
2.6 mi away
Junjungan Ubud Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ubud Bungalow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ubud Bungalow

Property: Ubud Bungalow
Address: Monkey Forest St. | Ubud Gianyar, Bali, Ubud, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Ubud
#33 Family Hotel in Ubud
#40 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Priceline so you can book your Ubud Bungalow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ubud Bungalow Hotel Ubud
Ubud Bungalow Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing