We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place to Stay”
Review of Villa Sarna Ubud

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Villa Sarna Ubud
Ranked #136 of 199 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay”
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Absolutely fabulous! Quality all the way around (service, room, privacy, views, breakfast...). The villa's restaurant is great, too. Shuttle to the city is very convenient. We will definitely stay at Villa Sarna again when in Bali.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Racanelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    251
    78
    17
    12
    6
See reviews for
53
226
27
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
mission beach australia
Level Contributor
102 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

We revisited villa Sarna again having stayed at the property 18 months ago.
It is understandable why the villa wins awards with the beautiful location and privacy of the 7 rooms.
We feel like this is a private villa not a 5 star hotel with wonderfully professional & extremely friendly staff on call.
We like the privacy and small 'treasured guest' feeling you can get from this small intimate hotel of only 5 rooms and 2 suites.
Cool terraced gardens filled to the brim with dieties, a tiny splash pool with drink and food service continue the feel of a private villa.
Unseen staff appear as soon as you need them and disappear just a quickly.
cool marble floors and large airy rooms are but part of the 5 star feel.
The place feels like a place you may pay $1000 a night in some countries.
The rooms /suites are varied in size and we understand will soon be refurbished- we hope not at the expense of increased rates.

Room Tip: if you can afford it , splash out and try a suite- ganesha or Saraswati as they are much larger with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dril
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peachester, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Stayed the one night - as just passing through to another pre booked place in the centre of Ubud.
Wished we had of stayed the whole time here tho as it's just adorable. The staff are amazing. So caring, friendly and thoughtful the whole time. When we moved in - they had a heart cake decorated in blue & white icing flower swirls for our 25th wedding anniversary. WOW

The rooms all have the best views of the lush rainforest and immaculate gardens and our room had a spectacular bathroom - marble tucked away behind the bedroom for real privacy.
The place is small - about 15 spaced out bungalows - all private.
The pool is heaven and very clean and deep.
The breakfast to order - complementary with your room as all are in Bali. Really good food.
Complementary shuttle every hour to Ubud and back.
Walks from the resort through delightful back streets in the hills and rice fields - met some wonderfully friendly locals in the fields. A real treat.

Only down side is our room smelt faintly of mould. Hopefully they can fix that up for future guests.
We will stay again when in Ubud Bali

Room Tip: They all have views so who cares.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChookiePoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plainview, NY
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

What a beautiful experience we had at Villa Sarna!
Upon arrival, we were greeted by most of the staff at the entrance. They made us feel so welcome. They brought us into the office and offered us a cool drink and towel for our face. Everyone was so friendly and accommodating.
The grounds are exquisite! Beautiful flowers and statues are everywhere, and the sounds of fountains surround you. There is a true sense of peace everywhere you go.
The breakfast is scrumptious! Banana pancakes, French toast, eggs, yogurt, and as much of it as you want. You can also get lunch or dinner, which they bring in from outside ( also delicious).
This hotel is situated on the side of a mountain, so the view is breathtaking! Look out of your room, and you will see beautiful, lush greenery!
It is about a 20 minute ride into Ubud, and they have a shuttle that takes you there. We never had a problem going in or out of town. I loved being away from the hustle and bustle of Ubud.
In all, Villa Sarna is a gem! You cannot go wrong spending your time there.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bezli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 August 2013

I agree with all the other reviews, the place is not in the middle of Ubud, but the shuttle is convenient, don't expect top notch rooms, but are very comfortable, the place is very unique and beautiful, every room is different. Pool is a little chilly, but nice. What is great about this place is all the staff, I had a medical emergency at 2:00 am in the morning, a colic pain that was killing me, everybody was awake, and they took me like an ambulance in one of their vans, they even waited at the hospital until my wife told them I was feeling better and they go.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adrian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 August 2013

My husband and I stayed at Villa Sarna for almost two weeks. We were looking for a villa close to Ubud but with a private feel to it. villa Sarna was perfect! Only about 10-15mins from Ubud, and the villa has complementary shuttle bus all day until late which made it easy to get into Ubud when we wanted. The gardens were beautiful, the pool and dining area peaceful. Staff were friendly with an excellent level of customer service. Our villa was fabulous and maintained daily. We also organised a couple of private day tours with the villa drivers, and would highly recommend this for the tailored experience! Will definitely stay there again! We loved the Kampung Cafe which is close to the villa and can provide delivery, or a beautiful location to eat out!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AJPember
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

I booked the hotel after reading reviews about many hotels on trip advisor. Being on my honeymoon, I wanted serene, isolated yet easy access to the main market and this hotel proved to be the perfect one. I strongly recommend Arjuna room for the patio. And ofcourse, the cordial and useful staff is a big boon.

Would like to stay again in future.

Details of stay:

Date: Feb 21-23, 2013
Room: Arjuna

Regards
Aniket

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AniYo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ubud
3.6 mi away
Suara Air Luxury Villa Ubud
3.8 mi away
D'bulakan Boutique Resort
7.0 mi away
Villa Pantulan
Villa Pantulan
#139 of 199 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Radha Phala Resort & Spa
Radha Phala Resort & Spa
#120 of 199 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Kampung Resort Ubud
The Kampung Resort Ubud
#1 of 9 in Tegalalang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
2.3 mi away
Puri Gangga Resort
Puri Gangga Resort
#34 of 199 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Sarna Ubud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Sarna Ubud

Property: Villa Sarna Ubud
Address: Banjar Tangkup | Desa Kedisan Tegalalang, Ubud 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Ubud
#34 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
#77 Luxury Hotel in Ubud
#105 Spa Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Sarna Ubud 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blending modern and traditional Balinese design, Villa Sarna is one of Ubud's most unique boutique villas. The Villa blends harmoniously with nature's rich and ancient traditions. We are built in an enchanting and secluded setting overlooking the Agung Mountain, a short drive from the many cultural activities in nearby Ubud. Spa facilities offer an array of treatments, massages, and therapies that allow guests to truly lose themselves in Bali! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your Villa Sarna Ubud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Sarna Hotel Ubud
Sarna Hotel Ubud
Villa Sarna Ubud Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing