We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value, professional service, pleasant stay!”
Review of Ubud Bungalow

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ubud Bungalow
Ranked #57 of 199 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 July 2012

My wife and I returned to Ubud from New York and stayed at Ubud Bungalows a second time. 
Positives:
The location is central on Ubud, Monkey Forest road and within walking distance to many restaurants.
The property is well kept and immaculately clean.
The service is courteous, professional, friendly, and welcoming.
Wayan, the owner can organize an array of activities at your request.
The free breakfast tastes good.
This year there was a safe in our room - very good.
There is free WiFi and a pool.


Worth noting:
-it is recommended that you pay in cash to avoid incurring additional credit card transaction fees from Ubud Bungalow.
-there is a laundromat right across the street next to Circle K.
-bring your own mosquito net. We brought one this year and slept will without any bites this year.
-for those interested in working out, Ubud Fitness is an excellent gym about 8-10 minutes away driving. You can be dropped off there (at a small fee around 20-30,000 IDR)  to get in your workouts.
-there was construction taking place for additional bungalows but it never kept us up or woke us up in the morning.

Room Tip: Rooms in the front have better WiFi and less early morning noise from animals. There was constructi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank premile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (629)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

300 - 306 of 629 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2012

These bungalows are ok. They need some update. We used the room with and without AC. The one with AC are a little bit better. Breakfast was really good. We booked for three nights. But due to the wetter we wanted to use only two days the room. They did not charge us anything. Really good!

Room Tip: Choose the one with AC
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nick J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2012

Ubud Bungalows - We stayed at Ubud Bungalows for four nights. All of the staff were friendly and warm. Wayan, the owner, was very accommodating. Our room was very nice and the grounds were maintained beautifully. The breakfat was simple but tasty. It sounded like we were in a jungle! We used the hotel as a base of operations as we hired a car & driver. We toured the island for 3 days following an itinerary of sights that Wayan gave us. We saw everything that worth seeing! Wayan will also arrange for transport to & from the airport as well as a car & driver while staying at the hotel. Our stay was very pleasant and we would stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Drfdembowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

The Ubud Bungalows are second to none when it comes to value for money accommodation in Bali. Wayan and his friendly staff ensure your stay is as comfortable as possible, the rooms are clean and neat, the pool and grounds are beautiful, and the daily breakfasts are more than adequate. I would definitely stay at this centrally located, family-run business again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Leeroy99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2012

I spent most of April at Ubud Bungalows and can only echo other reviewers' favorable comments re this comfortable, clean, value-for-money accommodation with helpful, friendly, polite staff. Plus the Wifi was reliable and the central location really suited me. I'm planning another month there next year!

Alison, Yarrawonga, Australia

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ambcgg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2012

The location, room and amenities were quite acceptable, the gardens very well kept. At end of May 2012 they were doing some hefty construction work, which competed only in noise levels to the construction work opposite. Great if you enjoy hammering all afternoon. The staff at the reception counter need a hospitality refresh course.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bilberrytravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2012

Great value for money, staff are very polite and friendly like all balinese people, we stayed for 3 nights and didn't mind staying more..

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Islam Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
1.1 mi away
Ketut's Place
Ketut's Place
#50 of 199 in Ubud
539 reviews
1 mi away
Gajah Biru Bungalows
Gajah Biru Bungalows
#33 of 199 in Ubud
580 reviews
0.2 mi away
Champlung Sari Hotel
Champlung Sari Hotel
#95 of 199 in Ubud
780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Swasti Eco Cottages
Swasti Eco Cottages
#51 of 199 in Ubud
695 reviews
2.6 mi away
Junjungan Ubud Hotel and Spa
0.4 mi away
Saren Indah Hotel
Saren Indah Hotel
#59 of 199 in Ubud
927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ubud Bungalow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ubud Bungalow

Address: Monkey Forest St. | Ubud Gianyar, Bali, Ubud, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Ubud
#40 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
Price Range: £16 - £49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Ubud Bungalow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ubud Bungalow Hotel Ubud
Ubud Bungalow Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing