We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding service and care in the midst of nature” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Villa Sarna Ubud

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Sarna Ubud
Ranked #128 of 193 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Outstanding service and care in the midst of nature”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2013

We stayed in two suites Ganesha and Sharaswati and both are extremely well equipped and offers large space for two or more... The location of Villa Sarna is a bit further than 15 min. from Ubud but we were anyhow looking for relaxation rather than parties and we got I all. The villa has 35 staff for 7 villas which has a higher ratio then in most 5 star hotels. I can only agree with all other comments that the staff were OUTSTANDING and being frequent traveler in boutique or chain hotels that means everything. All greeted us after 2 hours by name and no request from us was ever declined or not fulfilled in a blink of a moment. The Drivers are due to the location of the Villa the heart & soul and all of them were treating us like staying at their own home with lots of pride and punctionallity. Even do all staff excelled our service expectations, I want to highlight Made which made our stay delightful. He stepped out of the box and showed us the real Bali which excluded all touristy places... The Management can be very proud of him as he creates memories.... Needless to say that we highly recommend the team and will surely return whenever we get back to Bali.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 666Dante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    251
    78
    17
    12
    6
See reviews for
53
226
27
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn Heights, New York, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2013

The view from this hotel is unreal. The breakfast is amazing. The staff are wonderful. The hotel is located in a paradise far away from all madness. There are drivers that take you from the hotel to the center of Ubud, where all restaurants and bars are located. The drivers are very helpful and punctual. Our room was extremely clean and very beautiful. We had our own private balcony with a surreal view. For those, who may want to stay in and rest, the hotel has a great DVD collection and an amazingly cozy library/TV room with a cute bar.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Siiisiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mombasa, Coast, Kenya
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2012

I have to personally thank Sahiba and all the staff who made our stay worth it!
We stayed in Villa Saraswati with our 3 kids.We all loved our room including the breathtaking views ahead. We ate out most of the time since we only had a few days in Ubud and the driver was always very helpful in recommending the best places to eat out. We had breakfast at the villa and also had great massages from one of the villas as it was pouring with rain.
The whole property is well kept, gardens ,pool , the interiors ..had absolute great details.
I will definitely be going back.
Sahiba...send our love to all your great staff for giving us an amazing Holiday.
Lots of love from ,Magdalena,Hugh and kids.

Room Tip: Saraswati for families...they managed to fit an extra bed and we were given a good rate for our enti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tamani G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2012

We recently stayed at Villa Sarna for 9 nights with our 2 children, 4yrs and 1yr. The Villas are beautiful, the complex is small and private and both the gardens and views are breathtaking. Staff were amazingly kind and helpful. Room service was brilliant as was the morning breakfast. We will definitely be returning!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KaliBali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2012

I stayed here a year ago and had the most amazing experience. It is nestled in amongst the forest, we were greeted by the extremely friendly staff. We were shown to our room which was absolutely amazing, extremely spacious. There are only a few villas here, so it is absolutely peaceful. The gardens are breathtaking and I found myself in absolute heaven!
The food was great and there was a bus to the center of Ubud as part of the hotel.
My only complaint was that even though the weather was worthy of swimming the pool itself was freezing! Too cold to swim in!
Definitely would love to return next time I go to Ubud!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, The Netherlands
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2012

We stayed in the beatiful and spaceous Ganesha room and loved it. Staff is very friendly and caring and the villa is just amazing.
Villa Sarna is located 15minutes North of Ubud just of the main road in a peaceful and quiet surrounding. Very convenient is the complementary shuttle which brings you to the centre and back every two hours.

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacco B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Topanga, California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2012

Flawless meeting at the gate, by a guy who whisked us thru customs (the hotel will arrange that for you) and then a nice drive to the hotel.

We arrived after about 36 hours of travel and were in no way disappointed. We had room service delved very quickly from a restaurant up the street. Inexpensive and amazingly delicious. Drank the good cold bingeing in the minibar and passed out. There is good cable TV for the completely jetlagged. Breakfast starts at 6:30 which also helps.

The grounds are amazing. The staff is unfailingly helpful and nice. Communication was pretty great in English. The pool is wonderful. We came with a 6 and 9 year old and felt rather self conscious about any kid noise, but that's us. We kept them away from the pool while there was a massage happening and as quite as possible the rest of the time.

The room was spacious, good AC, comfy bed and pillows, not so comfy roll outs for the kids. Reasonable Wifi. If you need a constant and fat wifi, look elsewhere or bring your own.

The transport into Ubud was good. Always left on time, always met you just when and where they say they will and will deliver you pretty much anywhere in Ubud you need to be.

All and all, a very nice stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Schweee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ubud
3.6 mi away
Suara Air Luxury Villa Ubud
7.0 mi away
Villa Pantulan
Villa Pantulan
#139 of 193 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
3.8 mi away
D'bulakan Boutique Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Radha Phala Resort & Spa
Radha Phala Resort & Spa
#120 of 193 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
4.4 mi away
The Sungu Resort & Spa
The Sungu Resort & Spa
#96 of 193 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Kampung Resort Ubud
The Kampung Resort Ubud
#1 of 9 in Tegalalang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Sarna Ubud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Sarna Ubud

Property: Villa Sarna Ubud
Address: Banjar Tangkup | Desa Kedisan Tegalalang, Ubud 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Ubud
#34 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
#72 Luxury Hotel in Ubud
#100 Spa Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Sarna Ubud 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blending modern and traditional Balinese design, Villa Sarna is one of Ubud's most unique boutique villas. The Villa blends harmoniously with nature's rich and ancient traditions. We are built in an enchanting and secluded setting overlooking the Agung Mountain, a short drive from the many cultural activities in nearby Ubud. Spa facilities offer an array of treatments, massages, and therapies that allow guests to truly lose themselves in Bali! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your Villa Sarna Ubud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Sarna Hotel Ubud
Sarna Hotel Ubud
Villa Sarna Ubud Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing