We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Value”
Review of Ubud Bungalow

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ubud Bungalow
Ranked #57 of 199 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
174 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Great Value”
Reviewed 23 January 2013

We have stayed at this property 3-4 time in the past few years. We keep coming back because the value and service are great. Just off of Monkey Forest Road, you are in the center of things when you want to be. Off of the road, the property goes well back and you can feel like you are somewhere else all together.
Yes, the rooms are old and have seen the wear and tear of time. I would love it if they could do some improvements to the bathrooms and update the mattresses, but it can't be beat.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexander_Designs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

579 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    300
    218
    46
    13
    2
See reviews for
84
271
85
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 January 2013

The gardens are beautiful and the staff are very friendly especially the owner wyan, who spoke fluent english and was a wealth of knowledge answering every single question we had about any aspect of indionesian culture. The rooms were clean and well kept. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Staingerous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2012

The hotel is nice,clean, affordable and right in the center close to all the nice shops and bars.the owner,Wayan,is very helpful and honest.and the hotel is not too big and mass-orientated.just a perfect stay overall!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aline1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2012

We stayed for 4 nights as a family of four. The rooms are fairly basic but completely adequate. It was clean and well maintained . The garden is lovely and the staff friendly but non obtrusive. The pool is great for a midday cool down . Wayan was very helpful, and unlike other places did not try to constantly sell something else,such as a tour or transport . Because he didn't try to, we used him. Don't come here if you want luxury or pampering, but is a genuine,safe and pleasant experience .

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2012

Our taxi driver brought us to this hotel, I loved it, after staying one night we ended up staying for 9. We stayed in an upstairs room, which has the most beautiful balcony surrounded by frangipani trees and luscious gardens. The bathroom was basic & old but very clean. We slept on a large comfy bamboo bed and the room was clad in bamboo, with a ceiling fan, very traditional & spacious. The breakfast was delicious & served in a beautiful area overlooking a lush tropical area. The pool was gorgeous. The staff were so friendly & helpful, always smiling and jolly around the place. The gardens were so well maintained. It was a perfect location in the middle of town, yet so quiet and peaceful. For the price this place is a little gem in ubud.

Room Tip: I loved the upstairs room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aine O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2012 via mobile

Ubud bungalow is exactly what you'd expect for the price but with very friendly service.
The rooms are very basic with a bed etc and minimal furniture. There was no tv which was fine with me because who would want to spend their time indoors when they could be out exploring ubud. The grounds are very pretty and so are the bedroom doors. The only negatives are the lack of lighting in the room and some people might be scared with the little gecko poos which you find on the bed sometimes. My favourite part about the room is the little patio with a table and chairs that faces the garden. The staff are very friendly and welcoming. They are also building some newer modern rooms and I would like to check those out when they are done. I enjoyed my stay here and would come back again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank holidayanyway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katanning
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2012

I booked here via the Internet, for a week. Was rather dubious as to what it would be like however Wayan was very prompt and helpful with the booking itself, I was hopeful the accomodation would be ok.
The whole experience was fantastic, staff, service, room, cleanliness was all A1. The pool was not operating for a couple of days when I was there and, unbeknown to me, they charged me less due to this! Breakfast was delicious, refreshing and very lovely dining area, the whole experience could not be faulted.
I was travelling with a friend, both of us in our 60's, we booked separate rooms each. I really appreciate the peace and serenity of these bungalows, as well as the helpfulness of the wonderful staff. At the time I was there Wayan had a family funeral and was not around, but his staff were more than obliging.
I had a fan cooled room, was there in May 2011 for a week.
I would definitely be booking in when I return to Bali.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sherrill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
1.1 mi away
Ketut's Place
Ketut's Place
#56 of 199 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
1.0 mi away
Gajah Biru Bungalows
Gajah Biru Bungalows
#25 of 199 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
0.4 mi away
Saren Indah Hotel
Saren Indah Hotel
#54 of 199 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Swasti Eco Cottages
Swasti Eco Cottages
#53 of 199 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 613 reviews
2.6 mi away
Junjungan Ubud Hotel and Spa
2.3 mi away
Bakung Ubud Resort and Villa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ubud Bungalow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ubud Bungalow

Property: Ubud Bungalow
Address: Monkey Forest St. | Ubud Gianyar, Bali, Ubud, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Ubud
#33 Family Hotel in Ubud
#40 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Ctrip TA and Priceline so you can book your Ubud Bungalow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ubud Bungalow Hotel Ubud
Ubud Bungalow Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing