We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very relaxing and beautiful”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Villa Sarna Ubud

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Villa Sarna Ubud
Ranked #130 of 195 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
perth
1 review
“very relaxing and beautiful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2010

Only stayed for one night, but wish we stayed for longer, awsome scenery and very friendly staff.. will definetly stay here again next time in bali...

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pitta_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    251
    78
    17
    12
    6
See reviews for
53
226
27
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2010

I stayed at Villa Sarna whilst I was attending the Balispirit festival. The staff were wonderful, the breakfasts excellent and my room was truly stunning. I am a father of four and this was the first time that I had been anywhere without my family - and what a place to do it in! Everything was wonderful! Thank you so much!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neilr3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2010

I stayed here with my husband for three nights in February, and after reading reviews, we chose it as the place to spend our last few nights.. It was fantastic. We even thought about changing our flight just to stay there another night but unfortunately we could not make it happen. We wanted to do a tour for one of the days but we didn't want to leave the place for a whole day. The Villa was really private with lots of greenery all around so we felt like we were the only ones there. We stayed in the Ganesha Suite and the bathroom is really nice and it was lovely having a separate living area - it is as if you have your own little house. The bed was also very big and comfortable! All the staff were really helpful and friendly and the room service was fabulous!! We got it two nights in a row - it was delicious. We also arranged for spa massages at the Villa which was perfect for a couple.. we felt very relaxed afterward. When I go back to Bali I will definitely be staying at Villa Sarna. We were so sad to leave! I would definitely recommend it to a couple wanting a romantic time away to spend together. Can't wait to come back to here! A wonderful place to enjoy off the beaten track - removed from the hustle and bustle of the usual fare . We were impressed !

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank genie01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2010

My wife and I came to Villa Sarna after a long flight. We were picked up at the airport by the driver whose name was Made. He was extremely nice and knew much about Bali. The tour with him was enjoyable too. We celebrated our anniversary so I booked the Ganesha suite. It was absolutely lovely and great having the extra living space. The bathrooms were very luxurious - marble all over with fine fixtures and big walk in closet. The grounds were stunning. I have never seen nature and views like that. The property is at the top of the hill overlooking the rice fields. Even though everything was so beautiful like the statues and flowers, the best part that really made us feel at home was the staff. Probably the nicest people and best service. We were treated like we were part of a family. If we are lucky enough to come back to Bali, we will certainly stay here.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeTennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2010

Our three night stay was a most relaxing and enjoyable part of our holiday in Bali, it is a beautiful botique hotel with magnificent gardens and landscaping with numerous water features, and whilst quite small, a very good pool and surrounds. We were impressed with the service provided by all of the staff particularly the manager Sara and would recommend Villa Sarna to our friends and family.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RJEVictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shenzhen
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2010

My friend and his wife stayed at Villa Sarna. They recommend us a lot.
We were there five days and wished stay longer. This place is heaven, on top of hill , view of rice
field, coconut and so many different plants and trees. One staff got us fresh coconut from
the tree. Very calm place, beautiful temple and statues inside the property. Good relaxing place
to sit outside balcony. I have not seen any place in Asia like this. I will tell my other friends to visit
Villa Sarna too, very good price, very delicious free breakfast, and good free internet
service. Also very nice staff. Short drive away from Ubud city,free shuttle service anytime
we tell them.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Allan99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rockthesuburb
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2010

I thoroughly recommend this property - service, rooms, staff were great. Couldn't ask for more. We stayed in the Vishnu room and were not disappointed.

A fair way out of Ubud, but worth the journey.

Best to hire a motorbike if you're staying for more than a couple of days. It's an easy ride into town.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rockthesuburb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ubud
3.6 mi away
Suara Air Luxury Villa Ubud
3.8 mi away
D'bulakan Boutique Resort
7.0 mi away
Villa Pantulan
Villa Pantulan
#134 of 195 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Radha Phala Resort & Spa
Radha Phala Resort & Spa
#113 of 195 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Kampung Resort Ubud
The Kampung Resort Ubud
#1 of 9 in Tegalalang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
2.3 mi away
Puri Gangga Resort
Puri Gangga Resort
#36 of 195 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Sarna Ubud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Sarna Ubud

Property: Villa Sarna Ubud
Address: Banjar Tangkup | Desa Kedisan Tegalalang, Ubud 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Ubud
#34 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
#72 Luxury Hotel in Ubud
#101 Spa Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Sarna Ubud 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blending modern and traditional Balinese design, Villa Sarna is one of Ubud's most unique boutique villas. The Villa blends harmoniously with nature's rich and ancient traditions. We are built in an enchanting and secluded setting overlooking the Agung Mountain, a short drive from the many cultural activities in nearby Ubud. Spa facilities offer an array of treatments, massages, and therapies that allow guests to truly lose themselves in Bali! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Villa Sarna Ubud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Sarna Hotel Ubud
Sarna Hotel Ubud
Villa Sarna Ubud Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing