We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Mr. Ketut Coffee & Restaurant - Ketut's Place
Ranked #368 of 720 Restaurants in Ubud
Price range: US$10 - US$41
Cuisines: Asian, Indonesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Charming and tiny family run Balinese Coffee & Restaurant and the best Balinese food we had in Ubud!
Bangkok
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Oustanding”
Reviewed 26 April 2014

One of the best in Ubud, but I dont like the location. Food is brilliant, Indo mid-priced,and you can go for the cooking course if you really must.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alex L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    7
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Try the feast”
Reviewed 2 April 2013

You have to pre book, but it is worth it. The place itself is lovely - a family compound - and the owners and staff were very good. There was masses of food - you won't go hungry. General standard of the food was very good, though some was a little too salty for our taste - that's a personal thing of course.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank HilaryW79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Coast, Ghana
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Excellent Balinese Hotel”
Reviewed 21 January 2013 via mobile

I would really recommend this place: it is very Balinese, green, clean, with lots of beautiful details. I pay 200 ooo per night because I have booked for five. This is excellent value.

Helpful?
1 Thank Amei B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“EPL”
Reviewed 4 January 2013

What a lovely man- may not totally agree with my predictions but had fun meeting him - was not as busy as we thought - still get there early - he comes out about 9 am but that is 'Bali' time.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacqui D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydney
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Funny encounter”
Reviewed 4 May 2012

It was great to see the place..and Ketut obviously! But you have to get there quite early and get a number (!). Each person sits with him for 15 minutes so if you get there late you might have to wait a while before you can have some light shed on your destiny :)

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank lauri2710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mr. Ketut Coffee & Restaurant - Ketut's Place also viewed

 

Been to Mr. Ketut Coffee & Restaurant - Ketut's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing