We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything I could have desired and more! Fabulous villa!”
Review of Villa Sarna Ubud

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Villa Sarna Ubud
Ranked #134 of 198 Hotels in Ubud
new york
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything I could have desired and more! Fabulous villa!”
Reviewed 27 January 2010

Villa Sarna and the staff were incredibly accommodating and friendly. I could not have asked for more! Villa Sarna arranged transportation to pick me up from the airport and they provide free shuttles to and from Ubud. In addition, they offer tours should you seek to explore the beautiful surroundings. Villa Sarna was extremely clean and breakfast, which is included, was a great way to begin the day. The location is tranquil and one of the most beautiful locations I have seen. It is rather romantic but perfect for the solo traveler as well. I would highly highly recommend Villa Sarna! Fabulous!!!

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sanfrancisconewyork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    251
    79
    17
    12
    6
See reviews for
54
226
27
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2010

What a gorgeous place! Tucked into the hills just outside of Ubud it's very quiet, comfortable, beautiful views of the surrounding hills and rice fields, great staff, wonderful breakfasts. I would highly recommend it to anyone. Thank you for such a memorable stay. I will most definitely be back!

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rubymurrray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2010

Early January 2010 we stayed for 3 nights at Villa Sarna. The villa is a wonderful private home - converted into a small boutique hotel – and situated in a quiet tropical valley overlooking lush vegetation and rice paddies. The rooms are comfortable, spacious, and beautifully decorated. Staff are very helpful and friendly, breakfast is served on a lovely veranda overlooking the valley and a small pool provides refuge from the heat and comfortable deck chairs. Complementary transport to Ubud is provided at regular intervals, and mopeds can be hired to allow easy exploration of the local traditional Balinese villages, temples and rice fields. A good restaurant down the road complements the wonderful accommodation. Highly recommended for those who would like to escape the bustle of downtown Ubud and treat themselves to a luxury retreat with a personalized experience.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GPOSTandPARENTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 January 2010

Stayed at Villa Sarna for four nights in November 2009. Great location if you're seeking peace and quiet. Lovely rooms, wonderful happy friendly staff, beautiful gardens, excellent breakfast included, and good food available from nearby restaurant via room service. The free shuttle into Ubud means the town is easily accessible but you're far enough out for total peace and quiet.
The pool is quite small but fine for a cooling dip.
Good value, not the cheapest place around but classy enough to justify the few extra dollars. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rohanso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2010

Situated 15 min outside of central Ubud you will find this wonderful place tucked away on a mountain. We were there when the owners Mr & Mrs Sarna were there too and we had a fantastic time. Drivers take you back and forth to Ubud whenever you want and the drive to Ubud is amazing! We also went on a few day trips and the knowledge of the local drivers Made and Karek and their enthusiasm to show Ubud and surroundings made it extra special. Villa Sarna itself is elegantly and tastefully decorated making it a pleasure to hang out at the Villa and/or at the pool. We would definitely go back!

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marit10012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2010

Absolutely amazing place, the rooms are large and spread-out enough that you feel like you're staying in your own private hideaway. The Villa has also been recently renovated and every room has been beautifully finished with its own unique feel. Can't recommend it enough.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AusTraveller777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 January 2010

Absolutley beautiful!!
A little hard to find, but well worth it! (Make sure your driver knows where they are going!)
Daily buses to Ubud make it easy to get around.
Secluded and romantic... Bali Bliss!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YogiKel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
6.3 mi away
KajaNe Yangloni Private Boutique Health & Leisure Centre
3.6 mi away
Suara Air Luxury Villa Ubud
7.0 mi away
Villa Pantulan
Villa Pantulan
#139 of 198 in Ubud
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Royal Casa Ganesha Hotel
Royal Casa Ganesha Hotel
#133 of 198 in Ubud
39 reviews
6.8 mi away
Radha Phala Resort & Spa
Radha Phala Resort & Spa
#120 of 198 in Ubud
33 reviews
2.9 mi away
Suarapura Resort & Spa
Suarapura Resort & Spa
#54 of 198 in Ubud
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Sarna Ubud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Sarna Ubud

Property: Villa Sarna Ubud
Address: Banjar Tangkup | Desa Kedisan Tegalalang, Ubud 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Ubud
#34 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
#80 Luxury Hotel in Ubud
#105 Spa Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Sarna Ubud 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blending modern and traditional Balinese design, Villa Sarna is one of Ubud's most unique boutique villas. The Villa blends harmoniously with nature's rich and ancient traditions. We are built in an enchanting and secluded setting overlooking the Agung Mountain, a short drive from the many cultural activities in nearby Ubud. Spa facilities offer an array of treatments, massages, and therapies that allow guests to truly lose themselves in Bali! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Villa Sarna Ubud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Sarna Hotel Ubud
Sarna Hotel Ubud
Villa Sarna Ubud Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing